We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Find another hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Center
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Glen Allen
Certificate of Excellence
Punxsutawney, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Find another hotel!”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

To begin I would like to state that we search to find a Hampton Inn property because we like their white bedding, "goodie bag" at check in and their buffet breakfast. We booked this property because of all of the above and it had an indoor pool for our grandson to exercise in after a day of travel. Huge mistake! We planned an early arrival so he would have time to exercise in the pool. As we went to register the youth baseball team was entering, we asked to not be put on the same floor as the team. The desk said not a problem assigned us a room and off we went. The key did not work, we were on the 4th floor. Back to the desk for a new key, they never apologized. Key worked we unpacked, changed and headed for the pool. When we got to the pool we found that it had been closed by the department of health. The pool was being treated and we were told it could open in an hour, the hour turned into 3.5 hr. When we could use the pool the chlorine was so strong we could not stay, it burned our eyes. We left the pool went to our room. At midnight we were awaken by doors slamming, kids screaming, parents yelling. We thought they won their game and let it go for an hour, at 1 a.m. we went out and asked them to consider others sleeping. That helped a lot....it only went on for another two hours. We had to leave at 5 a.m., we were beat. Turns out the ball players where in several of the rooms on our floor AND next door to us as well!

We were not rested, left at 6 a.m., when we told the desk clerk he had very little to say to us.

This will make us now doubt every Hampton Inn. Please note the other reviews are glowing....not sure who wrote those. They said how nice the hotel staff was....we did not have that experience.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
Helpful?
2 Thank beachieme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bbryant217, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Center, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
I thank you for your feedback, we are truly sorry that you had this experience here at our proprtey. It is not often that we have huge teams in for an extended amount of time. which I am certain this had caused the noise through out the hotel. It is also not often that the pool is out of commission, as it was down longer than we had expected to be sure that everything was back in order. Again, I truly apologize for this inconvience as this is not the service that myself or our staff provide. i hope that if you are back in the area that you would give us another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    292
    96
    32
    19
    15
See reviews for
190
67
20
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Roxbury, NJ, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel as it was 2 seconds from my business meeting. It turned out to be a GREAT base of operations for my husband & daughter as they toured the Richmond area. The hotel is clean, modern, friendly staff and very safe! We accidentally left the door of our van open ALL NIGHT and nothing went missing. The indoor swimming pool/hot tub was no thrills but clean.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

This is a very clean and well run Hampton Inn. Breakfast was fresh and varied with some days a hot breakfast cooked individually. Location is good for area outside of Richmond. Good restaurants and shopping available near-by at Short Pump shopping mall.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank friendstravel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haddonfield, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Excellent hotel. Beautifully decorated and clean rooms. Helpfull staff. Just be sure to ask them to check the temp. of the indoor/heated pool. It has been too cold to go in 2 years in a row. Also the hot tub is too hot. However the staff will take care of these issues immediately if you report them!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Castle DE, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2014

This room is next to the pantry where they prepare the complementary breakfast which was excellent by the way. if you don't want to be awakened by the staff that prepare this meal, don't let them accommodate you in this room! The room that we were moved to from here was very clean and nice! The staff was very quick to resolve this issue when I brought it to their attention

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bbryant217, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Center, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
We are sorry that you were disturbed by the noise in your first room, I am glad that we were able to accommadate you and you were happy with your second room. We hope that you will be able to join us in the future if you are in there traveling through the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

I found this hotel by accident with my family, and it turned out to be a great find. Very close to a lot of food options, close to I95, the staff was very friendly on check in. AAA+++. I would definitely stay again, my whole family was very pleased with this hotel.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank vincentp452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2014

I frequently stay at this location for work and am never disappointed. They are always courteous and recognize frequent guests. The hotel is always clean, and they have recently made several upgrades to the facility. I have never had any problems here and highly recommend it!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank R3430MJamys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Allen
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Glen Allen
Comfort Suites Glen Allen
#7 of 23 in Glen Allen
273 reviews
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Richmond Virginia Center
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond-West
Hampton Inn Richmond-West
#1 of 23 in Glen Allen
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Virginia Crossings Hotel & Conference Center
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Richmond North/Glen Allen
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Glenside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Center

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Center
Address: 1101 Technology Park Dr, Glen Allen, VA 23059-4542
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Glen Allen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Glen Allen
#3 Family Hotel in Glen Allen
#3 Romantic Hotel in Glen Allen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond/Virginia Hotel Glen Allen
Hampton Inn And Suites Richmond/Virginia Center
Hampton Inn Glen Allen
Glen Allen Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing