We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experiences”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Center
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Glen Allen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2014

I frequently stay at this location for work and am never disappointed. They are always courteous and recognize frequent guests. The hotel is always clean, and they have recently made several upgrades to the facility. I have never had any problems here and highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank R3430MJamys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (482)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

319 - 325 of 482 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014

room was clean as was bathroom. Quiet area, staff very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was very good with many good selections. There was a very good selection of restaurants around the area for dinner or lunch. Easy access to major roads from hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Have to say the staff is the best! Generally good prices, decent breakfast. Pool a little over chlorinated, but that seems to be the case always. Small, clean pool area open til 10 p.m., which is nice.

Room Tip: It's really just a very nice hotel, convenient to interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ViochitaFea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I was very disappointed in the price! In calling and booking this hotel, I was told that due to a huge event in the area that had taken all the rooms and that I had better book my rooms for my group NOW or risk not getting any rooms. I had just stayed at this hotel two weeks before and got what I considered a fair rate and wanted to book again with that rate again. I have need to be in this area many times a year with my group on business and I shared that with this hotel. Still, I was told the price would be $20 more per room that I had just paid the two weeks before for a week long stay of over 10 rooms!It was even more disappoining when I heard that other hotels had rooms and I could have gotten a better rate. My mistake for taking the word of the Hampton Inn contact and not checking other hotels before confirming my rooms at this hotel! It is obvious to me that the hotel inflated the price when they certainly could have given me the rate I received just two weeks before. I have need to be in that area two more times this year with my team. I will use other hotels!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Richard Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Very friendly, helpful staff. Beautiful facility. Clean, lovely rooms with big comfortable bed, spacious clean bathroom, microwave, refrigerator, ironing board, iron, coffee machine and big TV. Complimentary breakfast offered a satisfying range of options. 24 Hour coffee station in the lobby saved us! Nice pool. Quiet, off-the-highway location, yet a convenient walking distance to the mall. Check in and check out smooth and easy.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Easy access to interstate system. Area around hotel is quiet, and hotel staff were very friendly. We arrived late to check-in and we were greeted by friendly staff and check-in was quick. Rooms very clean and quiet.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joseph H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

I love everything about this Hampton Inn, and I especially want to compliment Angelica and Maria for their wonderful breakfasts everyday. They are friendly and extremely accommodating to all the guests.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sshedivy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Allen
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond-West
Hampton Inn Richmond-West
#1 of 23 in Glen Allen
763 reviews
0.7 mi away
Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center, Tapestry Collection by Hilton
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Richmond Marriott Short Pump
Richmond Marriott Short Pump
#6 of 23 in Glen Allen
189 reviews
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Richmond Virginia Center
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Richmond North/Glen Allen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Center

Address: 1101 Technology Park Dr, Glen Allen, VA 23059-4542
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Glen Allen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Glen Allen
#3 Family Hotel in Glen Allen
#3 Romantic Hotel in Glen Allen
Price Range: £82 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Hotel Glen Allen
Hampton Inn And Suites Richmond/Virginia Center
Hampton Inn Glen Allen
Glen Allen Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing