We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrible stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Knights Inn Glade Spring
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Glade Spring
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    21
    10
    12
    19
See reviews for
28
22
29
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

Stay here twice a year for Bristol race weekends, rooms are always clean and we'll maintained. Jay brought in brand new flat screen TV's during our last stay. Very friendly staff. All rooms have recently been remodeled a few years back after a tornado came though the area. Even that year the staff took it in stride and welcomed us in for the weekend.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay M, General Manager at Knights Inn Glade Spring, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Thank you sir for your marvelous review. What more can we say. We take hospitality seriously and our staff shows it. We thank you for staying with us and look forward to welcoming you in the future. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springtown, Tx
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I was running out of "go juice" to drive, and it was late Saturday night, Crystal found me a room at a good rate, and I went out to my truck and drove around to the room, couldnt find the card key, walked back around it had fallen on the ground! got in, room nice, got warm fast, hot shower great water pressure, had a problem with the bed, let them know in the morning (too exhausted to move!) and they gave me a credit. Free breakfast in the morning, great, fresh coffee and nice cinnamon rolls! Will def. stop in there on my next trip through!

Room Tip: first floor great for carrying things in and out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Priscilla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay M, General Manager at Knights Inn Glade Spring, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Thank you Priscilla M. For taking the time to review our property. We are glad to hear that you had a nice and comfortable stay. Our staff makes the difference, they are trained to make our guests happy and give them good value for their money. We are glad that you enjoyed the cinnamon rolls, in addition we do offer fresh waffles and cereals and fruit. We will look forward to your next visit. Thank you again for you patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beckley, West Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 28 November 2013

I have stayed here many times and I have always found the staff to be friendly and helpful and always accommodating .The hotel is older but It has been remodeled. I have never had any problems. I travel at night and need to check in early and the management has always taken care of this request. Anytime I am in the area I stay here.

Room Tip: backside away from highway more quiet. I don't believe there is a pool or fitness center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charles a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay M, General Manager at Knights Inn Glade Spring, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Thank you Charles for taking the time to write a review about our property. Thank you for your continued patronage and kind words about the staff. We try to accommodate each and every guest reasonably so that they get good value for their money. As you said that we continually try to improve our rooms so that guests feel right at home. See you again soon and thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glade Spring
9.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 10 in Abingdon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
16.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
11.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Abingdon
Hampton Inn Abingdon
#2 of 10 in Abingdon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
The Martha Washington Inn and Spa
20.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 1 in Atkins
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
0.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Glade Spring
Econo Lodge Glade Spring
#2 of 2 in Glade Spring
3.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Glade Spring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Glade Spring

Property: Knights Inn Glade Spring
Address: 12412 Maple St, I-81 Exit 29, Glade Spring, VA 24340-5112 (Formerly Super 8 Glade Spring)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Glade Spring
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Glade Spring
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Glade Spring 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Budget motel with Restaurant on-site, free parking for guests, free truck and RV parking for guests. Free Wi-Fi, Complimentary Ice. Guest Laundry on-site. Well lit large pakring lot. Over 70 cable channels on TV, A/C and Heat in room. Coffee makers and hair dryer in each room. Fantastic rates and great service ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knights Inn Glade Spring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Glade Spring
Travel Lodge Glade Spring
Travel Hotel Glade Spring

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing