We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Newer Courtyard close to Kings Dominion”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Richmond North/Glen Allen
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Glen Allen
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Newer Courtyard close to Kings Dominion”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Not a lot of chain options close to Kings Dominion, but this hotel is straight down the interstate about 15 min south. Nice newer or recently remodeled Courtyard. It's also a lower tier so you can use points or free nights and still be near the park.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hfst04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    67
    28
    11
    10
See reviews for
62
29
11
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax County, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

My family and I haven't stayed at the hotel yet but Caitlin at the front door was able to change my reservations without penalty so I am impressed with their service already!!! I'm sure the hotel will be just as awesome as Caitlin's service!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deniece B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Maine
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

This hotel is in an area where you will find many restaurants and stores within walking distance or a minute's drive. The hotel itself is very nice. Our room was modern, clean, and comfortable. The staff was pleasant and helpful. The only (slightly) negative thing I have to say is that there is only one washer and dryer for guest use.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ValueWithClass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Meade, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed here while we were visiting Kings Dominion (about 15-20 minutes away). This hotel was very clean and the staff was extremely helpful. We stayed in a King 2 room suite and was spacious and very modern. There was a balcony and enough room to spread out a relax. (Two tvs, a fridge, a microwave, and a coffee maker) The kids enjoyed the pool and it was great because it stayed open until 11. The little restaurant stays open until 10 pm and the food is pretty good. The hotel has a little store that offers snacks and a couple of personal items like razors, in case you forgot something. It is located adjacent to some restaurants, a movie, theater, and the Virginia Center Commons Mall. I definitely would stay here again when visiting Richmond.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThaHairGoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Very clean hotel, as expected for a Courtyard.
Here for a business meeting and the Front Desk attendant not friendly or welcoming. Looking to for an early check in (on a weekday night, and the hotel apparently not "booked") but the front desk clerk very adamant that check in can only occur after 3PM.

Meanwhile, several attendees patiently wait in the lobby for the rooms to be cleaned and magically ready at 3PM.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dcwildman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy P, Manager at Courtyard Richmond North/Glen Allen, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dcwildman,

Thank you for providing us feedback on your stay! We do apologize that we were not able to get you checked in earlier than the 3pm check-in time. I'm sure that this was frustrating for you. Depending on the day, we do allow early check-ins but we cannot alway guarantee an early check-in. We do our best to accomodate early arrivals if possible and I do apologize that this was not possible on the day you arrived.

We hope you have a wonderful rest of your summer and hope to see you again at our property when you are in the Glen Allen area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramsey, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We were put up at this hotel after our reservation was "lost" by another Marriott hotel. It was pretty late at night and we were definitely not happy, but the front desk staff put us totally at ease, were very sympathetic of our situation, and were extremely welcoming. They made sure we had a king size bed (which we originally requested at the other hotel), check out was nice and late (12pm), and they were super-fast to check us in so we could get to our room without any other hassle.

The room we had was a little small, but super clean, the bed was very comfortable, the bathroom was a nice size (and very, very clean w/Paul Mitchell toiletries), and the shades drew closed to keep it nice and dark.

If we're back in the Glen Allen area, we'll definitely be staying here again. Check-out was also very easy and again, the front desk staff was extremely friendly and accommodating.

NOTE: We chose this area for its proximity to King's Dominion. It was easy to get to King's Dominion from this hotel, and we didn't need to take I-95 to do it - there are back roads from the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mstrctrlprgm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

The staff was very nice and so was our room. The hotel is located near several nice restaurants and a movie theater! Although we were told the mall next to it is not very safe while walking to dinner and the theater we felt completely safe. I would recommend this hotel easily.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Am072775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy P, Manager at Courtyard Richmond North/Glen Allen, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Am072775,

Thank you for your positive feedback! We truly enjoy hearing that our guests enjoyed their stay and that our staff provided you with the exemplary service that we expect. We hope to see you the next time you come to Glen Allen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glen Allen hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Center
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Richmond Virginia Center
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Glen Allen
Comfort Suites Glen Allen
#7 of 23 in Glen Allen
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Glen Allen
Candlewood Suites Glen Allen
#10 of 23 in Glen Allen
81 reviews
7.2 mi away
Richmond Marriott Short Pump
Richmond Marriott Short Pump
#6 of 23 in Glen Allen
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Richmond North/Glen Allen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Richmond North/Glen Allen

Property: Courtyard Richmond North/Glen Allen
Address: 10077 Brook Rd, Glen Allen, VA 23059-6506
Region: United States > Virginia > Glen Allen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Glen Allen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Richmond North/Glen Allen 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new state-of-the-art lobby at Courtyard Richmond North provides greater flexibility and choices for our guests. This Glen Allen hotel's lobby features inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news via our GoBoard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Richmond North/Glen Allen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Richmond North/Glen Allen Hotel Glen Allen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing