We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (308)
Filter reviews
308 results
Traveller rating
147
92
43
15
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
147
92
43
15
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews long counter an aquarium separate living room area hot tub left early indoor pool microwave and fridge big bathroom waffles very nice stay two queens front desk personnel one night stay sitting area short drive rooms were very clean staff was friendly
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 308 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

I haven’t ever stayed at Comforts Suites and it was a disappointing experience. I had booked on a travel site, so the hostess wasn’t very accommodating and not at all friendly.
We were given the smallest room and it was only cleaned in the middle of the room. Lots of accumulated dust (see picture of floor under the desk).
We never could get closed captions on the TV and my husband needs them.
The breakfast had a good selection of cold and hot food and it was different on our second day. We went to the hot tub our last night and the pool room isn’t well ventilated. There is a strong chlorine smell. The towels are TINY.
Not impressed!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Darlene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

Suites were great
Lots of space and comfortable beds
Staff was cordial and the front desk receptionist was very helpful
The large room that we rented was perfect for the affair
Plenty of dining venues in the immediate area

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank K5685LWsarahs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018 via mobile

Great room, location, and overall accommodations. Very reasonably priced and no fear of unwanted "surprises". Room was very clean and staff was courteous and accommodating. Perfect vicinity for my business trip and only short drive into historic Richmond. Will definitely stay here again! Thank you!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank Sunshine744865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018

➖ After we have been very satisfied in the last two years, the hotel is no longer to be recommended: Everything is grubby, much of it damaged, the service inadequate.

Immediately after we had finished our activities after our arrival, the chambermaid, who had probably heard us, came into the room without knocking and whined loudly that we would use the bed and our things were in the room although she had not yet released the room.

In the first room a television did not work, the handle of the bathroom door was damaged with a sharp edge, where I suffered a bleeding cut. Everything a little dirty.

We got another room, but here too everything was sticky (surfaces, floor, refrigerator), dusty, stained blanket between two sheets, when we moved the armchair on the second day, there were leftovers, crumbs, dust, etc., as not cleaned for months.

In the morning of the third day our noises were loudly commented by the listening staff, apparently "as punishment" no room cleaning took place afterwards.

But there were stupid remarks about our haircut and outfit in the hallway.

Breakfast was supposed to be served from 6.00 a.m., when we left the hotel on the day of departure, there was nothing ready shortly after 7.00 a.m., no wonder, as the lady in charge had not arrived at the hotel until shortly after 6.00 a.m..

We preferred not to use the pool, because the children of other guests bathed in full street clothes,....

➕ Large rooms with complete kitchen equipment, sleeping area separable by door and therefore quiet. Sitting corner with sofa and armchair, additional desk. Good air conditioning.

Room Tip: No room to the front there is the interstate
Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Tom100100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

First experience with Comfort Suites, and I’m satisfied. Plenty of room for a family of 5. Breakfast is pretty average. Housekeeping is on top of most issues. The front desk personnel are very accommodating and friendly. We will definitely consider this brand of hotels for future trips.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jeff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews