We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very good experience. The girl at the check in counter...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Knights Inn Glade Spring
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Glade Spring
Certificate of Excellence
Clifton
1 review
“A very good experience. The girl at the check in counter...”
Reviewed 24 September 2013

A very good experience. The girl at the check in counter even came out and helped me get into the room when I couldn't get the card to work (my fault). The furnishings were very nice compared to other places I have stayed. Room was very clean and looked to be recently remodeled. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelinn24340, Manager at Knights Inn Glade Spring, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Thank you Donna D. For taking the time out of your schedule to write a review about us. We are delighted to learn that you had very good experience and that our staff was helpful. We constantly strive to provide good clean room and good service at a good value. We have recently updated our rooms with new Top-of-bed program. We also replaced our mattress pads and blankets with brand new ones to give our guests the fresh feeling. We also replaced our shower curtains with green compliant shower curtains. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    21
    10
    12
    19
See reviews for
28
22
29
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Very quiet and comfortable. A very well kept place to stay. I stopped off as part of a long road trip - the level of service I received was second to none and I left feeling great. Office manager, Crystal, was very friendly and helpful - a great place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davidallatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelinn24340, Manager at Knights Inn Glade Spring, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Thank you for taking time to write a review about our property. We strive to do our best to provide clean and comfortable room at a good value. There are lots of choices for travelers these days, and what sets us apart is our dedication to service and being hospitable. Feedback from our guests enhances experience for future travelers, so we appreciate it. Please come back to stay with us and thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark, oh
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 August 2013

This is a great place to stay. We stayed for 3 days while we went to the Bristol race. Only about 30 minutes away and VERY affordable.

I was a little worried when I booked it because of the price, When we got there could not be happier. Will stay there again.

3 days lodging was cheaper than 1 day at a hotel closer to the track.

I did not see any of the problems that other guests are saying in there review. We had no problems at all.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelinn24340, Manager at Knights Inn Glade Spring, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
Thank you Jim. We appreciate your stay with us and thank you for kind words. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hackettstown, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 26 August 2013

I stayed at this Super 8 this past weekend. I wasn't sure what to expect but was pleasantly surprised. Our first room had an issue but when I went to the front desk, the manager, Crystal took care of everything. Her hospitatlity was amazing and she was extremely helpful and nice. The housecleaning crew was also very welcoming and accomodating. The hotel was clean and the hospitality by the staff was top notch. Great job!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LBArmstrong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelinn24340, Manager at Knights Inn Glade Spring, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
Thank you taking the time to write the review. We are glad that you had good stay and that we were able to get you the comfortable room. Our staff is eager to satisfy our guests so that they have great stay and come back to stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2013

I've stayed at many Super8s before. This was unlike any one I've ever been to and I honestly cannot see myself staying at another super8 after this experience. It was filthy. There were bugs in the bathroom. The bed was disgusting. The bottom sheets were so pilled that it was uncomfortable to roll over. There were cigarette burns on the sheets and the room smelled like smoke even though I was told I was in a non smoking room. The peephole to look out of the room was covered, it even felt unsafe. Awful experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Sara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelinn24340, General Manager at Knights Inn Glade Spring, responded to this review, 9 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our property. We are sorry that we didn't measure up to your expectations in cleanliness and we will address those issues with housekeeping. Our goal is to provide clean and affordable lodging, and we will continue to work hard to provide that for our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glade Spring
9.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 10 in Abingdon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
16.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
11.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Abingdon
Hampton Inn Abingdon
#2 of 10 in Abingdon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
The Martha Washington Inn and Spa
20.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 1 in Atkins
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
0.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Glade Spring
Econo Lodge Glade Spring
#2 of 2 in Glade Spring
3.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Glade Spring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Glade Spring

Property: Knights Inn Glade Spring
Address: 12412 Maple St, I-81 Exit 29, Glade Spring, VA 24340-5112 (Formerly Super 8 Glade Spring)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Glade Spring
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Glade Spring
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Glade Spring 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Budget motel with Restaurant on-site, free parking for guests, free truck and RV parking for guests. Free Wi-Fi, Complimentary Ice. Guest Laundry on-site. Well lit large pakring lot. Over 70 cable channels on TV, A/C and Heat in room. Coffee makers and hair dryer in each room. Fantastic rates and great service ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knights Inn Glade Spring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Glade Spring
Travel Lodge Glade Spring
Travel Hotel Glade Spring

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing