We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip to Richmond Civil War Battlefields”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Glen Allen Inn
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Glen Allen
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Hotel was average. Had several problems: no towels in the room, light out in the bathroom, no remote for the TV, problem using a Best Western gift card. All of these issues were resolved by the hotel staff but we don't normally have any issues when staying at a Best western.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank mkb41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Best Western Plus Glen Allen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear mkb41,

Thank you for telling us about you visit with us. Thank you for telling us your concerns about the room and the gift card. We are very sorry for your inconvenience. We are so glad that we got the problems resolved for you. We will however pass this valuable feedback on to our staff. We use guest feedback to make changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests to the hotel. Thank you for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Best Western Plus Glen Allen Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (331)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

218 - 224 of 331 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2014

This was a clean facility with breakfast. The staff were helpful and cooperative. We recommend this hotel for convenience and quality of the facility. It was a great location to visit Richmond. We recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Patty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Best Western Plus Glen Allen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Patty,

Thank you for telling us about your stay. We really value all of your feedback. We use guest feedback to improve the hotel. We are so glad that you chose us for your hotel needs. Thank you for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Best Western Plus Glen Allen Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel one night on the way from Georgia to NJ. Everything in the room was wonderful--clean, neat, and nicely decorated. The people at the front desk were helpful and knowledgeable. Breakfast was also enjoyable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank btdtbarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Best Western Plus Glen Allen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear btdtbarb,


Thank you so much for telling us about your visit with us. We are so glad that you and your family stayed with us. We hope you all enjoyed your time in Glen Allen. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. Thank you for your time. We hope you will choose us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Best Western Glen Allen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Even though we had a room facing the parking lot, our room was so quiet we never heard a thing. It was beautifully decorated, comfortable and clean. Everything was fresh which matters when you have allergies. We slept like babies. The breakfast was hot, plentiful and well attended. Hot coffee and juice were available round the clock. Good start to the day.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank achrisfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Best Western Plus Glen Allen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel, we appreciate all feedback. We are happy to hear that you slept well and we will pass your comments regarding the cleanliness to our housekeeping staff. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Good experience for the most part, microwave missing and the shelve that it set on was dirty from some sort of liquid. Room very clean, personnel very friendly and helpful. Lock your vehicle, the neighborhood very iffy!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Best Western Plus Glen Allen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel, we appreciate all feedback. We apologize that it seems that an amenity was missing from your room; we are using the information to make sure the amenities we offer are available for all guests. We are proud of our location in Glen Allen and we work hard to provide a clean safe environment for all of our guests. Thank you again for your comments. If your travels bring you back to Glen Allen we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Clean, comfortable beds and rooms.Staff was efficient and very nice. Wi-fi worked great. Walking distance to local diner.Waffle machine broken. Sausage gravy hot and tasty , but biscuits tough and hard. Should have been in with all the other breads and muffins. Hot water dispenser broken, so oatmeal was lukewarm.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Vincent R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Best Western Plus Glen Allen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel, we appreciate all feedback. We are pleased to hear that you found your room clean and bed comfortable. We are reviewing the comments that you made regarding the breakfast room amenities. Our strive to provide breakfast food of the highest quality and to hear your comments is a bit unsettling. We are currently reviewing our product offerings to ensure that all future guests do not have a similar experience. Thank you again for your comments. If your travels bring you back to Glen Allen we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This hotel chain has been consistant. I always look for them first on any trip and find they are located in almost all areas that I have been traveling to. Just booked them for out trip to Myrtle Beach, South Carolina.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank SHARON R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Best Western Plus Glen Allen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel, we appreciate all feedback. We are proud to be part of the Best Western chain and are pleased to hear that you find us consistent with experiences at other Best Western hotels. Thank you again for your comments. If your travels bring you back to Glen Allen we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Allen
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Glen Allen
Comfort Suites Glen Allen
#9 of 23 in Glen Allen
281 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#35 of 82 in Richmond
145 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond-West
Hampton Inn Richmond-West
#1 of 23 in Glen Allen
763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Glen Allen
Candlewood Suites Glen Allen
#7 of 23 in Glen Allen
99 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Glen Allen
Days Inn Glen Allen
#17 of 23 in Glen Allen
222 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Glen Allen Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Glen Allen Inn

Address: 8507 Brook Rd, Glen Allen, VA 23060-4019
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Glen Allen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Glen Allen
Price Range: £58 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Glen Allen Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Glen Allen Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Glen Allen Hotel Glen Allen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing