We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A nice rest”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Courtyard Hampton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Hampton
Ranked #7 of 26 Hotels in Hampton
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A nice rest”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

The room did not have a view but it was clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and I would stay at this property again. The location is near a mall with lots of places to eat. Having never visited this place before it is a nice get away if you want to miss DC.

Room Tip: My room was on the second floor and a little noisy with other families around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Admin77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, General Manager at Courtyard Hampton, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Admin 77,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Courtyard Hampton was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
Mark B
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    50
    25
    9
    8
See reviews for
36
25
12
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rochester New York
Level Contributor
73 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

The rooms are a little dated and worn but not that bad. Hotel is very close to the coliseum and a mall just a short walk or drive from the hotel. We didn't use the pool but we did eat at the bistro. Food was average.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JimmyJ62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, General Manager at Courtyard Hampton, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Jimmy:

Thank you so much for your feedback about your stay at our hotel. We just finished a renovation in 2012 along with the addition of our BISTRO. I'm so sorry that your food and beverage experience was just average. We strive to make sure all of our guests feel comfortable and have a positive experience.

I would love to know more about your overall experience. Please feel free to contact me at the hotel at your convenience.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christiansburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night traveling for business. Everything was good .. Friendly staff, easy check in process, clean room. Had dinner and breakfast in the bistro, and both were good. I enjoy the Marriott brand, and this was another great stay. Will definitely stay here again if in the area!

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Kimberly3810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, General Manager at Courtyard Hampton, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Kimberly,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Courtyard Hampton was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newark
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

The Marriott hotel is always my choice when traveling...I loved my room great check in service. My nephew was also loved the lobby I would definitely stay there again. I didn't have problem with my room. The beds were comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank teadrinker64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, General Manager at Courtyard Hampton, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Teadrinker64,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Courtyard Hampton was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
141 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

We couldn't believe how nice and friendly this hotel was! I stay at Courtyard Marriott's 10-15 times a year and was left impressed beyond words with this hotel. The rooms were kept very clean and the housekeeping was very attentive. All employees were super friendly and helpful. The only downside is weekends when sport teams stay. The teams there the weekend we stayed were loud but the staff responded quickly to the issue.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Allen0116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, General Manager at Courtyard Hampton, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear Allen,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Courtyard Hampton was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
Mark B
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

we reserved 2 rooms and asked for 2 rooms with double beds or Queens preferably, when we got there we had a king with a pull out, they did finally call and said they had a double for us, but we were settled in and one of the people coming ended up not coming, then we needed extra pillows and went to front desk and the front desk said they didn't have any extra pillows at al, in the hotel... hard to believe...

Room Tip: Make sure you clarify how many beds you need and that you ask them if you are getting the size and n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 3pearls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, General Manager at Courtyard Hampton, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear 3pearls:

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey and sharing your experience with our hotel.

You indicated in your response that you had issues with getting extra pillows. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit.

We are working to ensure this item is addressed by our Housekeeping leader as well as retraining all front desk associates on proper handling of guest requests.

You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. If I may be of assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact me. Thank you again for you feedback!

Kind Regards,

Mark B
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott - Hampton, VA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

The lobby was inviting and clean. The staff was very friendly, helpful abduction nice. The hotel property looked well maintained. however at a closer look..... there was hair all over the bathroom and sink. there was urine on the toilet seat and floor. The balcony was filthy and the sheets were stained with some sort of grey paint.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank JDK003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B, General Manager at Courtyard Hampton, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear JDK003,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey and sharing your experience with our hotel.

You indicated in your response that you had issues with Housekeeping overall. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit.

We are working to ensure all of items are addressed by our Housekeeping leader.

You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. If I may be of assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact me. Thank you again for you feedback!

Kind Regards,

Mark B
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott - Hampton, VA
757-838-3300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hampton hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hampton Coliseum Central
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hampton Hotel Convention Center & Spa
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hampton Coliseum Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hampton Coliseum Inn
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Hampton-Newport News
1.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Hampton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Hampton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Hampton

Property: Courtyard Hampton
Address: 1917 Coliseum Dr, Hampton, VA 23666-4234
Region: United States > Virginia > Hampton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Hampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Hampton 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Hampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Hampton Hotel Hampton
Hampton Marriott
Hampton Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing