We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kathleen W”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Gloucester
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Gloucester
Johnston, Rhode Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Kathleen W”
Reviewed 13 August 2012

The rooms were immaculate, all of the staff were very pleasant and extremely helpful. I felt like I was at home. The breakfast was good, more importantly the coffee was good, hot and plentiful. Marcel was especially pleasant and helpful. We traveled over 12 hours to get to virginia from Rhode Island so one day we just enjoyed the pool and watched movies. The movie selection was very good. We love this place everytime we have to travel to Virginia we stay at this Hotel. We are never disapointed.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kathleen d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    22
    18
    12
    4
See reviews for
39
26
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cohutta
1 review
Reviewed 10 August 2012

I've stayed here several times since this hotel opened, my first choice in this area. Nice sized rooms, good breakfast, staff makes me feel I live here and have been very accommodating over the years. Never a problem that can't be solved.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solomons, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Good value for the money. Rooms are big and clean. Staff is very friendly, professional and willing to help, a delight these days as some places act like you are doing them a favor for staying with them. Ice machines were broken but staff had bags of ice for us to use. Breakfast is good for a quick meal to get your day started. Certainly not gourmet quality but if you are looking for that then find a B&B.

I will stay here again as long as they keep their prices in-line with value.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeffrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wise, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012

It was clean and nice. But I could hear the people in the room above me walking, stomping, jumping around all night long! When we went downstairs for breakfast the next morning the WHOLE breakfast area was packed! No where to sit, no where to stand, hardly any food left, kinda disappointing.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Came here for a small weekend getaway and loved it!! Room was clean!! Staff was awesome!! Breakfast was good! They had so much to choose from. The property was clean and well maintained!! It was lots of resturants and shops close by. A beach 10 minutes away. I would stay here again:)

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Shannon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medford, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2012

Whenever we travel to Gloucester we always stay at Comfort Inn. This trip we were scheduled to stay just one night but had car trouble. As the repairs on the car mounted we let Samantha know that we may have to stay another night. She acknowledged our emergency and waved the 24 hour cancelation policy. Our car took more time to repair than we anticipated so we stayed the additional night. Our room was clean, the breakfast good and Samantha was wonderful.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JOY M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
middlesex, Va
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2012

My wife and i stayed here with my kids, they enjoyied the pool. The rooms were very clean and comfort that we decided to extend our stay. They have the nicest, helpful staff ever.....five star hotel in my book.

Room Tip: They allow pets, make sure your not near one of them...!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kenneth w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gloucester
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Gloucester
Hampton Inn Gloucester
#1 of 2 in Gloucester
353 reviews
24.0 mi away
Best Western Kilmarnock Inn
15.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Newport News/Williamsburg East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
Courtyard Williamsburg Busch Gardens Area
12.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Williamsburg
19.3 mi away
The Tides Inn
The Tides Inn
#1 of 1 in Irvington
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Gloucester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Gloucester

Property: Quality Inn Gloucester
Address: 6639 Forest Hill Ave, Gloucester, VA 23061-6106 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Gloucester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Gloucester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Gloucester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Gloucester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Gloucester
Comfort Inn Gloucester
Gloucester Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing