We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best place to enjoy the island!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Chalet 1 and the land with amazing views.
Viewing the coast with the cave and bays, a view you can enjoy from almost anywhere in Sarakiniko.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Alonnisos Town, Alonnisos, Sporades

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
diletta_T...
Milan, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best place to enjoy the island!”
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Vacations in Alonissos have been WOW! Not only because the island is worth the hours of ferry, but also the merit of our fun and relaxation belongs to Dimtri and Julia, which unfortunately wasn’t there. We were in love with the stone houses of “Casa Milos” from the very beginning: they are far enough from the crowd, and at the same time close to the Chora, where you find any kind of amenity. .
The welcoming of Dimitris was warm and really helpful, he spent one hour suggesting beaches, dinner places, breakfast and helped with boat renting. During our holidays he was always available to ensure that we will take the most from our stay. What we also loved of him was the dedication to his place and to his guests.
Our home was the best we could wish for our holidays: it’s been (like the other two) newly renovated, in respect of the place, the interiors are fresh, traditional and modern together. You feel like you were alone in the island, but with all the comforts like air condition, oven, fridge...
About the location, well, no words. The olive groove, the cliff, the sea and a dreamy sky full of stars to admire from a private terrace on the nowhere.
Last, but not least: our little dog loved the place as well and he’s been gently welcomed. Of course there are simple but strict rules to follow in order to respect the other guests and the hygiene. Luckily I have to say!
It’s been amazing, thank you!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2017
Thank you Diletta for your feedback! Having guests like you is all I could ever wish!!! It is going to be a pleasure to welcome all three of you in the future!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CK_Albert...
Malmo, Sweden
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Splendid isolation”
Reviewed 12 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A place to be at one with nature, sea and sky. Seagulls and falcons sailing past the wild rocks far below, countless stars at night. Very healthy for the soul. And in case you feel like a little bit of civilasation, the old village on the mountain top above is also a pretty special place with its quaint little tavernas and crazy views of half damn northern Greece (on a clear day you can see Mount Athos on Halkidiki to the northeast - that's far away) The hosts are warm, generous and hard-working to make sure everything is at its best.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
Thank you Albert for your words! You will always more than welcome to stay at our place!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elli L
2 reviews
“Magnifiscent place for the most peaceful holidays”
Reviewed 10 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The place is absolutely beautifyl & peacefyl, with privacy & nice spots to relax for every hour of the day & night. There is nothing redundant. And all you hear is the sea and the cicadas.
Our hosts Dimitris & Julia where so kind & helpful. They gave us lots of advice on where to find secret nice locations in the island & where eat etc.
We had the most amazing mini-moon, exactly what we needed.
We stayed at Chalet III. I totally recomend this place to anyone tha enjoys nature and wants to relax.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
Thank you for your words Elli! All the best for your future guys!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bibau7
Milan, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“Perfect for Relax”
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

An apartment very nice and quiet.
You can enjoy of the perfect location, any morning you can wake-up and have a breakfast under the olive trees and looking the sea.
I gave only 4 stars only because the bath and kitchen dimension, should be a little bigger to have the 5 stars

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2017
Thank you for your feedback! Looking forward to welcoming you back some day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davegmzcc
LIVERPOOL UK
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“WOW What a place”
Reviewed 5 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The view from this villa is incredible we never got tired of it. This is new on the holiday rental market a huge amount of work has gone into this location and it has been worth it.The owners are great people who are very attentive. Dimitris met us at the ferry port [we were 3 hours late] and took us to the supermarket then the villa followed by a near bye Tavern. He then picked us up at 6.30am on leaving day and delivered us to the ferry. What a service!!!!!
These Villas are not suitable for the elderly nor anybody with mobility problems as the access is generally pretty steep also definitely not suitable for children due to the obvious great dangers the area presents to young explorers .We are widely travelled we have never anywhere seen such a view from our accommodation it takes you breath away.
As with most Greek Islands water is in short supply so we were asked not to waste it we didnt find this a problem at all.
The area is good for hiking the local map shows the paths.
A form of transport is a must we rented a Quad bike for our two week stay. Road traffic outside towns is minimal. The dirt road to Casa Milos from the main road is not a problem for a Quad or car but I dont think a motor bike is good due to areas of loose gravel.
I would rate Casa Milos Truly EXCELLENT
We intend to return next year for up to three weeks
Thanks Julia and Dimitris for a great holiday and all of your help- amazing !!!
See you June 2017

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Loved it all
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2017
What has been TRULLY EXCELLENT is your sense of humor guys which is the best reward for all our efforts! You will always be welcome here in the years to come!!! Thank you for your preference!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florencev...
Tournai, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We went in casa Milos in July. It was perfect!The view is amazing!Dimitri is the best host!
The chalet is so beautiful!
It's a little paradise!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2016
Thank you Florence for your words. It was such a pleasure to meet you and spend time with both of you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent B
1 review
Reviewed 17 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2018
Merci Laurent pour ces mots! A bientôt !!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing