We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super stayover spot off 95”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Richmond Virginia Center
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in Glen Allen
Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

Our and another family use this is a stop on our way down to South Carolina. It was fairly easy to find the resort and we were warmly welcomed at the front desk. The rooms were very clean, comfortable and the expanded continental breakfast was quite good. There were something even for the fussy eaters in our group. The price was reasonable. We would definitely stop here again on our travels.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank PSU_Crazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (271)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

184 - 190 of 271 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2013

While the staff was very nice, the hotel itself was not as clean as I have come to expect from Springhill.....DIsappointed. I will choose a different location the next time I travel to Richmond for business.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WonderlustTraveler68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

I didn't stay for the breakfast, so I cannot evaluate it. However, the lobby area looked lovely and everything was well maintained. The bed was quite comfortable and had all the amenities one expects from a Marriott property. The check in and check out were both painless. Would come here again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

The friendly staff and comfortable rooms at a reasonable price make this an excellent place to stay. The complimentary breakfast is well stocked with both hot and cold foods. Free WSJ and USA today are located in the lobby.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lensattic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

Sorry Marriott, I hate to be mean but this place does not deliver. I stayed here for two nights and was thoroughly disappointed.

The beds are a travesty; it was like sleeping on a luxury dorm bed. I am glad you offer kings bit bigger is not better in this case. I was uncomfortable both nights and feel the beds are a big minus.


My second complaint was the cleanliness of the bathroom (see attached pic). There were long strands of women's hair (I am male with short hair traveling by myself) and I was grossed out (see pics). In addition, there was a brown substance on the wall near the toilet that I prayed was coffee splatter (you can imagine the alternative). Yikes!

Lastly, the ice machines in the entire hotel were broken or out of order. The folks were friendly and the tv was large but I am going back to Hyatt, which is more consistent.

I am being charitable with three stars!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
2  Thank Anthony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Overnight business trip. Quick and efficient check in and check out. Extremely pleasant front desk staff. Loved the cookies and coffee/tea bar that was available. Very comfortable king bed with extra blanket not the closet that I loved since I prefer sleeping in a cold room with blankets. I appreciate the Paul Mitchell products that were in the room. Nice kitchenette area with clean microwave and refrigerator along with sealed paper plates and plastic utensils. In room coffee maker was great for the middle of the night. I loved the ceiling fan in the kitchenette area as well. A good sized desk with lamp for work and a comfortable love seat and television. The bathroom shower had strategically placed grab bars for safety. My room faced the highway and it was a little noisy but I turned on the bathroom fan which negated most of it. Only stayed one night and did not take advantage of the pool, but I plan to return.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Penelope B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We stayed in a King Suite using Marriot points. The bed was so hard it was like sleeping on a concrete slab. Didn't get much sleep from tossing and turning. Got up in the morning with a horrible back ache. The room was small, everything was clean. We didn't use the pool. The main problem was the horribly uncomfortable bed.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoanokeShopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Allen
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Center
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Glen Allen
Comfort Suites Glen Allen
#8 of 23 in Glen Allen
277 reviews
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Richmond North/Glen Allen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond-West
Hampton Inn Richmond-West
#1 of 23 in Glen Allen
740 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
0.8 mi away
Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Richmond Virginia Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Richmond Virginia Center

Address: 9701 Brook Rd, Glen Allen, VA 23059-4580
Region: United States > Virginia > Glen Allen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in Glen Allen
Price Range: £81 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Richmond Virginia Center 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The lobby has been re-imagined that will allow you to discover a different kind of style and space. Located in suburban Glen Allen and just minutes to the West End business district, this incredible hotel puts you at the doorstep of everything Richmond has to offer. You'll find fresh, airy public spaces that will provide new areas for down time or time to meet up. Find what you need to stay on track utilizing the lobby computer and printer while the free Wi-Fi helps you stay connected. Start your day with our free hot breakfast and come home to our revived guest suites that give you more flexibility for your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your SpringHill Suites Richmond Virginia Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Richmond Virginia Hotel Glen Allen
Springhill Suites Glen Allen
Glen Allen Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing