We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great if you thoroughly enjoy smoke and ashes.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Glen Allen
Ranked #19 of 23 Hotels in Glen Allen
Reviewed 17 July 2013

I booked two rooms here because it was the closest hotel to the church I was getting married at the next morning. Some of these things, could possibly be the fault of Priceline, who I booked through, but the hotel itself could have remedied them for us if they chose.

Booked through Priceline. I was supposed to get two non-smoking rooms with two queen beds. I got there and was told that I had two rooms with KING sized beds. This was for seven women so it was going to be a tight squeeze but I was going to be okay with it. The biggest problem was that one of the rooms was a smoking room. None of us are smokers and we were all going to be getting ready for a wedding in the rooms so no one wanted to smell like smoke, right? They wouldn't switch it for a non-smoking even though they had one available. :( If any of you have ever gotten married, you know that the night before your wedding you are super emotional. Yeah...this is not what I wanted to hear. Basically, two of us slept in the room and then all seven of us had to get ready in the other room so that our dresses wouldn't smell like smoke. They could have easily helped us out but they refused to do it.

They also had smoking and non-smoking rooms right next to each other so EVERYTHING smelled like smoke all over the whole hotel. Yuck. Cigarette holes all over the bedding too. Double yuck. Honestly, I think I was a little afraid to eat the breakfast because everything in the hotel just felt so dirty and smoky. No breakfast for me.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank imamama4three
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (218)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

169 - 175 of 218 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank DeepSouthBelle
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Donald N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 June 2013

I made my reservation by phone enroute via Wyndam Rewards. Generally that should suffice to bring up my information, etc. We arrived at around 9pm. My husband stayed in the car since usually we have to move it to get closer to the room.

Two men were ahead of me, filling out forms they were together. They stepped aside and I gave my name and said I had a reservation. The clerk/owner? said he had to finish the other folks first. It took long enough that my husband came in since he was getting alarmed. Finally it came time for me. The clerk had my reservation with the correct information but had me fill out another form. Then he quoted a price that was higher, including cost for safe. Then he fixed that but still charged me for it on the credit card. He was very precise, quoting everything he was doing over and over but making mistakes (such as not returning my card, or giving me my room assignment, etc). He apologized for his behavior stating that there had been a tornado a couple of miles away a few hours ago, and that they'd lost power for awhile. He seemed quite freaked out over the event. But it did make us a little leary of our choice. Finally I got my keys and checkout receipt. There was only one entrance.

The rooms was very clean, but old tube tv, furniture worn. Minifridge was cold (altho' my blue ice containers were not frozen by the next morning). Day's Inn wifi was not the strongest signal. My husband used another stronger one; I stuck with the hotel's. Continental breakfast was to begin at 6:30am. We got there at about 6:31 and the attendant (owner's wife?) came out of door marked private and just began unlocking the kitchen to put things out. As we were in a hurry we went back upstairs to make our departure preparations. 10 minutes later, the breakfast was orange juice, bananas, toast, 2 cereal choices, pancake mix, and donut balls. She was still working on the coffee - but that was laid out as well. The dining are was only 2-3 tables. After setting out the food, she then returned to the private quarters. There was no one at the front desk then, nor when we left the hotel at around 7:15.

I selected this hotel based on the great reviews on tripadvisor. It was not what I expected by any means, and I'm not particularly picky.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loveh2ofl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Shannon M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 May 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank CCLC_10
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Allen
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#36 of 82 in Richmond
145 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Glen Allen Inn
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Glen Allen/Richmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Richmond - West End - I-64
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Glen Allen
Comfort Suites Glen Allen
#8 of 23 in Glen Allen
281 reviews
6.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Richmond - Innsbrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Glen Allen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Glen Allen

Address: 8613 Brook Rd, I-95 Exit 83B Parham Road, Glen Allen, VA 23060-4021
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Glen Allen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 23 Hotels in Glen Allen
Price Range: £39 - £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Glen Allen 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn Glen Allen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Glen Allen
Richmond Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson Richmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing