We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service and hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hampton Coliseum Central
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Hampton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 April 2013

We experienced excellent service and hospitality. I and my family are very pleased. Beautiful, clean room, very modern, and nice to look at, elegant and luxureous. Breakfast was phenomenal. Every request was met with courtousy and politeness by all the staff, from the front office, to the maintenance staff aswell as kitchen personnel, everyone! My 2 yr. old son ran out of the room, when we weren't looking, and one of the staff was nice enough to bring him back to the room, I was elated! I would suggest or advise anyone traveling in this beautiful VA. Beach/chesapeake bay region, to stay at this great hotel, hands down!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 575williamk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hampton Coliseum Central, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2013

Thank you for your recent comments regarding your stay with us. We are extremely pleased that you were happy with your accommodations. It is our goal to always try and met the needs of our guests and we thank you for allowing us to do that for you. We hope that your stay was memorable and we extend an invitation for you to visit with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (228)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

172 - 178 of 228 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2013

After having another local hotel let us down with rude customer service we left & had no where to stay .that was when we seen the holiday inn & walking in we were treated wonderful the hotel is amazing!it's beautiful very clean & they think of everything !we had a indoor pool,a gym ,free wi-fi ,a very nice lounge,morning newspapers ,& for the coffee lover like me gourmet coffee all day long & I could go on all day, but this is the place to stAy!Thank you to the staff !You are all doing a wonderful job ! Keep it up because we will be back !

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank masonoliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hampton Coliseum Central, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are extremely happy that you found your accommodations comfortable and that the location suited your needs. We are extremely happy that we were able to make your stay memorable after your first experience in our city. We truly want you to know that we value you as our guest and when in the area again, we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

A Holiday Inn Express is the same coast to coast, which is good, no surprises. What makes this one stand out from the rest is the employees (all of them.) The nicest group of people I've ever met and not just to us, the customer, but I observed them with each other and was equally impressed. Thank you Holiday Inn Express, Hampton

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eddn2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hampton Coliseum Central, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2013

What a great comment to receive from you regarding your recent stay. Our associates all have a common goal- to provide a memorable experience for our guest. We are pleased that all of our associates helped to make your stay a pleasant one. We appreciate your comments and we wish to extend to you a return visit so that we can create another memorable moment for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Very nice, clean chain hotel. Was not disappointed at all. Bathroom had everything, including a hair dryer that was not mounted to the wall. The room had a in-room fridge, coffee maker, and microwave. Large flat screen TV, though limited channels. It offered Showtime, no HBO or Disney. 4 pillows per bed! Small indoor pool and work out area, no hot tub. The breakfast area had a cool pancake maker that measures the batter and cooks the pancakes on an assembly line type machine. Only had to push a button. Check-in was fast and friendly. Staff asked did we have any questions or needs. Across street from nice looking mall, and many restaurant choices nearby.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tmb66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hampton Coliseum Central, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2013

Thank you for your recent comments regarding your stay with us. We are extremely pleased that you were happy with your accommodations. It is our goal to always try and met the needs of our guests and we thank you for allowing us to do that for you. We hope that your stay was memorable and we extend an invitation for you to visit with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

i stay at this locationback in Oct when there were finshing the updates to the place . The have done a great Job. i well most likely stay again this Oct for the Hampton U. homecoming.
The staff is very friendly and helpful. They advised us about restaurants and nearby attractions, and they made sure we understood how to get to these places. Collette's breakfasts are wonderful.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2013

The staff is very friendly and helpful. They advised us about restaurants and nearby attractions, and they made sure we understood how to get to these places.

Collette's breakfasts are wonderful.

We reserved our room for 2 nights. Upon seeing the room, we added two more nights.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 212Marie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2013

Just spent a Sat night there for a sports event with daughter - very pleased - will come again. Bargain half rates for this quality (3 - 3 1/2 star). Older reviews probably posted before they renovated.

The good: next to shopping mall just off the highway, all the usual amenities, very comfy Hilton quality beds, medium sized room (not crowded - 2 doubles, refrig/closet, desk, flat screen tv on chest), good hot buffet breakfast (including pancakes, eggs, chipped sausage, breads, and more), all the staff are friendly and said hello (first time in 10 years and hundreds of hotel!), front desk was efficient and knowledgeable, everything was very clean - renovated new - furniture, fixtures, baths, tv, locks, etc, except literally only the carpets.
The bad: scruffy worn or bare old carpet in halls and rooms, elevator - theres only 2 - one is slow to open the other closes too fast, painted doors look like they are from a warehouse-rest of elevator looked newly renovated. 1 side of hotel faces a demolition site, others face the mall or other hotels. Fan in a/c unit is loud but its constant so can be ignored, unless you are watching the tv. Very few guests (other hotels in area were packed) and some of them look like they just came off a Greyhound. I didnt try the small pool or the 2 pc biz center.

Room Tip: Top floors quietest (get the side facing the mall or Mercury to get sun and view, avoid the side wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Biz T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hampton hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hampton Coliseum Central
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hampton Hotel Convention Center & Spa
1.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Hampton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Hampton-Newport News
2.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hampton Marina
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Hampton Coliseum Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hampton Coliseum Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hampton Coliseum Central

Address: 1813 W. Mercury Blvd., Hampton, VA 23666-3205 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Hampton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Hampton
#4 Business Hotel in Hampton
Price Range: £66 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hampton Coliseum Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hampton Coliseum Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Hampton
Quality Inn Hampton
Hampton Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing