We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lynder's review”
Review of Days Inn Hampton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Hampton
Ranked #19 of 26 Hotels in Hampton
Reviewed 16 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Lynder W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dihva, Manager at Days Inn Hampton, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (707)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

445 - 451 of 707 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Andrea H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dihva, Manager at Days Inn Hampton, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 May 2014

The staff was courteous and polite; the hotel could use an overhaul, tattered window drapery was an eyesore; looks of a housing project setting; dingy looking bedding, lumpy pillows; would have welcome a refund to find other accommodation.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Ruth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dihva, Manager at Days Inn Hampton, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Ruth W,

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I apologize that we were unable to meet your expectations; guest rooms are something that we are constantly looking for ways to improve on. Thank you for your nice comments about our staff. We will be sure to pass these nice comments along. I hope that if your travels bring you back to the area that you will consider staying with us again. Again, thank you I appreciate your honest feedback.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Monica S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dihva, Manager at Days Inn Hampton, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Timothy P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dihva, Manager at Days Inn Hampton, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 May 2014

No hot water the first four nights. They checked a fugitive from the law in that keep us out of our room for 8 hours. No offer of any kind for the inconvenience of this. Breakfast was out of everything one morning.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank George J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dihva, Manager at Days Inn Hampton, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear George J,

I appreciate your review of your recent experience at our hotel. I'm very sorry you had a disappointing experience with us. We had no control over the particular evening you are reffering to. Our staff did everything in their power to ensure that our guest were safe and placed away from the police and fugitive. Exceptional guest service is the foundation of our brand promise and your feedback will help us improve. Thank you once again for your comments.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kante B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dihva, Manager at Days Inn Hampton, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hampton hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Hampton
Red Roof Inn Hampton
#13 of 26 in Hampton
143 reviews
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hampton
1.4 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Of Hampton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Hampton - Coliseum
1.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Hampton
0.0 mi away
Best Western Hampton Coliseum Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Hampton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Hampton

Address: 1918 Coliseum Dr, Hampton, VA 23666-4235
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Hampton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 26 Hotels in Hampton
Price Range: £36 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Hampton 2*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Hampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Hampton Hotel Hampton
Hampton Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing