We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WHAT A DUMP”
Review of Days Inn Hampton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Hampton
Ranked #18 of 26 Hotels in Hampton
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Gross, dirty, someone's hair in the bathroom, weird stains on the sheets and armchairs, stains on towels, mold on the shower curtain, bad smell. Broken curtain rings - the light from the outside was able to get in. Extremely creepy neighbors, and an undercover cop in the neighborhood. Didn't feel safe at all. Also, couldn't get into the room that was first assigned to us - the lock just stopped working. My advice to you: pay a little more, and never ever stay at Days Inn.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
Thank mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (694)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Hampton
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

480 - 486 of 694 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2013

I honestly was not pleased with my stay, for the price that I paid to me was a rip off. I don't think I will ever stay at this hotel again. I called ahead to reserve a room with a king sized bed, but when I got there after traveling over 160 miles away, only to be told I had to take a room with double beds. This was suppose to have been a romantic weekend get away for my husband to be & myself & it turned out to be a disaster. The breakfast bar OMG, I enjoyed Mc Donald's breakfast better. I will never visit this hotel again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Alicia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dihva, Manager at Days Inn Hampton, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Dear Alicia W,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. It was unfortunate to hear you did not find our breakfast or your room accommodations to your satisfaction. We will be sure to share your feedback with our team. Sometimes when it is busy it is hard to meet each request, but we tried to fulfill you wishes with the same room type just a double bed. We do apologize that your stay here with us was not to your expectations. Thanks again for your review and we hope to see you again soon for your next visit to Hampton!

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Laurabeth J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dihva, Manager at Days Inn Hampton, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 October 2013

My sister booked a room for the two of us for Hampton's Homecoming as all the other hotels were booked by the time she made reservations. We arrive at the Days Inn at 2:30 am Saturday morning after a long drive from NYC. First red flag: as we pull into the parking lot, a young man is walking back and forth along the premises (pants hanging off his behind) looking around. Second red flag: We interact with the front desk thru a "drive-thru" like window. Regardless of check-in time, I've always entered a hotel lobby & spoken to staff directly. If you need a "drive-thru" type window for night check-ins (as the sign on the door clearly states), something is not right. We asked the front desk clerk if the hotel is safe, he says yes. Third red flag: as we make our way to our room, we pass a shady looking couple with a pit-bull standing in between two cars. Fourth red flag: the room looked like you'd get a staff infection just sitting in the chair. Mind you, the beds were made, etc., but the room just looked off. I was not getting out of my clothes or sleeping on the bed, let alone showering there. We stayed a total of 10 minutes before my sister was able to get a room at the Marriott that was available due to cancellations. Before we left the room, we saw the same gentleman that was pacing along the parking lot,now pacing around the back of the hotel. When we told the desk clerk we were leaving because we didn't feel safe, etc., he said ok & we would not be charged the standard 1-night rate charge you usually incur once you receive hotel keys. It seemed to us that he was used to this happening.

We drove across the street to the Marriott and it felt like we'd left hell and entered heaven. We walked into a hotel lobby and were greeted by the front desk clerk, given the key card to a room with plush carpet, wonderful bedding, immaculate bathroom-the amenities every paying hotel traveler deserves.

When my sister informed her friend who was also in town for Hampton's Homecoming that we'd switched hotels she was so happy as her friend who lives in the area told her to check on us if we're at the Days Inn as it is a known drug spot!!! We were not surprised!! All the red flags eluded to this.

Room Tip: Go across the street to the Marriott
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrooklynLady23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kenneth B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dihva, Manager at Days Inn Hampton, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 October 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank William A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dihva, Manager at Days Inn Hampton, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 October 2013

This is a reasonable place to stay that's near Hampton University. It's also right near lots of restaurants and stores. It was clean with pleasant staff.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Veronica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dihva, Manager at Days Inn Hampton, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Dear Veronica B,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review! We are glad you enjoyed our staff along with our location to local area attractions. We hope to see you again soon for your next stay in Hampton, Virginia!

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hampton hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Hampton
Red Roof Inn Hampton
#13 of 26 in Hampton
143 reviews
0.0 mi away
Best Western Hampton Coliseum Inn
1.4 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Of Hampton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hampton
1.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Hampton
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Hampton - Coliseum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Hampton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Hampton

Address: 1918 Coliseum Dr, Hampton, VA 23666-4235
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Hampton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 26 Hotels in Hampton
Price Range: £39 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Hampton 2*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Hampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Hampton Hotel Hampton
Hampton Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing