We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not What I Expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Richmond - Innsbrook
Ranked #20 of 23 Hotels in Glen Allen
Reviewed 17 March 2012

It's probably my fault for not knowing that this was the "bottom tier" of the Extended Stay hotel chain. I will say that the check-in was very easy and pleasant, they accomodated our family when just about everything else in the area was booked, and the room was HUGE. However, the 3rd floor was horrid smelling. It reeked of smoke, the mattresses were OLD, and there were cigarette holes in everything from the couch and comforters to the counters and tabletops. The towels were the size of shammys and the lighting was horrible. It was bearable for the 10 hours we were there but there's no way we would have stayed a second night. We're just a plain working family and not highly expectant picky travelers...but even WE were disappointed at the low quality from this line of hotels.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LivesInAShoe92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Richmond - Innsbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2012

I recently received a copy of your review of the Studio Plus Richmond - Innsbrook. Our company prides itself on providing great service and great rooms at great rates, which is why I was so disappointed to read your post. Please accept my most sincere apologies.

We know that our guests have multiple hotel choices, which is why our mission is to provide clean, comfortable rooms at an affordable price that guests want to come back to. The room condition you describe is totally unacceptable to me and not at all representative of our quality standards. In response to your post, I have met with our hotel staff and used your review to help coach them on room cleaning and inspection policy.

It's not common that we get the sort of feedback you provided, and although it is discouraging to read, it will help us make our hotel even better in the future. Let me apologize again that your stay was not completely satisfying, and assure you that we will continue to listen to our guests in forums like this one or directly (please visit our website and click the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page). I hope we have addressed your concern satisfactorily, and that you would give us the pleasure of having you as a guest again at this hotel or any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) brand location in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2012

I really enjoyed my stay at StudioPlus, The staff is very pleasant and helpful. I had a Double Queen room, and it had PLENTY of space to accommodate my family and myself. I loved that they have a FULL size kitchen, with a refrigerator and so you don't have to worry about where you are going to eat, you can just cook your own food, which saves money and is better for you. I did stay for an extended amount of time (longer than 30 days) so I was able to really enjoy all of the benefits of staying at this wonderful hotel. It is in a very good location, near the major highways, near the grocery stores and also very close to family oriented activities, i.e.: Mall, Shops, Chuck E’ Cheese, Movies etc. It also is surrounded by adult activities, such as Dave & Buster’s, Theatre, restaurants, spas and even local Bars. It is tucked behind a furniture store and also a car rental location, so you don't have the noise from the traffic to bother you but still easy to find. I would definitely recommend Studio Plus to my friends and family and I will also be returning again soon.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Richmond - Innsbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2012

It was very kind of you to take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay at the Studio Plus Richmond - Innsbrook. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Although some companies run extravagant advertising campaigns for their hotels, we believe that the best kind of marketing is the public praise we get from our millions of happy customers. That's why the biggest investment we make is in our customers. As you know, our unique suites are designed with you in mind. Offering amenities like a full refrigerator, stovetop, in-room wifi access, personalized voicemail, and on-premise laundry in exceptionally priced rooms has led us to be the premier extended stay option in the industry. And with guests like you, we will continue to thrive.

It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

I am very happy with my stay at StudioPlus Richmond - Innsbrook.just like home away from home.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soodchai Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Richmond - Innsbrook, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2012

I would like to personally thank you for taking time out to write such a positive note about your experience at Studio Plus Richmond - Innsbrook. Our hotel is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us that we are delivering on that commitment. We strive to provide a "home away from home" experience for all of our guests, no matter if they are staying for a night, a week, or a month. It sounds like we were able to do just that for you, and we are truly honored for your recognition.

Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again. Please don't hesitate to call on me for your future stays here or at any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) location.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2011

If you're looking for a cheap stay heres the place. Through priceline I was about to book a room for about 25 which is amazing! Pretty decent sized rooms, not the freshest place though but good enough and good location!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travel4life80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2011

I have stayed here many times over the last few years. The staff is always friendly, the rooms are always clean. Housekeeping is once a week - just the way I like it. Many restaurants are nearby and the best shopping in Richmond is 5 minutes away. It is located just off I-64, so it is easy to reach any part of Richmond. The rooms are large and the beds are comfortable. Low cost WIFi.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skinner01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2008

Wow, i've never been so disgusted. It smelled like smoke and vomit, before i put my bag down i ran back out the door and stayed somewhere else!!!

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank ann63az
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2008

Refrigerator was off and closed.....horrible stink. Wall in kitchen had food stuck to it. Toilet was clean, but the seat was old and the paint was blistering and stained. The sofa sleeper was broken and had a huge urine stain in the middle of it. The halls had cobwebs and spiders. I'm saving the best for last ----- the "newly" renovated pool had a dead RAT in it. The rat was there for a while because it was even floating anymore.

While we were there going about our business in our room the hotel manager called to see if everything was okay. When I told her "no" and listed our complaints (16 in all - we kept a list and pictures) she stated she wasn't concerned about that - she was concerned about the noise since our room was above the office and not good for business. Did I mention the party that the desk clerk had outside the hotel around 2 am or the 2 fire alarms because someone burned their food twice!?!?!?!

We tried to move to another hotel, but nothing was available. At checkout my husband was told that the quoted rate on our online confirmation was for the first night only.

The only positive thing I can say is that there were no bed bugs or roaches! We have pictures......we are reporting this hotel to the health department!

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Margaret P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Allen
0.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Richmond - West End - I-64
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Richmond/Innsbrook
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Richmond Northwest/Short Pump
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Comfort Suites At Virginia Center Commons
3.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Richmond Short Pump
6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Glen Allen/Richmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Richmond - Innsbrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Richmond - Innsbrook

Address: 10060 W Broad St, Glen Allen, VA 23060-6405 (Formerly Studio Plus Deluxe Studios - Richmond - Innsbrook)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Glen Allen
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 23 Hotels in Glen Allen
Price Range: £47 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Richmond - Innsbrook 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Extended Stay, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Extended Stay America - Richmond - Innsbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing