We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mediterranean Pizza”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Nonna's Italian Pizzeria
Ranked #68 of 164 Restaurants in Glen Allen
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Mediterranean Pizza”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

I ordered take out for this pizza. I was very disappointed. The basil was fresh but the garlic was overpowering, uncooked and bitter/biting. Sauce was lacking in taste as well. Not nearly as good as it used to be. I won't go back.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    5
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great neighborhood Italian place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013

We are lucky to have such a good pizza joint nearby. Every time we try someone else's local pizza / Italian joint we appreciate even more. Friends travel across town for Nonna's. The pizza is the best on this side of new York and the other Italian dishes pasta, ravioli, eggplant are amazing for the price. The staff is always friendly. Nothing fancy, very family friendly and good food

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 6penguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great food!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2012

Pizza is great and cheap too! Take out is fast and always ready on time. This is a great place to go with the family!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen Allen, Virginia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“No frills Italian.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

Great greek salad. There pizzas are good. Servings are plentiful. Good service and value. Support the local family!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Broughton_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Sal is the best!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2012

great pizza, very good, try the medeterranian pizza if you like basil, tomato and cheese, be sure sal makes it......he makes it perfect!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank rainbowribbon2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nonna's Italian Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Nonna's Italian Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing