We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Super 8”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Knights Inn Glade Spring
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Glade Spring
Certificate of Excellence
New Albany, Mississippi
1 review
“Great Super 8”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

AS a business traveler I have several hotels that I stay at regularly. This location serves me well. It is easy to access off I-81. The parking is adequate for my truck and trailer. The owner and staff are very friendly and very accommodating. The rooms are always clean and very well equipped. The Super 8 Glade Spring VA will continue to be a regular stop for me.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phillip Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay M, General Manager at Knights Inn Glade Spring, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you Phillip Y. For writing a review about our property. We appreciate your business and we thank you for high marks for our staff. We welcome folks such as yourself, who are on the road day in and day out, who are looking for a familiar place to stay. We are glad that we can offer the convenience of parking your truck and trailer. Looking forward to seeing you in the future. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    21
    10
    12
    19
See reviews for
28
22
29
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stockton, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2014

If you are looking for a nice, quiet, clean, place to stay this is it. I stayed here for over a week and the room was clean and quiet. The staff was super nice and helpful as well. I would definitely stay here again if I'm ever back in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay M, General Manager at Knights Inn Glade Spring, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you Amy P. For your review. Our staff appreciates the high marks that you have given to us. As you said in the review, we offer clean, comfortable room at a good value. We have free Wi-Fi, free SuperStart breakfast with waffles, fruit, and yogurt. We also have a Italian restaurant on-site, which offers done in or carry out. For guest such as yourself, who may stay longer than one night, we also have on site guest laundry. We hope to see you back soon. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manassas, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 March 2014

me and my husband have been staying at super 8 for over 5 years and we love it! crystal is super
nice and very helpful everytime we go there all the rooms have been remodeled and clean. i would
reccomend that hotel to everyone i know

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cindy e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay M, General Manager at Knights Inn Glade Spring, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you Cindy E. For taking the time to write a review about our property. Let me first thank you for your continued patronage and giving our staff such high marks. We truly believe that when each of the staff members takes it upon themselves to have customer satisfaction in mind, we will be successful. We take positive and negative (constructive) reviews seriously and then implement steps to make the experience better for our future guests. Thank you for the kind words and looking forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

Stay here twice a year for Bristol race weekends, rooms are always clean and we'll maintained. Jay brought in brand new flat screen TV's during our last stay. Very friendly staff. All rooms have recently been remodeled a few years back after a tornado came though the area. Even that year the staff took it in stride and welcomed us in for the weekend.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay M, General Manager at Knights Inn Glade Spring, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Thank you sir for your marvelous review. What more can we say. We take hospitality seriously and our staff shows it. We thank you for staying with us and look forward to welcoming you in the future. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glade Spring
9.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 10 in Abingdon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
16.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
11.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Abingdon
Hampton Inn Abingdon
#2 of 10 in Abingdon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
The Martha Washington Inn and Spa
20.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 1 in Atkins
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
0.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Glade Spring
Econo Lodge Glade Spring
#2 of 2 in Glade Spring
3.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Glade Spring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Glade Spring

Property: Knights Inn Glade Spring
Address: 12412 Maple St, I-81 Exit 29, Glade Spring, VA 24340-5112 (Formerly Super 8 Glade Spring)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Glade Spring
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Glade Spring
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Glade Spring 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Budget motel with Restaurant on-site, free parking for guests, free truck and RV parking for guests. Free Wi-Fi, Complimentary Ice. Guest Laundry on-site. Well lit large pakring lot. Over 70 cable channels on TV, A/C and Heat in room. Coffee makers and hair dryer in each room. Fantastic rates and great service ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knights Inn Glade Spring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Glade Spring
Travel Lodge Glade Spring
Travel Hotel Glade Spring

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing