We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fridge and microwave”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Gloucester
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Gloucester
Thomasville, North Carolina
1 review
“fridge and microwave”
Reviewed 23 September 2012

We have stayed here for well over 10 years. We have family here. So we have always stayed here. This weekend we stayed. Had 4 rooms 2 had fridge and microwave and 2 didn't. I asked front desk for a discount she wouldn't give one because we had military discount already. I don't believe its right to get charged the same price if you don't get the same things in each room. I have a 5yr old and didn't have fridge in room so i was not able to keep her cold drinks in room. We have never had a problem and have always felt like family with some employees but this time was not too happy. Also where the fridge was in room was a nasty black spot in carpet in floor. Needs updating

Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank kustomgraphix2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    22
    18
    12
    4
See reviews for
39
26
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atco, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 September 2012

This is a great spot. We were on our way to Williamsburg but could not check in till Sat so we picked Comfort Inn. The staff was great Our room was very clean The breakfast was very good Lots of things to chose from ...even a waffle iron.

Room Tip: Our room was great The pool was outside but there was no noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beachey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Bern, North Carolina
Level Contributor
177 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2012

This is a modern, well kept property located back from the highway so it is quiet. Large rooms, simply furnished and with a fridge and microwave. The hotel staff is superb and genuinely glad that you are there and will do just about anything that they can for you - Monique should be cloned for the front desk staff of all of the Choice Hotels.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GringoDave47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghent, Kentucky
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2012

My wife and I visit Gloucester, Va almost every year to visit family. The Comfort Inn has become our home away from home. The facility is well maintained and the staff is always willing to go the extra mile to make your stay enjoyable. We would not stay anywhere else when in Gloucester, Va.

By Richard W.

Room Tip: After years of staying at this facility we have never had a bad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard4762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eden, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Tatem Davis and her staff have been wonderful in helping me make lodging arrangements for my workers that needed extended stay reservations. The guys were happy at this property as well, so that makes me happy! These guys are always on the road and need some "comforts of home" and a friendly and clean place to stay and they got it here! Thanks again Tatem and staff!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnston, Rhode Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2012

The rooms were immaculate, all of the staff were very pleasant and extremely helpful. I felt like I was at home. The breakfast was good, more importantly the coffee was good, hot and plentiful. Marcel was especially pleasant and helpful. We traveled over 12 hours to get to virginia from Rhode Island so one day we just enjoyed the pool and watched movies. The movie selection was very good. We love this place everytime we have to travel to Virginia we stay at this Hotel. We are never disapointed.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kathleen d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cohutta
1 review
Reviewed 10 August 2012

I've stayed here several times since this hotel opened, my first choice in this area. Nice sized rooms, good breakfast, staff makes me feel I live here and have been very accommodating over the years. Never a problem that can't be solved.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gloucester
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Gloucester
Hampton Inn Gloucester
#1 of 2 in Gloucester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
12.4 mi away
Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg
24.0 mi away
Best Western Kilmarnock Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 mi away
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
11.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
19.4 mi away
Hope and Glory Inn
Hope and Glory Inn
#1 of 1 in Irvington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Gloucester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Gloucester

Property: Quality Inn Gloucester
Address: 6639 Forest Hill Ave, Gloucester, VA 23061-6106 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Gloucester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Gloucester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Gloucester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Gloucester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Gloucester
Comfort Inn Gloucester
Gloucester Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing