We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My wonderful stay at comfort suite”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites Glen Allen
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Glen Allen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Sometimes you can read good and bad reviews about hotels from experience it's best to follow you heart and see for yourself in this case I did and what a great choice I had made .if you stay here you will be please and surprise with the outcome.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Randy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Comfort Suites Glen Allen, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Dear Randy,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We value all guest feedback. Thank you for staying with us. We value all guest feedback. It allows us to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better. We will pass this feedback on to our staff. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Comfort Inn & Suites Glen Allen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (281)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

162 - 168 of 281 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2013

Checkout Time of 11 is too early. The closet door was off track and fell as I tried to open it. The GFI plug on the bathroom was half out of the wall and did not work making the coffee pot useless. Also a burnt out bulb at the desk.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PalmerTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Comfort Suites Glen Allen, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Dear PalmerTravels,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate all of your feedback. We are sorry that you were not satisfied with your room. We will make sure that we pass this feedback on to our staff. We use guest feedback to make changes to the hotel to make it better. We hope that you may consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Comfort Suites Glean Allen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We stayed here on a trip to Kings Dominion. It was very easy to navigate around the area to KD - right off the interstate. Very close to shopping and restaurants.

We requested early check in and there were no problems with doing so. When we arrived (as well as any other time we walked in the lobby), there was never a clerk there. There is a sign sitting on the counter to dial '0' for a clerk. Not very welcoming. I can see this once or twice when the front desk clerk is handling something in the back, but not every time. It does not seem very safe or professional. But both times we dealt with the front desk, the gentleman was nice and informative.

Breakfast was very nice. There were not many guest staying in the hotel the same day we were, so there were no lines. There was eggs, danishes, waffles, fruit, juices and even hash. Yummy!!! Plenty for all to eat. The breakfast attendant there watched TV the entire time we were there. I understand the hotel was not busy, but to just sit at a table and watch TV is not appropriate. Any other hotel we stay in that has breakfast with a TV in the room has the TV set to a news station. I wonder if the lady working the buffet set the station since she was so involved with the viewing. It was set on TBS with Tyler Perry Meet the Browns on. This show is so loud and annoying. The characters scream so much throughout the entire show and it was clear that the other 3 tables in the room were not enjoying the show, and neither were we. But the lady working there sure did enjoy the show.

Now the room was fantastic when we walked in the room. It is so large. There are 2 big TVs with a living room with a couch and chair with an end table and coffee table in the room. Then the hallway has a very large cabinet with a nice sized frig, microwave and lots of drawers and cabinets with lots of room for storage. Wow.

The bathroom is off the hallway and also has lots of storage and it looks pretty. The wallpaper is starting to peel and that looks pretty bad. I do not understand why hotels put wallpaper in a bathroom but so many of them do this and after a year or two, the paper starts peeling and it looks awful. But other then that, no problems. The water pressure is great for a hotel and they have nice towels. The toilet flushes very loud, but it is so good about flushing. If you stay here, you will see what I am talking about - it is hard to describe, it just flushes very well.

The bedroom is also nice and large. We had 2 qn beds and they were comfy. There is a safe in the closet that we are always thankful for.

Now the only bad thing about the room was the general cleaning. Under the chair in the living room was some balled up aluminum foil. The table between the couch and chair had a broken hair band on the floor in front of the table. When I was checking the room before we left, I looked under the skirt of the second bed to find a piece of popcorn and a used tissue sitting at the corner of the foot of the bed. We did not eat any popcorn while there. That kind of left a bad impression. This is something a general sweep and vacuum should get. I wonder if these things are still there in room 211. Kind of sad.

Overall, I think this hotel had only a couple of flaws. The room was large, the location was good and the food was very good. I would stay here again and I would tell others to try it out if in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Comfort Suites Glen Allen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2013

Dear Sn,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We really appreciate your very detailed review of the hotel. Thank you for telling us your concerns about the cleaning in your room. We will pass this feedback on to our housekeeping staff. We are very sorry for any inconvenience that this has caused for you. Thank you for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Comfort Suites Glen Allen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013 via mobile

Pleasant front desk help. Checked in late and was not happy to be assigned to a handicapped accessible room but was too tired to deal with changing it. As soon as we walked in the room there was a lingering smell like a deodorizer had been used. Also smelled a bit like a smoking room even though I believe it is a nonsmoking hotel. The room was spacious and that was really nice. We liked the way room was decorated. However, the mirrors, pictures and headboards were not centered on the walls, which was odd. As far as cleanliness, it was marginal. There was sticky stuff on the wood floors and looked like it hadn't been washed. The moldings were dusty, the granite counter had crumbs and the water in the tub/shower was very slow to go down and had a big chip in it. Saw some reviews about the i95 noise...we were on the side closest and heard the noise but it didn't really bother us. Liked the location and area. Across from a mall. Breakfast...was not very appetizing....maybe add more fruit options and scrap the hot meal options as the eggs with green specks was not appealing. Waffles were a good option. Overall, with some tweaks the experience could be better, but our experience was somewhat disappointing.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tripplannerlq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Comfort Suites Glen Allen, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

Dear Tripplannerlq,

Thank you so much for your feedback about your hotel stay. We really appreciate your feedback about the hotel, and the breakfast service. The green specks that you did see in the eggs was indeed parsley. We are sorry that you did not find that appealing. We use feedback from guest to make changes to the breakfast service to make it better. Thank you so much for staying with us. We hope that you may consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Comfort Suites Glen Allen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Recently I changed roles at my job and started traveling. I'm not normally big on traveling and have a hard time sleeping, but Comfort Suites was quite the pleasant surprise. The furniture was practically new and my room was spotless...I had no issues sleeping (normally a problem for me) which unfortunately led to some late arrivals to work.

The staff was very friendly when asking about local restaurants and suggested I try a nearby BBQ place called "Buz and Ned's". It was absolutely amazing and some of the best food I've ever eaten (obviously I'm from the south) and was thankful they gave me the tip.

I don't normally go out of my way and write reviews, but had to give praise to a job well done!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Comfort Suites Glen Allen, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2013

Dear David,

Thank you for telling us about your experience. We really value all guest feedback. We know it is not easy to travel, so we do our best to make your hotel stay one of the best. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. Thank you for staying with us. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Comfort Suites Glen Allen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We book this hotel for one night stay during our travel down south. We stayed in the 2 bedroom suite with our 3 children. Let me start by saying that the entire hotel ha updated furnishings and is very modern looking. The check in process was quick and the room was absolutely beautiful and clean! We thoroughly enjoyed our night stay here at this hotel. The only downside was the free breakfast. The staff couldn't keep up with the demand or the trash. The breakfast is split up into 2 areas and the 2nd area has the cereal and fruit. The fruit on that side must not be touched often as the oranges were completely covered in mold. The actual food was just ok, have had far better. Everything else about our stay was fantastic!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheYelllowDart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Comfort Suites Glen Allen, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2013

Dear Carlita12345,

Thank you for telling us about your stay. We are so glad that we could accommodate you and your family. We are very sorry that you were not completely satisfied. Thank you for your feedback about the breakfast service. We are always trying to find new ways to make this service better. Thank you so much for you time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Comfort Suites Glen Allen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

The property itself is gorgeous. It's either brand new or recently redecorated. The rooms are huge and all the furnishings look very modern. The breakfast area has a large saltwater fish tank and the food is above average for this chain. The pool area is also larger than most for this chain, and has a fairly large hot tub. Directly across the street (we walked there) is an indoor mall with all the stores you'd find in a mall, and a food court, etc. It seemed like a very safe area and is somewhat removed from the interstate. I only have 2 minor complaints. Although our room was very clean, a lot of the common areas are not well maintained. I think the beautiful decor and new carpet, etc. distracts somewhat from the fact that trash is not emptied as regularly as it should be and things like that. My second minor complaint is that the walls seemed fairly thin. We could hear the kid next door at 11 pm arguing with his parents, and then peeing, and then flushing the toilet, etc. It was not a huge problem as he then apparently went to bed, but if a noisier family had been next door, we would have needed earplugs.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Audrey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Comfort Suites Glen Allen, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2013

Dear audreyewebb,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We really value all of your feedback. We really appreciate your feedback about the hotel. We value all guest feedback. We hope that you were not inconvenienced at all. Thank you so much for your time. We will pass this feedback on to our staff. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Comfort Suites Glen Allen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glen Allen hotels
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Glen Allen Inn
0.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Glen Allen
Candlewood Suites Glen Allen
#10 of 23 in Glen Allen
91 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Innsbrook
Comfort Suites Innsbrook
#17 of 23 in Glen Allen
147 reviews
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond-West
Hampton Inn Richmond-West
#1 of 23 in Glen Allen
743 reviews
7.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Richmond/Innsbrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Glen Allen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Glen Allen

Address: 10601 Telegraph Rd, Glen Allen, VA 23059-4684
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Glen Allen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Glen Allen
#6 Business Hotel in Glen Allen
#6 Family Hotel in Glen Allen
Price Range: £66 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Glen Allen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites, a Glen Allen hotel next to the Virginia Center Commons Enjoy a wealth of amenities in a convenient location when choosing the Comfort Suites(R) in Glen Allen, VA. Our non-smoking hotel is ideally located near Interstates 95 and 295, next to the Virginia Center Commons mall Get refreshed in our inviting guest rooms, all of which feature refrigerators and microwaves along with expanded cable television channels, coffee makers and hair dryers. Keep your electronic devices charged with the recharge device including AC and USB outlets provided in all guest rooms. Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Suites(R) the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! If you're leaving early, a Your Suite Success™ Grab & Go bag is available for the two hours prior to breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Glen Allen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Glen Allen Hotel Glen Allen
Glen Allen Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing