We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try harder to be a 'boutique hotel'!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Glen Allen Inn
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Glen Allen
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Try harder to be a 'boutique hotel'!”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

When you serve overly-processed 'sausage-like' breakfast protein and elderly bakery products, you're NOT a 'boutique hotel'! From Wikipedia: "Boutique hotel ... describe hotels which have typically between 10 and 100 rooms and often contain LUXURY facilities in unique or intimate settings with FULL SERVICE accommodations." How about spending a little more on your breakfast offerings!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WhirledlyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Best Western Plus Glen Allen Inn, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel, we appreciate all feedback. We appreciate all comments and are reviewing those comments regarding our breakfast offerings. It is important for us to provide food offerings that are of the highest quality and will review our current offerings and adjust accordingly. Thank you again for your comments and will work hard to ensure future guest experiences are positive.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    120
    54
    27
    15
See reviews for
127
77
20
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

I stay at the hotel each week while in town for work. The staff is very pleasant and always willing to go the extra mile to help. The accommodations are quiet, clean, and very practical. The breakfast is a great way to start the day as well. The hotel is very close to shopping, dining, and most importantly...the interstate. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Best Western Plus Glen Allen Inn, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel, we appreciate all feedback. We value all of our guests and always enjoy hearing from our guests who stay with us frequently. We appreciate the positive comments on our breakfast as we have had several comments in recent messages and have worked to improve the quality. Thank you again for your comments; we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridge, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 February 2014

I have no real complaints. Just a suggestion to add more to their breakfast. Room was OK, but TV channel was a bit confusing as I am used to Verixon FiOS and being able to see what is coming up. But, in room internet was fairly quick which made using Netflix more enjoyable.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Best Western Plus Glen Allen Inn, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel, we appreciate all feedback. We appreciate all comments and are reviewing those comments regarding our breakfast offerings. It is important for us to provide food offerings that are of the highest quality and will review our current offerings and adjust accordingly. Thank you again for your comments and will work hard to ensure future guest experiences are positive.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

The hotel was fine. We were travelling to Florida and this hotel was close to the highway and easy to find. The room was clean and the bed very comfortable. The breakfast included was substandard both in terms of foods offered and quality. It was quite unappealing. Many Best Western locations offer breakfasts that are perfectly nice. Improvements are recommended as it detracts from the many other things you do well. I've reduced the 'Value' in my assessment as I have to factor in the poor breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Best Western Plus Glen Allen Inn, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel, we appreciate all feedback. We appreciate all comments and are reviewing those comments regarding our breakfast offerings. It is important for us to provide food offerings that are of the highest quality and will review our current offerings and adjust accordingly. Thank you again for your comments and will work hard to ensure future guest experiences are positive.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec City, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 694 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We were there on December 19, 2013

We just needed a place to crash for the night on our way to South Florida and this was a good place to stop since it is near the I-95 and the I-295 and there are a lot of accommodations around.

You can find all the regular fast-food that you could expect (Subway, McDo, Taco Bell, Burger King, etc...) near the hotel so if you want to grab a quick bite it is a plus. And we really appreciated that the hotel allowed us to use the breakfast area when we got back with our fast-food. We were able to have a nice quiet meal with the kids in a comfortable environment. But if you choose to do the same, please leave the area as clean as you found it so everyone would be able to enjoy the place.

This place is very clean (lobby, breakfast area, room) and not too expensive, which are the two most important things that I look for in a hotel. The staff was also very nice and helpful (Thanks Karol !).

Our second floor room was clean and efficient. There were three pillows in each queen bed, a small desk to put our computer, and there is also a mini-fridge and a microwave in the room. The free Wi-Fi is working well. The only negative thing I have to say is about the furniture that has seen better days and some items should be replace. (See my pictures of the chair and the lamp).
There is also a workstation available in the lobby if you don't have your own computer.

The complimentary breakfast was very basic. Hot waffles, cereals, mini-bagels, fruits, sausage sauce. No yogurt.

I would definitely go back and I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to my friends and family if the price is right. I really think that this is a good choice in that area.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Best Western Plus Glen Allen Inn, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel, we appreciate all feedback. We are glad to hear you had a positive experience as we always allow guests to use our breakfast room throughout the course of the day or night. Thank you for the photos that you provided regarding the furniture we are focused on providing a clean, comfortable room and we will review your photos to ensure your next experience is positive as well. Thank you again for your comments and will work hard to ensure future guest experiences are positive.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DC
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

This was the second time we've stayed here; it is convenient for an annual trip we make. I learned some additional things with this stay.

If possible, get one of the higher-numbered rooms. They're further away from the elevators, but significantly quieter. We got the x02 room this time, closest to Brook Road, and street noise was very noticeable and annoying.

I woke in the morning, getting ready for a business meeting, and didn't learn until after shower (of course) that they hairdryer didn't work. It took two unanswered calls to the front desk, one unanswered call to housekeeping, and another to reservations (all to the same person, mind you) at 0630, but the front-desk attendant brought one immediately. I wonder if this is a common occurrence; he asked me to return it when I check out, as if he were going to need it again.

We'd not tried the breakfast here before. It was adequate. Sausage biscuits today ... not my favorite, but there were waffles, pastries, cereal, and fruit options.

Room Tip: Get the higher-numbered rooms, away from Brook Rd.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KBA1625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Best Western Plus Glen Allen Inn, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel, we appreciate all feedback. We always appreciate when repeat guests review us and we strive to improve upon any comments made by these guests in past reviews. We are focused on having room amenities work and apologize that the hairdryer did not work. We took the time to test these in all rooms and suites to ensure that this does not happen again. Thank you again for staying with us again and for providing comments on your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Allen
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Glen Allen
Comfort Suites Glen Allen
#7 of 23 in Glen Allen
273 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Glen Allen
Days Inn Glen Allen
#18 of 23 in Glen Allen
207 reviews
2.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Glen Allen
Candlewood Suites Glen Allen
#10 of 23 in Glen Allen
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#34 of 82 in Richmond
140 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond-West
Hampton Inn Richmond-West
#1 of 23 in Glen Allen
717 reviews
1.9 mi away
Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Glen Allen Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Glen Allen Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Glen Allen Inn
Address: 8507 Brook Rd, Glen Allen, VA 23060-4019
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Glen Allen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Glen Allen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Glen Allen Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Glen Allen Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Glen Allen Hotel Glen Allen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing