We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, great location for Short Pump”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Richmond-West End
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Glen Allen
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great stay, great location for Short Pump”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Three adults and a 3 year old wanted a two bedroom suite near Short Pump. We stayed here it has a hotel feel, with a lounge/kitchenette and a bedroom off either side. Bedrooms had an en suite with bath/shower, one room was a queen bed and the other two doubles.

The room was equipped but without an oven, it had a hob microwave and fridge/freezer. They came and cleaned every day, but only the basics, would of preferred them hovering at least.

The location was great only 5 minutes from I94 and I295 and just off west broad street with the big shopping mall and numerous restaurants. We ate a couple of times at the Silver Diner just around the corner which I recommend 110%.

Breakfast was the standard breakfast you get, toast, waffles, a couple of hot choices etc. Unfortunately after a couple of days it became a bit boring :(

Overall I would stay again if the price was right, but would look around!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    235
    158
    77
    46
    44
See reviews for
220
73
18
200
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Nassau, Bahamas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2013

This hotel lived up to it's standard from the lobby to the suite. The staff was very professional and accommodating. The breakfast and the manager's reception was great and it made it possible to save on food. Everything you could think about from food, shopping to the largest Mall in Richmond was right around the corner. We were on a girls trip and it was a dream. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kera L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Very well equipped and comfortable suite, quiet, attentive staff. Breakfast OK, except the eggs were terrible. Breakfast room a bit small, very croweded. Good parking, convenient to restaurants (walkign distance).

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank J F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2013

The evening reception and breakfast accommodations were superb. The location was near great dining and shopping and other entertainment. It was also extremely cost effective and convenient to my office location.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Chenise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fairfax, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Overall I enjoyed my stay. the Lobby accommidated about 40 of my coworkers for a BBQ. The rooms were big, nice living space and very close to the location I needed in the area. Overall happy and will stay there next time I am in town (every 6 months or so)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Cooper J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabula
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Very clean, spacious and attractive suite at a very reasonable price. The room was actually two separate rooms with a door separating them -- one bedroom and one living space with a full kitchen (full-size fridge, stove and microwave)! There was a TV in each room. The temperature control was precise: we could dial down at night for a cool bedroom....and then quickly warm the room upon wakening. Exceptionally clean room.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cville, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We spent the night for business reasons. Good location, safe and clean; rooms are a bit outdated and would benefit from remodeling. Furniture is also outdated and kitchen floor was sticky (probably due to cleaner rather than it being dirty). Overall a good value for the price

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Denia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Allen
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond-West
Hampton Inn Richmond-West
#1 of 23 in Glen Allen
716 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Richmond Innsbrook
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Richmond/Innsbrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Innsbrook
Comfort Suites Innsbrook
#15 of 23 in Glen Allen
141 reviews
0.5 mi away
Richmond Marriott Short Pump
Richmond Marriott Short Pump
#6 of 23 in Glen Allen
168 reviews
2.2 mi away
HYATT House Richmond-West
HYATT House Richmond-West
#5 of 82 in Richmond
816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Richmond-West End? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Richmond-West End

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Richmond-West End
Address: 4100 Innslake Dr, Glen Allen, VA 23060-3344
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Glen Allen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Glen Allen
#5 Business Hotel in Glen Allen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Richmond-West End 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Richmond-West End reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Richmond-West End Hotel Glen Allen
Glen Allen Hilton
Glen Allen Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites Glen Allen
Homewood Glen Allen
Hilton Glen Allen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing