We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never stay there again!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Glen Allen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Days Inn Glen Allen
Ranked #20 of 23 Hotels in Glen Allen
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    51
    49
    27
    25
See reviews for
72
46
17
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lawrenceburg, Indiana
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

Visited Richmond and stayed 3 nights. I had originally planned to stay same place 3 nights, but after my first night that I stayed down the street in a nightmare motel I moved to the Days Inn for the last 2 nights.

PROS: Room was clean, large and comfortable. Price was great. (What I was looking for.) Owners son worked the desk and he went way out of his way to accommodate my need for an early check in. Polite and professional.

CONS: Continental breakfast was very limited. They ran out of waffle mix on the first morning. On the second morning the inn didn't have hardly any guests and they simply placed an "out of order" sign on the waffle batter dispenser which I am sure was working fine. Paper thin ceiling. Constantly hearing sounds from the room above at all hours of night. (Talking, walking, jumping - it was like someone was living up there.) Stay on the second floor might be a solution.

Room Tip: Second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheLip2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
124 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

Finding high-quality hotels with reasonable rates in Richmond is a challenge. Upon visiting colleges in the area, my daughter and I settled on the Days Inn a bit north of town. While a very good value (cheaper than most in the area), the hotel is basic but clean and quite acceptable. Area is fairly quiet and room is more than adequate. Breakfast in small lobby is ok but nothing special. Overall, this is one of the better values in the Richmond area.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wm23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwalk
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

we visited Richmond on an extended trip this month.

the hotel was safe, clean and simple - - - no frills.
the location worked great for our needs.

my only wish - more items at the breakfast. This was a very simple continental breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank mpaolini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

I booked two rooms here because it was the closest hotel to the church I was getting married at the next morning. Some of these things, could possibly be the fault of Priceline, who I booked through, but the hotel itself could have remedied them for us if they chose.

Booked through Priceline. I was supposed to get two non-smoking rooms with two queen beds. I got there and was told that I had two rooms with KING sized beds. This was for seven women so it was going to be a tight squeeze but I was going to be okay with it. The biggest problem was that one of the rooms was a smoking room. None of us are smokers and we were all going to be getting ready for a wedding in the rooms so no one wanted to smell like smoke, right? They wouldn't switch it for a non-smoking even though they had one available. :( If any of you have ever gotten married, you know that the night before your wedding you are super emotional. Yeah...this is not what I wanted to hear. Basically, two of us slept in the room and then all seven of us had to get ready in the other room so that our dresses wouldn't smell like smoke. They could have easily helped us out but they refused to do it.

They also had smoking and non-smoking rooms right next to each other so EVERYTHING smelled like smoke all over the whole hotel. Yuck. Cigarette holes all over the bedding too. Double yuck. Honestly, I think I was a little afraid to eat the breakfast because everything in the hotel just felt so dirty and smoky. No breakfast for me.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank imamama4three
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Allen
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Glen Allen Inn
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Glen Allen
Comfort Suites Glen Allen
#7 of 23 in Glen Allen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Glen Allen/Richmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Wyndham Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#33 of 81 in Richmond
3.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Glen Allen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Glen Allen

Property: Days Inn Glen Allen
Address: 8613 Brook Rd, I-95 Exit 83B Parham Road, Glen Allen, VA 23060-4021
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Glen Allen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 23 Hotels in Glen Allen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Glen Allen 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Days Inn Glen Allen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Glen Allen
Richmond Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson Richmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing