We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Candlewood Suites - Hampton
Nearby Hotels
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
80
39
16
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
80
39
16
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenhonor systemwashers and dryerslaundry roomquiet locationsmell of cigarette smokelending libraryfront deskstove topno additional chargecomforts of homegreat value for the pricequeen bedluggage cartchecking ingreat roombusiness center
Filter
Updating list...
125 - 130 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2012

We LOVED our stay at Candlewood Suites in Hampton, VA. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and well stocked. We liked that fact that our dog was welcome and there was a nice area to walk her & the hotel provided waste bags and disposal area....very nice!!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snooks91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

We stayed there one night, but left a pillow in the room. We called later in the day asking if it had been found. We got a call back that they could not locate it, then about a half hour later, another call that they had checked further and indeed located it. They held it until I could arrange for someone to pick it up for us. Nice second effort.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWSHPT, General Manager at Candlewood Suites - Hampton, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2012

Dear john k , Thank you for taking the time to let us know about you stay. We were very excited that we could find the pillow you had left behind and appreciate your business and value each and every guest that walks through our doors here at Candlewood Hampton. We hope to see you very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

We've been here now for a few days, leaving today and I hate to... However stayed here while on a job for a year and a half. It was home and the staff made us feel that way. When we arrived in town this weekend this was the only place we considered staying. WOW, we walked in and they had upgraded all the rooms...we couldn't figure out why because they were all very nice and modern while we were here before. The staff is like no other and we saw the same faces which tells you so much! Free laundry, pet friendly which means everything to us, tucked in a wooded area setting with a pond to relax by...I could go on and on. Again, I'm very "anal" about where I stay and this is by far our favorite place and we've stayed in many. You will not be dissapointed!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeGee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

We have stayed at this Hotel many times in the last year. We have always had a good experience here and would not want to stay anywhere else. Our pets are welcome here and well recieved by all the staff, they provide a nice area for us to walk them and there is a nice trail across the street. The rooms are always clean and comfortable and the staff are always very accommodating. Even thru the renovations .

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Strombley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

Great location for business stay in Hampton. Clean, quiet, great price.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWSHPT, General Manager at Candlewood Suites - Hampton, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2012

Thank you for your feedback on your stay. We value our business guest. Since your departure we have started renovations and almost complete. We would love to see you again in the near future and see our new look.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews