We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Intimate and warm” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Hague Winery

The Hague Winery
Ranked #1 of 4 things to do in Hague
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Hague Winery Award winning wines in an historic setting. Open 11am-5pm Firday, Saturday and Sunday through April ist Relax under the pergola overlooking the vineyard. Enjoy cheese and crackers, or bring your picnic lunch
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Intimate and warm”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

The owner of this winery has put his love and attention in the wine and the entire process. It is the perfect place to have a quiet tasting, without the larger crowds that a winery with a tour attracts. The wine is exquisite.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank aikarp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    8
    2
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
41 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“The best winery ink the area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

We spent a weekend in Montross to do winery visits. We visited 4 wineries and this was the best - friendly and knowledgeable owner and great wine. We loved the 2011 Chardonel.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank John-OKeefe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, VA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Don't miss this one!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

Of the many good wineries in the Northern Neck, this one stands out form the rest. The wines are uniformly great, and the pourer knows her stuff.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paterfamilias99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“The owner is a sweetheart!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013

We are so glad we visited on the day we did. The owner happened to see us outside & gave us a tour of his little vineyard. He definitely takes great pride in what he is growing and loves showing off his hard work. His wines were wonderful & the visit was a nice surprise.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank luv2bamom3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great wines”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

Beautiful little winery on the northern neck with an excellent selection. My wife and I bought several bottles and then had a glass out on their patio which was quite pretty. I highly recommend.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank PCreasy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Hague Winery also viewed

Been to The Hague Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing