We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overall a good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Place Richmond/Innsbrook
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Glen Allen
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Overall a good value”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Stayed here for 3 weeks on a business trip due to fair pricing and easy access to my work location on Cox Road. The suite I was in had the right accommodations for a 3 week stay (e.g. large couch, working area) but most of the issues were outside of the room. For example, the pool had too much chlorine in it (had a skin reaction to it) and the elevators were broken throughout my stay and so I was forced to walk to my room on the 3rd floor most of the time. I'm sure the elevator has since been fixed...hopefully. Some of the staff members made my stay worthwhile and others I just avoided due to poor customer service. I would stay here again for the value only.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank biztravkw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carl B, General Manager at Hyatt Place Richmond/Innsbrook, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Thank you for your feedback. I will be certain to share your review with the team. I am very happy to report that effective 8/29 we will be operating with two brand new control units for our elevators and we can expect our elevator issue to be a thing of the past.

Thank you,

-Carl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    162
    98
    57
    28
    21
See reviews for
116
60
18
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Zionsville, Indiana
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

I would have given this hotel a 4-star rating had it not been for a number of issues. First and foremost, for our stay, only one of the two elevators were working. We were in town for a lacrosse tournament, and there was also a baseball tourney there. Lots of humanity for one elevator.
Hotel room couch had many stains. Front desk worker Gary was always disheveled, shirt wrinkled and untucked, making for a poor first impression on entering the hotel.
GPS took us to a side street entrance, which was really driving through a parking lot. There was a very small sign at the road, which was not visible at night when we arrived. Complementary continental breakfast was fine. Room size was great. Corner couch, swivel flat screen TV for viewing from couch or bed. Wet bar with refrigerator and sink, but no microwave. Desk with chair & desk lamp. Bathroom sink was in the room, not the bathroom. Large mirror and lots of counter space were pluses. Tiny space for tub / toilet area was a minus. Literally had to stand between tub and back of bathroom door to shut the door. Room AC worked fine, but it was so close to the one bed, I could not walk between the bed and window, and the Person sleeping in the bed near the window froze for the rest of the room to be comfortable.
Sadly, the hotel provides places to extinguish cigarettes and benches too close to the front entrance. There was no way to avoid walking through clouds of smoke, so that was disgusting. Actually, for the price we paid, I'm surprised I'm not giving a rating of two stars.
We did not visit the pool, work out facility, or business center.
Free wi-fi was a plus as my daughter had homework.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Diana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

My church family and I stayed overnight at this hotel while visiting King's Dominion. The rooms were clean, the staff was very friendly, and the pool was nice. They even let us use a conference room to hold a brief meeting on Sunday morning.

Note: If you don't like the free breakfast, the hotel is located in a round about that is within walking distance to a lot of restaurants and a shopping center.

Room Tip: Our room was on the end of the hall on the highest floor, the 7th, and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carl B, General Manager at Hyatt Place Richmond/Innsbrook, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Thank you very much for the Four Star review. I'm glad you and your church enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure having you visit.

Thank you,

-Carl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanford, North Carolina
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Stayed here while umpiring at Virginia Sports Complex. The hotel was easy to find. The staff was very friendly, the room was large and clean. The only slight negative is I felt like the breakfast wasn't quite as good as other places. Overall high quality for the price.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rpowla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carl B, General Manager at Hyatt Place Richmond/Innsbrook, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Thank you very much for the Five Star review. Hopefully we will see you again next summer.

Thank you,

-Carl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We spent one night here while attending a family dinner at Hondo's, which is adjacent. It was a Saturday night, and we arrived at 3pm to find both of our rooms ready. Staff was both helpful and friendly.

The lobby and public areas were all clean, but only one of their two elevators was in operation. That led to some lengthy waits. Our room (510) was clean and prepared, but it looked as if some of the furniture was in need to refreshment. The toilet and shower area was quite small for the room size, and the air conditioner was a bit on the noisy side. Sleep quality was poor on a hard bed, and the TV had the Hyatt Place logo and info screen burned into the screen.

Room functionality was great, with both the bed and sofa bed. I was pleased that the hotel was fairly quiet, as there were a number of high school teams staying there during weekend lacrosse and baseball tournaments.

Unfortunately, those teams cleaned out the kitchen of breakfast by about 8am on Sunday morning. For part of our family that slept in just a bit, there was little left to eat, and they had to head out and purchase breakfast.

While I would probably stay here again, it would depend on price points. A little refreshing would go a long way.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drmurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilson, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Stayed here from 06/29-07/01/14 on business. My husband traveled with me and it didn't cross my mind that he'd need somewhere to go on the day of checkout until 4pm. I was allowed to check out later than the normal time with no additional charges!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lakesha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carl B, General Manager at Hyatt Place Richmond/Innsbrook, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Thank you for the Five Star review. And thank you very much for highlighting the efforts of Gwen and Martin.

Thank you,

-Carl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 June 2014

The staff was very accommodating and helpful.Even when the elevators weren't working they tried their best.The front desk staff were exceptional.Gwen Bailey and Martin King went above and beyond to make your stay comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Allen
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Richmond Innsbrook
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond-West
Hampton Inn Richmond-West
#1 of 23 in Glen Allen
670 reviews
1.9 mi away
HYATT House Richmond-West
HYATT House Richmond-West
#5 of 81 in Richmond
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Richmond Marriott Short Pump
Richmond Marriott Short Pump
#6 of 23 in Glen Allen
144 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump
1.0 mi away
Aloft Richmond West
Aloft Richmond West
#16 of 23 in Glen Allen
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Richmond/Innsbrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Richmond/Innsbrook

Property: Hyatt Place Richmond/Innsbrook
Address: 4100 Cox Rd, Glen Allen, VA 23060-3316
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Glen Allen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Glen Allen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Richmond/Innsbrook 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Richmond/Innsbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Richmond/Innsbrook Hotel Glen Allen
Glen Allen Hyatt
Hyatt Glen Allen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing