We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Center
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Glen Allen
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
“Great stay”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The place was very nice. The front desk clerk Ieasha was especially very helpful, warm and inviting. She was also very courteous and friendly. It is always good to have a front desk person who is pleasant to talk to. She helped me out tremendously. I had a great stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank therealsherikachew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    291
    96
    31
    19
    15
See reviews for
190
67
19
146
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mitchellville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2014

My daughter & I needed a nice hotel not far from the campus of VCU for an orientation day. This Hampton Inn was excellent for that purpose, it was only about 20 minutes away, was close to shopping/restaurants, & our room was great. Free hot breakfast with a good variety also a plus with very friendly/helpful staff. Plan to use this one again for all future visits.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Crystal W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I greatly appreciated Angelica's hospitality in the mornings. She was in charge of the breakfast - including homemade omelette. She did a wonderful job of helping all of the customers in the hotel be sure to have a breakfast that was to their liking. There were also breakfast on the go bags provided for those who couldn't stay long enough in the morning to eat at the hotel. Top notch service! Thank you.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaphan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisonburg, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This property is an excellent choice to access both the Richmond area and other cities to the north and east. The staff was very helpful and courteous. The breakfast was a treat with omelets made to order the morning I was there.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, VA, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This Hampton Inn and Suites was fantastic. The staff who checked us in was so very understanding and helpful. The breakfast was great and absolutely delicious. Highly recommend this hotel and will stay here again on our way home from the beach next year.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ohtoothfairy
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

I am a self proclaimed travel snob as I have previously mentioned in my reviews. I had found hamptons to be one of my favorite hotel chains and try to always stay in one when I travel. This trip I was a bit underwhelmed. Check in was smooth. No cookies or apples where to be found. The room was a 2 Queen suite with sofa bed. The beds are hard as rocks. The pillows lumpy and worn. The pull out couch was horrendous. The springs practically poked through the mattress. My daughter had to use a roll away which was even worse then the sofa bed if you can believe that. While the location was great and quiet. I wasn't impressed with the room decor. It seemed a bit outdated. The breakfast was just ok. Nothing spectacular. I also had trouble with the room key not opening the entry doors or pool door and had to have both keys re swiped. I would not stay at this location again. This is the first Hampton Inn I have not been happy with. If you stay here sleeping on the floor may be a better move then using the beds.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ohtoothfairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wynantskill, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2014

The hotel was about 10 miles north of Richmond. We had driven 9 hours from upstate NY for a college interview for my daughter the next day. I didn't want to get involved with Richmond traffic that day after driving 9 hours. The hotel was situated wonderfuly, we were able to get a nice dinner from a restaurant recomended by the hotel staff, get a good night sleep and then the next morning navigate into dowmtown Richmond for the interview feeling wonderful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Allen
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Glen Allen
Comfort Suites Glen Allen
#7 of 23 in Glen Allen
273 reviews
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Richmond Virginia Center
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond-West
Hampton Inn Richmond-West
#1 of 23 in Glen Allen
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Richmond North/Glen Allen
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Center

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Center
Address: 1101 Technology Park Dr, Glen Allen, VA 23059-4542
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Glen Allen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Glen Allen
#3 Family Hotel in Glen Allen
#3 Romantic Hotel in Glen Allen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Hotel Glen Allen
Hampton Inn And Suites Richmond/Virginia Center
Hampton Inn Glen Allen
Glen Allen Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing