We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great rooms, great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Richmond Virginia Center
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in Glen Allen
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
207 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Great rooms, great staff”
Reviewed 12 July 2011

This is a great place for Hwy 95 travellers to stop. The rooms are very spacious with nice kitchens and eating area so you can save money if you don't want to go to a restaurant. The staff was very pleasant and helpful and the breakfast was quite good. We usually request the top floor because it is generally quieter, but they gave us first floor and we did not say anything. Even though we were facing the parking lot at the front of the hotel, we did not hear a thing, so it is quite quiet. Highly recommended for jumping off and on Hwy 95.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tobique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RICSH, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Richmond Virginia Center, responded to this review, 8 February 2012
Thank you for your feedback and review. Since your travels to the are we have undergone a complete renovation of our hotel. We are hoping to house you during your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    88
    56
    19
    23
See reviews for
124
32
7
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, FL
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2011

Having made some terrible last minute choices of a hotel off I-95 on my many trips between Florida and NYC, I decided to do things differently this time and make an advance reservation of a hotel with good reviews. I figured that with no traffic or car problems, I could reach the Richmond area from North Florida by late evening. This hotel is a perfect place to rest and recover after a long day of driving. The hotel is clean, modern, and although it is right by the Interstate, traffic noise is nonexistent. Check in was quick, and my children and I were asleep in less than 1/2 hour after arrival. The hotel is in a safe area, with ample places to walk or jog in the morning. The complementary breakfast was up to the usual Marriott standards, and fortified us for another long day of driving. I would definitely return!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bxgator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RICSH, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Richmond Virginia Center, responded to this review, 8 February 2012
Thank you for your feedback and review. Since your stay we have undergone a full renovation of our hotel. We are hoping to house again during your future travels to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2011

The good: Hotel room was spacious and the hotel was very convenient to the Longdale Soccer fields and to all the things that soccer families need -- Panera Bread, Pizzaro Pizza, stores, etc.

The bad: The beds are way too soft. At least four people in our group mentioned the saggy beds. Also -- poor housekeeping -- I found a take-out container from a previous guest tucked between the bed and the nightstand in my room. Ick.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SoccerMom723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RICSH, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Richmond Virginia Center, responded to this review, 8 February 2012
Thank you for your honest feedback and review. Since your stay the hotel has undergone a full renovation, including mattress replacement. We are hoping to house you and your team during your future travels to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpharetta, GA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2011

You can't beat the value of a true breakfast buffet with multiple hot, cold and toaster-based options. Location is right off Interstates and close to shopping and many dining choices. Free happy hour dinner M-W (alcohol extra). Exercise area and pool are small.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 89VTGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RICSH, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Richmond Virginia Center, responded to this review, 8 February 2012
Thank you for your feedback and review. Since March we have undergone a full renovation of our hotel. We are looking forward to house you during your future travels to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashland, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 October 2010

Some of front desk personnel are rude. The wireless barely works.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jb1hammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RICSH, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Richmond Virginia Center, responded to this review, 25 January 2011
Thank you for posting a comment on your stay . I apologize that we did not meet your expectation during your stay in Richmond as well as the wireless problems you have experienced. We currently have wireless only available in our Hotel Lobby and wired internet in the Guest Rooms.
If i can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Glen Allen hotels

Newtown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
71 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2010

Not much to add to my last review four years ago (http://fwd4.me/cmQ). The Springhill Suites has been well maintained and the interior--including furniture, fixtures, wide-screen TV, and hi-speed internet--has been upgraded in the four years since we last stayed there. The front desk attendants were friendly and responsive.

The only things I can point to that were less than ideal: 1) Though we didn't use it, the pool was small and filled with families and kids, not a place for relaxation. But it was Labor Day weekend, so this may not be typical. 2) The hot portion of the buffet breakfast was heavy on industrial egg "patties" and toaster waffles. 3) When children and their parents walked by the room after 11 pm, the loud voices were not muffled well by the walls and the door. Despite these small irritations, our stay was still very good and an excellent value.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank DrBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RICSH, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Richmond Virginia Center, responded to this review, 16 September 2010
Thank you for your comment on your recent stay with us and your loyalty to Marriott. I'm glad that you have enjoyed your stay here and apologize for the noise in the hallways late in the evening. During holidays and weekends we have increased leisure travel so our pool and breakfast get pretty busy with families and sports teams. Thank you again for submitting a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericton, Nb
Level Contributor
130 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2010

After driving throughout the day, we arrived at this hotel very late at night. The first thing that we encountered was a very friendly front desk associate who quickly and efficiently found us a room that was as far away from other guests as possible. We were travelling with a small baby and always try to keep away from other guests so as not to disrupt them with a crying little one.

Our room was perfect, it had ample space and they had been thoughtful enough to ensure that the room temperature was comfortable rather than cold as so many of the other hotels that we had checked into.

We didn't get to use the pool on this visit, but it appeared to be bright and clean and was close to the lobby area which I always like because it seems to keep things under better control when the staff can see what is going on.

Breakfast was good, standard marriott fare with the exception of a fruit/yogurt parfait type item, that was good.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SoLittletime2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glen Allen hotels
0.8 mi away
Wyndham Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Glen Allen
Comfort Suites Glen Allen
#7 of 23 in Glen Allen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Richmond North/Glen Allen
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Glen Allen Inn
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Glen Allen
Candlewood Suites Glen Allen
#12 of 23 in Glen Allen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Richmond Virginia Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Richmond Virginia Center

Property: SpringHill Suites Richmond Virginia Center
Address: 9701 Brook Rd, Glen Allen, VA 23059-4580
Region: United States > Virginia > Glen Allen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in Glen Allen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Richmond Virginia Center 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The lobby has been re-imagined that will allow you to discover a different kind of style and space. Located in suburban Glen Allen and just minutes to the West End business district, this incredible hotel puts you at the doorstep of everything Richmond has to offer. You'll find fresh, airy public spaces that will provide new areas for down time or time to meet up. Find what you need to stay on track utilizing the lobby computer and printer while the free Wi-Fi helps you stay connected. Start your day with our free hot breakfast and come home to our revived guest suites that give you more flexibility for your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your SpringHill Suites Richmond Virginia Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Richmond Virginia Hotel Glen Allen
Springhill Suites Glen Allen
Glen Allen Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing