We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Richmond-West
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Glen Allen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The front desk was very nice. They asked our preference for room location and gave us some bottled water. The room was nice. Pretty standard for a Hampton. The shower was awesome. Nice and hot with great pressure. The AC unit was a little loud. The breakfast had a lot of variety, but there isn't a lot of seating so be prepared. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank traveler092006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (754)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

486 - 492 of 754 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

Our room right across from the elevators was surprisingly quiet. The temperature controls and the plumbing worked well. We were pleased with all aspects of our 5 night stay. The staff was friendly, the complementary breakfast was very good and the hot dishes varied each day.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alyce518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The location was perfect for us. Everything was clean, staff was friendly and helpful, and services were more than good. Wanda, at check-in, was so warm and hospitable. I would stay again anytime. And try any other Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

The staff at this Hampton Inn are amazingly friendly and helpful. Complementary cookies, cheese and crackers are provided in the lobby. Comp breakfast is very nice. Bottled water is offered at the desk. Staff is very helpful for tips on the local area. A very nice experience.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Daniel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Booked this hotel based on TAdvisor guest ratings and Hilton Honors participating property for trip to visit family. Extremely happy with our selection, and it was a great value. Hotel staff is very friendly and accommodating. Complementary breakfast was good, but the compl breakfst staff was great ! Room was very clean and fresh, bed was excellent (king). Understandable why it has a great guest rating !

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank OH_hokie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Love this hotel. Immaculate, friendly and excellent service from the staff. The complimentary breakfast is excellent with at least three hot cooked items per day, plus all the other normal breakfast items. The guest rooms are clean, roomy and nicely decorated. Fruit, cookies and coffee/tea are available all day. The location is outstanding, near Univ. of Richmond and the Short Pump Town Center Mall which is beautiful. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Hedy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Nothing to complain about this place. Rooms are clean, has a decent breakfast, spacious lobby to relax, quiet neighborhood, lots of free parking.

Out double was a little smaller than expected but didn't bother us at all. We requested for an extra bed but they were out of it, so we had to adjust for the night. Otherwise, it's a very nice property.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Service
Thank Venkata B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Allen
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Richmond Innsbrook
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Richmond/Innsbrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Richmond Marriott Short Pump
Richmond Marriott Short Pump
#6 of 23 in Glen Allen
186 reviews
2.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Richmond Short Pump
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Richmond-West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Richmond-West

Address: 10800 W Broad St, Innsbrook Corp Ctr, Glen Allen, VA 23060-3366
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Glen Allen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Glen Allen
#1 Best Value Hotel in Glen Allen
#1 Family Hotel in Glen Allen
#1 Business Hotel in Glen Allen
Price Range: £75 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Richmond-West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Richmond-West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Richmond-West Hotel Glen Allen
Hampton Inn Glen Allen
Glen Allen Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing