We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's Waffle House” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Waffle House

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Waffle House
Ranked #32 of 296 Restaurants in Hampton
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Next door to Hooters that is reviewed on here
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“It's Waffle House”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

You get what you get at Waffle House. It's bacon and eggs or a burger. Not much you can rave about. It's open 24 hours, it's relatively cheap and if you've been to one you've been to them all.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    14
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Always Yummy!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

I don't care where I'm at, if I see a Waffle House I feel at home. I love the waffles and bacon and eggs over easy.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank queencrab3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Our Go-To Place For Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2013

Following tradition, whenever we go out of town, we eat at the Waffle House for breakfast since the closest one to our home is 30 minutes away.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank MyLife8203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2013

Good food and friendly staff had a ribeye steak and eggs for 10 bucks great location near mall movies and hotels

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Larry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
“Horrible”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2013

The place was small and run down. The service was horrible. it took awhile to get our food and mine was cold.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tanya D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Waffle House also viewed

 

Been to Waffle House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing