We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Find”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Richmond-West
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Glen Allen
Certificate of Excellence
Hillsborough, NC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Find”
Reviewed 15 January 2014

This is a great Hampton Inn. at a great rate, and it's convenient to the interstate, shopping, restaurants, Short Pump Town Centre, etc. We'll definitely stay here again when we're visiting the relatives in Richmond.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank C Dale G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

705 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    520
    127
    34
    18
    6
See reviews for
252
136
41
215
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woodstock, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Hampton Inn Richmond-West (Innsbrook) is terrific. Excellent staff, excellent value for the rooms, and definitely a safe place in Richmond. Breakfast was hot with a lot of variety. The lady that runs the breakfast area is someone everyone wants or wishes their grandmother was!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marion W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagle Rock, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Whenever I am in Richmond, I try to stay at the Hampton Inn - the staff is friendly and helpful, and the rooms are always comfortable. I often get there rather late, but the staff is invariably couteous and professional. The breakfast is a great way to start my day. The waffles are especially good and the coffee is tasty, unlike some other places I have stayed. The location just off Broad St. (US 250) at Innsbrook is convenient to many of the places I visit on business, and the local restaurants are quite good. If you are looking for a quiet, well-run hotel, try the Hampton Inn at Innsbrook when you are next in Richmond VA.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank botetourtbirder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hadera, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
66 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We stayed 2 nights at this hotel. Very clean . spacious room. Politest staff . Everyone! Typical Hampton Inn, but with the nicest staff. Very close to many shops, pharmacy, restaurants.Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noga A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CT
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our overnight stay at this Hampton Inn. The bed was comfy as usual. We both slept very well. Our room was completely sound proof. Both the night and the day staff were very friendly. Also, the holiday decorations were very festive.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank littlecat123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Hollywood, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

If you are coming to the Richmond/Glen allen Virginia area, this hotel should be the ONLY hotel you should stay at. The staff is friendly and helpful. Their Breakfast Bar is the best out of all Hampton Inns. The rooms are immaculate, spacious, and nice decor. Beds are very comfortable. Plenty of shopping and dining options in this immediate area (I'm writing this presently from the hotel). Rooms are very well lit. The staff does everything possible to ensure a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: I have a 2 bed room on the ground floor. No noise. Its Great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fruitland, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Beds are awful and hallway noise is a problem. Generally Hampton Inn has quality beds but the mattress in this property was terrible; the mattress on the pull out sofa was in better shape. Also anytime someone on the floor closed their door the entire wall shook and sounded like someone was trying to get into the room.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Allen
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Richmond Innsbrook
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
2.7 mi away
Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Richmond/Innsbrook
2.1 mi away
HYATT House Richmond-West
HYATT House Richmond-West
#5 of 81 in Richmond
797 reviews
0.4 mi away
Richmond Marriott Short Pump
Richmond Marriott Short Pump
#6 of 23 in Glen Allen
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Richmond-West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Richmond-West

Property: Hampton Inn Richmond-West
Address: 10800 W Broad St, Innsbrook Corp Ctr, Glen Allen, VA 23060-3366
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Glen Allen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Glen Allen
#1 Romantic Hotel in Glen Allen
#1 Best Value Hotel in Glen Allen
#1 Business Hotel in Glen Allen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Richmond-West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Richmond-West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Richmond-West Hotel Glen Allen
Hampton Inn Glen Allen
Glen Allen Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing