We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing to complain at all, Very pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Richmond West End Short Pump
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Glen Allen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 April 2013

I have been to this hotel couple of times and have spent close to 3 weeks during each of my visits. I would definitely consider this as one of the best budget hotel considering the facilities and the location proximity to all major groceries. Very clean rooms and ample space all around. Pet friendly and the front desk staffs were very cordial.

Definitely recommend this to everyone.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vasu_Nagarajan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 150 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2013

My wife and I made a return visit to Richmond on good Friday and booked with our favorite place to stay. The staff here continues to do a wonderful job and there sevice is always excellent. Thank you again Martha and Jane for making our family feel warm and welcome. See you soon!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

Even though this hotel does not offer a breakfast and does not have a pool it was a great place to stay. The friendliness of the hotel staff, especially the weekend front desk staff more than makes up for any shortcomings in amenities.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

I have been a resident of the Candlewood West End Short Pump for over 3 YEARS...yes...not weeks...thats years. I cannot speak more highly of the staff and service. The value of location, price and ample accommodations have made this a true home away from home. I would enthusiastically and without reservation recommend Candlewood West End to anyone who appreciates kind and friendly staff who are courteous, knowledgeable and eager to help a weary traveler either short term or extended.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank W O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

I had the opportunity to stay at this facility this week. I've stayed at other locations in the area and I will tell you, you will not find a better value or facility in the Glen Allen, VA area.

I travel here every other week on business and have stayed a several locations, thus being said I've found my place from now on and will not go anywhere else.

Great staff, clean facility and wonderful value! This is where you should visit if in town.

BC

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

I travel year round to different locations for work and found the staff to be extreemly friendly and proffessional in this motel. Martha has been fantasic in making sure that we have everything we were looking for and at the right price and Christeen is fantasic about greeting us in a very friendly and professional manner. I have been traveling for 20 years now and found this motel to be extreemly clen and comfortable to live in. I recomend this location to all my friends, family and co-workers. I cannot say enough to explain the top quality of service that I haveexperienced durring my stay.

Room Tip: Let the staff choose as all the rooms are excelent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2013

I had stayed at this hotel for 6 months for business. The front desk staff are very friendly, Martha was very helpful and Christina and Jane have been exceptional to deal with, they listen to what you want and give 100 + effort. The housekeeping staff are exceptional at giving 100% effort in cleaning the rooms, I am and was very pleased with everything with this hotel. If I go back, it will be my number 1 choice, hands down.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laryssa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Allen
1.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Richmond Short Pump
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Richmond Innsbrook
0.6 mi away
Richmond Marriott Short Pump
Richmond Marriott Short Pump
#6 of 23 in Glen Allen
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond-West
Hampton Inn Richmond-West
#1 of 23 in Glen Allen
763 reviews
1 mi away
Comfort Suites Innsbrook
Comfort Suites Innsbrook
#19 of 23 in Glen Allen
148 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aloft Richmond West
Aloft Richmond West
#15 of 23 in Glen Allen
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Richmond West End Short Pump? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Richmond West End Short Pump

Address: 4120 Tom Leonard Dr, Glen Allen, VA 23060-6020
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Glen Allen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Glen Allen
#4 Family Hotel in Glen Allen
Price Range: £71 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Richmond West End Short Pump 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are excited to present the newly improved Candlewood Suites! Our property has undergone extensive renovations, updating us with the latest amenities for your enjoyment. Our extended-stay facility offers apartment-style suites perfect for long or short term stays. Rest your head after a long day at work on our new pillow top mattress or kick back in our overstuffed recliners. Kitchens are equipped with all your appliance needs, but make sure to try the gas grills in our new Gazebo! Use our brand-new gym any time and help yourself to our free 24-7 laundry facility. Enjoy the holiday fun in Short Pump Town Center, a vast and developing community with everything you need within minutes. In the heart of West-End, our hotel is surrounded by all your shopping favorites. Conveniently between Innsbrook Office Park and Short Pump, we are the perfect spot for both business trips and leisure traveling. Ask the staff for all the upcoming events in the area and don't forget your furry friends! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Candlewood Suites Richmond West End Short Pump reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Richmond West End Short Pump Hotel Glen Allen
Candlewood Suites Glen Allen
Candlewood Glen Allen
Glen Allen Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing