We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely spot”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Richmond Innsbrook
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Glen Allen
Certificate of Excellence
Cazenovia, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely spot”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Lovely shaded terrace outside, convenient to restaurants and other services. We stayed there for a wedding and it was just right. The staff was very warm and helpful. We were there for a family wedding in Richmond and all our extended family stayed there. The terrace as a nice place to gather for breakfast and "hanging out."

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank foodieincaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    301
    179
    86
    38
    20
See reviews for
185
129
28
236
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
berlin,wi, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2014

This is a great hotel-- breakfast was made to order and delicious. The location for proximity to Richmond West Side dining, and interstate travel was perfect. Staff were all friendly and this was also reflected in other guest that all seemed to enjoy their stay. We will come back to this hotel or at least one of this same chain in future trips.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Timothy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
King William, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Stayed for a family wedding. Hotel was very clean. Rooms were nice and fresh. Shower pressure was great! Housekeeping supplied extra towels, never felt rushed by staff during our stay. Staff were very friendly
5 stars!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BingBong7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntingtown, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Room was clean - staff was friendly and helpful. It is nice to have access to so many nice restaurants and bars directly behind the hotel. My only complaint would be the breakfast. I would much prefer a small free breakfast, than to pay $10 for a breakfast that is below average. I would recommend having breakfast else where.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Candace H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piscataway, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Our family booked this hotel for 2 nights weekend of May 24th. We are Hilton Honors members and wanted to stay at the Homewood Suites but all their non-smoking rooms were sold out. The lobby at the hotel is quite charming and check-in was uneventful. Our room was a good size, internet connection was not fast & efficient as other Hilton properties, but that was a minor inconvenience. The mini refrigerator / microwave were good amenities to have in our room. The Carpet on the 5 th floor was stained & needed cleaning, however, we were surprised to see the condition of the tub in our bathroom, which had an enormous , ugly , sticky stain that spanned the entire surface. A maintenance man and housekeeping both tried to clean it to no avail, and we were very disappointed that we were sold a room with a bathroom in such poor condition. I reported it to the Front desk the next day as were weary and tired . The lady at the desk.. Kat was very apologetic and was the epitome of good service recovery by reducing the charges for the room. While it is very unlikely that I will choose this property again for our frequent trips to the Northern VA area, I will remain loyal to the Hilton Brand because of their service recovery efforts.

Room Tip: Avoid room 515
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luvtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walnut Creek, California
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

4th time we have stayed there in 3 years and we have always been treated to an upgrade to a suite, actually same room. The staff there is very friendly, and they go out of their way to accommodate. Two people in particular are real gems and they both work the front desk. Kat, is always in motion and always doing things for the guests and is a real character , in a good way. Carolyn, is the Guests Care Manager and she handles her job flawlessly and always has a smile and a warm hello. I stay in hotels over 100 nights a year and it is a real pleasure when you encounter people who do their job so well. The hotel is pleasant, clean and when in Richmond I will continue to stay there.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gary d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We have family in Richmond and near this hotel . Since we gather points by staying in a Hilton Property, we try to stay in places that meet certain requirements 1. Comfort ( bed mostly) 2. Cleanliness and in good repair 3. Furnishings ( upholstery ) clean 4. Clean room and clean bathroom
This last stay was especially enjoyable because the lady at the front desk was able to insure that our friend stayed in the room across the hall.
Though this hotel does not offer the continental breakfast as a perk , there is a nice breakfast diner within walking distance that has good food.
Since the hotel does offer courtesy coffee each morning,and oatmeal cookies and some kind of cool beverage in the afternoon, they do seem to have quality people manning the reception area.
Two night workers were especially nice..also, one lady gave some good suggestions on her fav eateries.
While there, on two occasions, packages arrived for us and the front desk made sure that we received them.
I try to make my own bed and tidy the room so the housekeepers don't have to service our room daily. They honored my " do not disturb" sign.
We have stayed at this location in the past and will stay here in the future .
The prices are comparable to others in this area.
We like the sleep number beds. Our friend had two beds in her room that were by Serta. She told me that she slept well too.
This is close to the short pump mall and near many stores .
Using our GPS ghe hotel was easy to find. It is set back from west broad street so it's not extremely visible , but , it's very easy to access once you find it.
It would be helpful to have a larger or more visible sign with an arrow pointing to the parking lots next to the hotel. The parking area is well lit and has quite a few shade trees.
The management at this location is top notch.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank higgalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Allen
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond-West
Hampton Inn Richmond-West
#1 of 23 in Glen Allen
703 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Richmond/Innsbrook
2.5 mi away
Hilton Richmond Hotel & Spa / Short Pump
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Richmond Marriott Short Pump
Richmond Marriott Short Pump
#6 of 23 in Glen Allen
165 reviews
1.9 mi away
HYATT House Richmond-West
HYATT House Richmond-West
#5 of 81 in Richmond
797 reviews
2.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Richmond Short Pump
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Richmond Innsbrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Richmond Innsbrook

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Richmond Innsbrook
Address: 4050 Cox Road, Glen Allen, VA 23060-3396
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Glen Allen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Glen Allen
#6 Romantic Hotel in Glen Allen
#7 Business Hotel in Glen Allen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Richmond Innsbrook 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Richmond Innsbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Richmond Innsbrook Hotel Glen Allen
Hilton Glen Allen
Hilton Garden Inn Glen Allen
Glen Allen Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing