We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“always a good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Knights Inn Glade Spring
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Glade Spring
Certificate of Excellence
Beckley, West Virginia
1 review
“always a good experience”
Reviewed 28 November 2013

I have stayed here many times and I have always found the staff to be friendly and helpful and always accommodating .The hotel is older but It has been remodeled. I have never had any problems. I travel at night and need to check in early and the management has always taken care of this request. Anytime I am in the area I stay here.

Room Tip: backside away from highway more quiet. I don't believe there is a pool or fitness center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charles a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay M, General Manager at Knights Inn Glade Spring, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Thank you Charles for taking the time to write a review about our property. Thank you for your continued patronage and kind words about the staff. We try to accommodate each and every guest reasonably so that they get good value for their money. As you said that we continually try to improve our rooms so that guests feel right at home. See you again soon and thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    21
    10
    12
    19
See reviews for
28
22
29
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Johnson City, Tennessee, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Convenient place to stay when I visit with my children. New owner is great. Great location. Problems are addressed quickly. Clean rooms. Fall season so we didn't swim. Received a follow-up phone call to see if our stay was pleasant.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a microwave
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay M, General Manager at Knights Inn Glade Spring, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Thank you Sarah for writing a review about our property. Thank you for giving us high marks as our staff appreciates it and strives to attain it continuously. We are happy to have you as you visit your loved ones and look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

he just lost mine.strike 1.the curtains looked pathetic the are not properly hung,they are too long and block the heater.2.the towels are brown or just FILTHY DIRTY.i think they were white but to cheap to add bleach 3.door does not close if have to slam it shut.there is plenty of cable channels real close to the interstate.Petro truck stop is close buy.several convience stores plenty of parking.as a commercial driver the price they gave me was a little high.this is an older motel it's neighbor is a Econo lodge.take your chances maybe you will have a better day.PLEASE ABIDE BY SPEED LAWS 4 traffic stops that morning as i was checking outOh and hide your radar detector as they are illegal in virgina

Room Tip: rooms are east or west with a view of the interstate or a view of the econo lodge.there is NO elevat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christopher g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay M, General Manager at Knights Inn Glade Spring, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Thank you Christopher for taking the time to write a review. We take all reviews, whether positive or negative (constructive), seriously as they help us do better. We will continue to work with housekeeping and maintenance dept. to address the concerns that you pointed out, and we apologize that things were not up to your expectations. Please give us an opportunity to do better and come back to see us when you are in the area. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glade Spring, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Crystal, manager of this hotel, is awesome, as well as all the other employees. beautiful view of the mountains. Everything u need in one place. I would highly recommend this hotel. I was traveling alone and needed a safe place to stay. This hotel was definately it. Close to interstate.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindahW4478NP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay M, Manager at Knights Inn Glade Spring, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Thank you Linda for taking time to write a review of our property. We are absolutely delighted to learn that you had enjoyable experience. Our staff makes all the difference, they are eager to please our guests to keep them returning. We provide clean, comfortable and safe lodging at reasonable price. Guests can take advantage of free Wi-Fi and free breakfast during their stay. Thank you for kind words about our staff.

Please note, potential guests can book directly with property by phone/website or by emailing the property.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
Reviewed 18 October 2013

I can honestly say during my stay I have no complaints I would recommend anyone to stay here staff has a lot of friendly people that are ready willing and able to assist your every need I also enjoy the fact that there is a pizza place right next door that has exquisite food

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dsmith718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay M, General Manager at Knights Inn Glade Spring, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It gives us great pride to hear that our staff was kind and helpful. Isn't that what hospitality is about? We like to think so. We train our staff well to attend to needs of our guests and go above and beyond the call of duty. Thank you for recognizing our colleague. Come back soon to see us. Thank you.

Please note that potential can book directly with us by contacting us at above phone number or the website address.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
99 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Check-in was quick and friendly. The breakfast was ok with a choice of waffles or cereal with some cinnamon buns, yogurt and coffee.
This motel is an older motel. The carpet is old and shows the wear. The staff could do a better job cleaning as there were crumbs (from potato chips?). When trying to find some paper, I found sugar packets in one of the dresser drawers - never did find any paper. The curtain was missing hooks and was not hanging properly to cover the window without a chair to old it in place.
The wifi did not work all I got was that the signal was too weak .

Others said they could not hear outside noises but I heard the trucks on the highway going by.

For my purpose which was to sleep and leave in the morning it was ok. Would I hurry back - no.

Room Tip: Maybe the rooms on the side away from the highway are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank njslim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay M, General Manager at Knights Inn Glade Spring, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write the review. We like to hear from our guests, whether the feedback is positive or negative (constructive.). We are delighted to learn that your check in was pleasant and quick. We know that our guests want to come in and kick their shoes off and relax. We do have some work to do as far as housekeeping is concerned, please be assured that we will emphasize extra care in this area. As you mentioned, we do have assorted variety of offerings for breakfast for our guests including freshly made waffles, cinnamon rolls, yogurt, cereal, bread, oatmeal, coffee, hot chocolate, juice, etc. I hope you will give us another try in near future. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawson, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We came down to Bristol Tennessee for the NASCAR Sprint Cup Race. We originally were going to stay at a Hampton until we found the Super 8 in Glade Spring Virginia. It was remarkably clean with hot water and a lot of pressure which is a rarity anymore. But the best part of our stay was the General Manager Jay Majethia. He is very kind and professional, what meant the most to us was he called us the next day to see if we made it home safely and how are trip was. So on our trip to the race next year there is not a doubt that we will be staying at the Super 8 in Glade Spring Virginia. So if your looking for a great clean place with exceptional kindness and service look no further

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dk42777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay M, Manager at Knights Inn Glade Spring, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about our property. We take pride in our work and it shows by your review. Thank you for the kind words about the staff. Our aim is to provide value conscious traveler such as yourself with clean and comfortable room. We provide free wifi and free hot breakfast that includes waffles, oatmeal, cereal, pastries, fruit and yogurt. Please come back and see us next time that you are visiting BMS.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glade Spring
9.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 10 in Abingdon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
16.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
11.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Abingdon
Hampton Inn Abingdon
#2 of 10 in Abingdon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
The Martha Washington Inn and Spa
20.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 1 in Atkins
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
0.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Glade Spring
Econo Lodge Glade Spring
#2 of 2 in Glade Spring
3.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Glade Spring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Glade Spring

Property: Knights Inn Glade Spring
Address: 12412 Maple St, I-81 Exit 29, Glade Spring, VA 24340-5112 (Formerly Super 8 Glade Spring)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Glade Spring
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Glade Spring
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Glade Spring 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Budget motel with Restaurant on-site, free parking for guests, free truck and RV parking for guests. Free Wi-Fi, Complimentary Ice. Guest Laundry on-site. Well lit large pakring lot. Over 70 cable channels on TV, A/C and Heat in room. Coffee makers and hair dryer in each room. Fantastic rates and great service ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knights Inn Glade Spring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Glade Spring
Travel Lodge Glade Spring
Travel Hotel Glade Spring

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing