We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Actually very quiet and nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Richmond Virginia Center
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in Glen Allen
Matthews, North Carolina
Level Contributor
239 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
“Actually very quiet and nice”
Reviewed 23 December 2013

This location worked great for us, It was in a nice area with TONS of things (shopping, restaurants, etc) nearby. Don't be alarmed by the location if you are coming from the south on I-295. Once you cross over I-95 it TOTALLY changes and you are TOTALLY safe! *We were a little concerned when we knew we were w/in 10 miles and it looked a little sketchy!

ANYWAY... We had a 4th floor room and it DID FACE THE BUSY ROAD, but, I HAVE to say... it was VERY quiet! I was shocked! It was extremely quiet and we did NOT hear a bit of highway noise. I am posting pics so you can see how close we were...

The breakfasts has plenty of food and were constantly stocked (granted, I don't like the powered eggs they serve, but these days almost ALL hotels that give free breakfast serve these!). It would have been better if there was chocolate milk as an option for the kids, but the coffee was full, hot and flowing... there was always fresh fruit infused water. The breakfast has plenty of choices and everything was hot and fresh and the staff kept it very clean!

In our room our refrigerator had no controls and we could not change the (barely) cool temp, but got ice and used our cooler.

The only problem was the fact that our door stuck BAD! We had to LITERALLY kick it to get it to open and we did send out a service call after we got there (on our way out) - unfortunately it was not fixed. At least it still worked the same. Our 10 year old could NOT get the door open on her own, I REALLY struggled and my husband usually had to get it open for us.

The bathroom was adequate. My pet peeve - placing the towel directly above the toilet (sorry - germ-a-phobe here). And why oh who do they put the sign up about saving water and hanging your towels if they do not offer any additional towel bar or hook options?!?!?!?! (This is most places too).

A small TV in the living room area would SURELY helped this family and the lighting could have been better, but all in all - we were pleased! I would go back!

Oh yes - the beds were pretty darn comfy and I am a snob with that. I did bring a feather pillow along, but no complaints there.


PLEASE let me know if this has been helpful! Thanks!

Room Tip: Don't freak if you get a room facing the busy highway - I was so worried and it was SO quiet!
See more room tips
Green Features: PLEASE add more hooks and towel bars outside of the water-closet/shower area to hang towels to help with us reusing our towels. If you don't provide adequate hooks or bars, we are not going to reuse a wet or damp towel and where the heck should we be putting it anyway... ?
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FlanFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    88
    56
    19
    23
See reviews for
124
32
7
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Charlottesville, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Recently stayed on a Saturday night and thought I had a decent experience, until I checked my credit card statement after returning home. I had been billed twice. Tried to resolve with hotel manager and despite emailing copies of my reservation for one night and the checkout invoice showing only one night, they refused to reverse the extra charge. Manager told me it was my problem. Will never stay there again.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else unless you like paying double.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank unhappy_in_VA2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Glen Allen hotels

Milton, Delaware
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

We really enjoyed our stay. The front desk person was cheerful and informative. The room was immaculate and very spacious. The morning breakfast buffet was among the best of its kind. Fruit was fresh; choices were many; and the oatmeal was especially good. And all this at a great price.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suep628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beach Lake, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
101 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

Our and another family use this is a stop on our way down to South Carolina. It was fairly easy to find the resort and we were warmly welcomed at the front desk. The rooms were very clean, comfortable and the expanded continental breakfast was quite good. There were something even for the fussy eaters in our group. The price was reasonable. We would definitely stop here again on our travels.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank PSU_Crazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tinton Falls, New Jersey
Level Contributor
120 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

While the staff was very nice, the hotel itself was not as clean as I have come to expect from Springhill.....DIsappointed. I will choose a different location the next time I travel to Richmond for business.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WonderlustTraveler68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ephraim, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
171 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

I didn't stay for the breakfast, so I cannot evaluate it. However, the lobby area looked lovely and everything was well maintained. The bed was quite comfortable and had all the amenities one expects from a Marriott property. The check in and check out were both painless. Would come here again!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice, FL
Level Contributor
76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

The friendly staff and comfortable rooms at a reasonable price make this an excellent place to stay. The complimentary breakfast is well stocked with both hot and cold foods. Free WSJ and USA today are located in the lobby.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lensattic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glen Allen hotels
0.8 mi away
Wyndham Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Glen Allen
Comfort Suites Glen Allen
#7 of 23 in Glen Allen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Richmond North/Glen Allen
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Glen Allen Inn
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Glen Allen
Candlewood Suites Glen Allen
#12 of 23 in Glen Allen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Richmond Virginia Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Richmond Virginia Center

Property: SpringHill Suites Richmond Virginia Center
Address: 9701 Brook Rd, Glen Allen, VA 23059-4580
Region: United States > Virginia > Glen Allen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in Glen Allen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Richmond Virginia Center 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The lobby has been re-imagined that will allow you to discover a different kind of style and space. Located in suburban Glen Allen and just minutes to the West End business district, this incredible hotel puts you at the doorstep of everything Richmond has to offer. You'll find fresh, airy public spaces that will provide new areas for down time or time to meet up. Find what you need to stay on track utilizing the lobby computer and printer while the free Wi-Fi helps you stay connected. Start your day with our free hot breakfast and come home to our revived guest suites that give you more flexibility for your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your SpringHill Suites Richmond Virginia Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Richmond Virginia Hotel Glen Allen
Springhill Suites Glen Allen
Glen Allen Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing