We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Richmond-West End
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Glen Allen
Reviewed 26 March 2014

First, the girl at front desk checking in was just short of rude upon my arrival. i had reserved a non smoking room and was given a smoking. When I called down to desk to ask about moving I was told there were no other rooms available. later that evening when i was coming in from dinner i noticed that the parking lot was half full. So i called the hotel asn asked if they had any non smoking rooms available. Was told "yes, we have plenty". Plus i was quoted a rate $20 a night cheaper. And I am a Diamond member. Also, when i checked in i went to the business center to print off an item i needed for business. The printer was not working due to a low ink black cartridge. I went to front desk and mentioned it to the attendant, she kind of snickered and said ok. I assumed it would be fixed. As i went by the business center two days later before I checked out it still had not been replaced. Costing me an untimely delay with my business. I also experience "clanging" pipes during the night and a bathroom fan and ceiling fan that that rattled badly. To many other choices in lodging in this area to ever stay there again.

Room Tip: obviously they will lie to you about room availability
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank roadtec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (587)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

437 - 443 of 587 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2014

This is the hotel I stay in every time I am in this part of Richmond. The staff is extremely friendly & the hotel is very nice. The breakfast is very good. The dinner items could be better, but for 'free' they were good.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank tinal631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I accidentally reserved my suite for the wrong weekend. They graciously gave me 2 rooms for same price. The accommodations were great. I will definitely stay there again when I am in the area. I especially loved the area where it was located. There is a great new outdoor shopping mall with lots of great places to eat.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank merrykk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Three stays, three bad experiences, once with a very smoke saturated room, then pipes making very loud clangs in the night for multiple nights and hours, even after they said they would fix it. Last stay got to spend 15 minutes in the stuck elevator, housekeeping was poor, they left a trash bag on the stove, the bathroom floor was sunk with tiles loose that you could get hurt on, breakfast was bacon dust, and everytime someone smoked outside the heater pulled into the room. Would not recommend this hotel because of issues that were not resolved at each stay

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Larry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

When I travel I always select Hilton. My travels to the Hiltons have always been rewarding. Staying at the Homewood tends to help ease of leaving my family for long extended times, as the suites make it a little more like home. The breakfast at all the Homewood Suites have been excellent and meet all your dietary needs, you never leave hungry.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Lester B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Stayed at this hotel for business purpose. Pleasantly surprised, my unit was the same size as a small apartment with everything I could possibly need! The breakfast selections were suitable for any taste, very fresh. Most comfortable bed/pillows I've had for quite some time.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Elizabeth V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Room was exceptional value and staff was very friendly and efficient. Clean and comfortable. Also great location close to restaurants and shops. Without a doubt would stay here again when in the Richmond area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Joseph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Allen
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond-West
Hampton Inn Richmond-West
#1 of 23 in Glen Allen
740 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Richmond Innsbrook
0.5 mi away
Richmond Marriott Short Pump
Richmond Marriott Short Pump
#6 of 23 in Glen Allen
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Richmond/Innsbrook
2.2 mi away
HYATT House Richmond-West
HYATT House Richmond-West
#5 of 82 in Richmond
854 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Innsbrook
Comfort Suites Innsbrook
#17 of 23 in Glen Allen
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Richmond-West End? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Richmond-West End

Address: 4100 Innslake Dr, Glen Allen, VA 23060-3344
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Glen Allen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Glen Allen
#5 Business Hotel in Glen Allen
Price Range: £85 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Richmond-West End 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Richmond-West End reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Richmond-West End Hotel Glen Allen
Glen Allen Hilton
Glen Allen Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites Glen Allen
Hilton Glen Allen
Homewood Glen Allen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing