We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Option Outside of Downtown”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aloft Richmond West
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Glen Allen
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Stayed here using my SPG points to break up a trip down to the beach. Worked out really well for us. Very good restaurants nearby (Burger Bach was awesome!) and also had a Whole Foods that we were able to hit for some healthy snacks for our road trip.

This was your typical Aloft setup. Modern, clean, and easy to get into and out of. Easy, and free, parking attached to the hotel.

If you don't need to be downtown, this is a solid option. We were able to get downtown the next morning in about 15 minutes with a straight shot on Rte. 64. I'm a fan on Starwood properties and know Aloft pretty well so I may be biased here. Either way, they deliver a consistently good - if not great product.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank clsimp1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariam G, Manager at Aloft Richmond West, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2015

Thank you for your feedback and looking forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (381)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

157 - 163 of 381 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

This place is a post modern hotel. That's cool until you realize that your room is the size of one you'd get on a cruise ship. They also have a neat bar in the lobby. It's a cool place but the rooms are a bit too small for my liking. Upside is it's within walking distance to a row of great restaurants!

Stayed: August 2014
Thank D_Priz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariam G, Manager at Aloft Richmond West, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2015

Thank you for staying with us at Aloft Richmond west. we are looking forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

This place had a real chance. Great little neighborhood with shops, restaurants, and entertainment in walking distance. The design is cool and the people are great. We even met the GM in the bar and he was delightful. All of this, however, cannot make up for (like much of new construction these days), the place looks nice but isn't quality. When we hit the bed, we could hear the band from the bar 2 stories below as if we were there. When the neighbors stumbled home at 2:30, I could hear them coming from the elevator and their entire conversation until they passed out. Despite being ~3 years old, the Ikea-like furniture is falling apart and the bed feels like concrete. The sheets and blankets were actually nice. I am told I need to mention that you get shampoo/conditioner in one NOT shampoo & conditioner. But, you do only get one coffee.... All in all, it was clean, but not relaxing...

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank KGREENW7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariam G, Manager at Aloft Richmond West, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2015

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. Will be sharing your concern with the Housekeeping Manager for extra amenities in the room. Thank you again for staying with us at Aloft Richmond West Hotel and looking forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Was in town for a lacrosse tourney, Close to everything you could want from Whole Foods, restaurants, shopping, entertainment. Clean comfortable room, Plenty of parking. Make sure to stop by CHUYS restaurant for authentic TEX-MEX

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank craze604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariam G, Manager at Aloft Richmond West, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2015

Thank you for staying with us at Aloft Richmond West Hotel. We are looking forward to seeing you soon. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Stopped by for a night visit while passing through Richmond and was not disappointed. Very nice property and stay. Check-in was quick and easy. Room was great and clean. Bed and pillows were very comfortable. Easy to get to and close to restaurants (shoot it's over one) and shopping. Will be back the next time I'm in Richmond.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jeffrey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariam G, Manager at Aloft Richmond West, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2015

Thank you for taking the time to comment about the Aloft Richmond West Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Great atmosphere, excellent customer service, convenient to dining and shopping, loved the look of the room, but the beds are the most uncomfortable we have ever attempted to sleep in. Our kid moved to the bench under the tv and said that was OK, we toughed it out on one of the beds but probably would've been more comfortable on the floor.

Room Tip: Try a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Theophylus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariam G, Manager at Aloft Richmond West, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2015

Thank you for taking the time you to comment about the hotel. .I will be sharing your concern with the Hotel General Manager and the Housekeeping Manager. Thank you again for staying with us at Aloft Richmond West Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Great place to stay near Richmond VA. Next to many restaurants and shopping malls. Beautiful hotel with very nice comfy beds. Rooms are very nice with large screen TV's. Front desk was very helpful.. Came down late for the bag breakfast, but they still went and got me a breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariam G, Manager at Aloft Richmond West, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2015

Thank you for staying with us at Aloft Richmond West Hotel. I will be sharing your great comments with our employees. We are looking forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Allen
1.1 mi away
HYATT House Richmond-West
HYATT House Richmond-West
#5 of 82 in Richmond
865 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond-West
Hampton Inn Richmond-West
#1 of 23 in Glen Allen
743 reviews
0.8 mi away
Richmond Marriott Short Pump
Richmond Marriott Short Pump
#6 of 23 in Glen Allen
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Richmond/Innsbrook
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Richmond Innsbrook
1.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Richmond Short Pump
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Richmond West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Richmond West

Address: 3939 Duckling Dr, Glen Allen, VA 23060-5895
Region: United States > Virginia > Glen Allen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Glen Allen
Price Range: £86 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Richmond West 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aloft Richmond West is set in the hot new West Broad Village lifestyle center, just minutes from shopping at Short Pump Town Center, the Innsbrook Office Park, and downtown Richmond. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Aloft Richmond West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Richmond West Hotel Glen Allen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing