We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Richmond-West
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Glen Allen
Certificate of Excellence
Granville, Ohio, United States
1 review
“Fantastic Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Lauren, Carmen & Wendy were so helpful at the front desk. They took care of every detail right from entering the door. Nicest / cleanest motel I've stayed in for many trips. Easy access from I-64. WB8ZTP

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

672 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    499
    121
    32
    15
    5
See reviews for
234
126
39
212
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York, N.Y.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

Bottom Line - If you need a place to stay while visiting the Richmond, Virginia area and you want to stay at a hotel with reasonable rates, appears to be in a safe area, that is comfortable, easily accessible to highways, has courteous staff, near shopping and restaurants, you should definitely book at the Hampton Inn Richmond-West.

Important things to consider include the fact that the rooms are above average in size (Rooms with 1 King Sized Bed); the beds are comfortable; sheets are clean (the hotel has what looks like a large laundry room off of the lobby where towels and linen are washed/dried); and, bathrooms are clean and updated (staff does a pretty good job with daily maintenance). Also, the AC/heating works well.

An area of improvement for the hotel exists in the maintenance of small aesthetic things in the rooms like peeling wallpaper (minor), loose vents, caulking in the bathroom and lighting in the parking lot around the property. Otherwise, it's hard to complain.

Kudos to the staff for being very courteous and understanding.

Other aspects:
The gym is on the smaller side, but it didn't seem like many people who stayed used it (I know I didn't, but some in my group did without complaints).

The pool is also on the smaller side, but it exists, is well maintained, and my group had fun in it.

Can't forget the courtesy breakfast! Great selection of almost everything (from bacon, eggs, sausage, fruit, waffles, yogurt, toast, bagels, sweet breads, juice, milk, variety of teas, coffee, hot chocolate... and the list goes on).

I would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1mistyblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
norfolk,va
Level Contributor
77 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

What can you say? When the maintenance guy actually looks you in the eye and says " Have a nice day and please come back " you know your in a hotel which is run very well. Renee in the breakfast area gives 4 star service. Gave us a smile and take out bag when we were in a rush. Water was out in workout area, reported it, front desk said, "that's not acceptable", gave us each a free bottle of water and then changed it immediately. Wow, stay here? I want to live here!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank kirby105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellicott City, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

This hotel was a refreshing experience. A few weeks prior, I stayed at the Marriott Richmond West, which cost over double what the Hampton did per night, and was a disappointing stay. At the Marriott, they charge you per night for even a very slow internet access, they have no mini-fridge, and their TV is low def and very buggy. On the other hand, the Hampton had beautiful spacious rooms for half the cost, had fast free internet, mini-fridge, sofa, free hot breakfast buffet, and more. I urge anyone to stay at the Hampton over the Marriott... there really is no reason not to.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Marilyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Arrived here early after long drive no problem very nice receptionist found us a room that was ready straight in no messing,clean and modern in a very nice area lots of restaurants and shops nearby.Good breakfast choice with pleasant and helpful staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank terriandphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsburg, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

On business trip but I would stay here for any purpose including with family or kids. Clean, updated, and very comfortable. Staff were very, very friendly and more then eager to offer assistance. Breakfast was nice as well.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Anita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mertztown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Convenient location near I-95, quiet location. Many dining and shopping options nearby. Public areas and king room nicely appointed.
Very nice selection at breakfast, appreciated two fresh fruit salad offerings.
Have stayed at many Hampton Inns using HHonors points and do not recall selection as varied.
Overlooking snarky comment by afternoon desk clerk on freshness of coffee.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeanOPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Allen
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Richmond Innsbrook
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
2.7 mi away
Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
HYATT House Richmond-West
HYATT House Richmond-West
#5 of 81 in Richmond
4.5 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Richmond/Innsbrook
7.6 mi away
Wyndham Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Richmond-West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Richmond-West

Property: Hampton Inn Richmond-West
Address: 10800 West Broad Street, Innsbrook Corp Ctr, Glen Allen, VA 23060
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Glen Allen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Glen Allen
#1 Family Hotel in Glen Allen
#1 Business Hotel in Glen Allen
#2 Best Value Hotel in Glen Allen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Richmond-West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotel.de, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Richmond-West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Richmond-West Hotel Glen Allen
Hampton Inn Glen Allen
Glen Allen Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing