We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, easy to find.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Center
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Glen Allen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 March 2014

The hotel is clean with good to average decor, the breakfast is better than most, and the staff is very helpful and friendly. Light shopping (with chain stores) are close, as are dining options. Parking is free.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Christine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (461)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

336 - 342 of 461 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2014

Love this hotel because of the very helpful and friendly staff that work there. They truly treat their customers like royalty. Had to do some photocopying and faxing, they couldn't have been more helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Walter W H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

The hotel lost my reservation and would not assist with a second reservation. The staff was unable to honor the previously quoted rate. Hilton Honors and Hampton Inn Customer Assistance would not recognize my reservation nor assist with a second reservation nor honor my previously quoted rate. Management was unwilling to assist with problems during check-in. My rate changed during my stay. I did not receive member points for my stay. I found trash under my bed. The pool area does not have a restroom. I experienced several noise disturbances during the night in the hallway. Not a pleasant family vacation.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Daniel Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

This hotel was a typical wonderful home away from home. The staff were all professional, personable and pleasant. The morning breakfast was well done and varied daily so that you didn't get stuck. Try it you will like it.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank RonSlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

My stay at this Inn was great, despite the weather outside ( snow storm), inside made me feel as if I was home. Angelica catered to my needs for breakfast, please don't pass on her omelets, great job on cooking and cleanliness. Also the staff there had smiles day and night and always made me feel welcomed.

Room Tip: As a person who room hopped for two days ( I had my own room and visited other friends in theirs) al...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Enairda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Angelica and Maria are both wonderful ladies. They are always so friendly and seem to care about everyones breakfast needs. They go above and beyond the normal duties to put a smile on my face.
The check inn is quick too. Mallory & Brian were great.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susan n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

I've been staying at this hotel for business every other week for the last six months. The friendly and efficient staff always makes my arrival feel like they are welcoming me home! Although everyone goes out of their way to make you feel comfortable, special recognition goes out to Maria and Angelica that work the dining area and keep us well nourished. It's great to see their smiling faces in the mornings and they keep the food service area sparkling and well stocked. Angelica whips up made to order omelets every Tuesday and Thursday mornings during the work week and makes sure no one goes hungry in her kitchen! Staying at this hotel is a treat and I look forward to returning each trip to visit my travel 'family'.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Allen
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Glen Allen
Comfort Suites Glen Allen
#7 of 23 in Glen Allen
275 reviews
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Richmond Virginia Center
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond-West
Hampton Inn Richmond-West
#1 of 23 in Glen Allen
729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Richmond North/Glen Allen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Center

Address: 1101 Technology Park Dr, Glen Allen, VA 23059-4542
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Glen Allen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Glen Allen
#3 Romantic Hotel in Glen Allen
#3 Family Hotel in Glen Allen
Price Range: £84 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Hotel Glen Allen
Hampton Inn And Suites Richmond/Virginia Center
Hampton Inn Glen Allen
Glen Allen Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing