We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Location for Visiting Jamestown”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Hampton
Ranked #14 of 26 Hotels in Hampton
Vermont
Level Contributor
90 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good Location for Visiting Jamestown”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

Everything was totally as we had expected except the bathroom floor was not as clean as it could have been on check in and the chair in the room had all the webbing ripped and hanging down. However, the bathroom floor was cleaned properly after our first night - without us asking I might add. I used the laundry too - great value. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good Value. As always, room was hot so had to have the a/c on all night!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SugarbabeVermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    22
    28
    13
    34
See reviews for
29
25
28
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

I have stayed at several Red Roof Inns in the past and I must say, I have always experienced nothing but excellent customer service from the employees and staff at this location. They go out of their way to ensure that your stay is a pleasurable one and they treat you with the utmost respect. Thank you Jessica, Lea, Christy, Melissa, and everyone for all that you do!!!!!

Room Tip: I would suggest signing up as a RediCard member and booking the superior king. It's very roomy a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samuel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica L, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hampton, responded to this review, 25 February 2012
Samuel,
Thank you for the wonderful comments about your multiple stays with us. We love seeing you each time you walk through the door! I will make sure to post your review for all staff to see as an encouragement to keep up the great service with all guests! Also, thank you for sharing the tip of joining the Redicard Program as it does have some awesome benefits for our guests. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you soon!

Jessica Lewis, General Manager
1925 Coliseum Drive
Hampton, VA 23666
(757) 838-1870
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
US
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2012

We have stayed in many Red Roof's over the years. However, this one we never will stay in again. We booked a room that was advertised as FREE WIFI. Well,, to make a long story short, the WIFI did not work and they knew it. It has not worked in months. We finally found out that the WIFI does not work on the first floor of the hotel AT ALL and needs repair. The only place it worked was in my car, which did not help us do business we needed to do.
Also, Red Roof has now instituted an automatic safe charge for safes they have installed. You are billed for it whether you use it or not. Check your bill. We asked that it be removed because we do not use the safe. But still at check out, the charge was on our bill. They finally removed it but we got no reduction for lack of WIFI.
Also, the parking lot did not seem safe after dark. Lots of people walking through who were not staying there.
Stay elsewhere for the money. There are lots of choices. We will.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robbinbobbin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica L, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hampton, responded to this review, 11 January 2012
To Our Valued Guest,
First, let me start by saying that my team and I are so sorry that we let you down during your stay with the issue you experienced with our Complimentary Wi-Fi we offer at our property. As stated during your check-out process and also during the refund of your stay for the inconvenience you experienced, we take our guest feedback very seriously and had our internet provider on property this week to correct the issue, to ensure this will not happen again to you or any other guest. We hope that you will give us a second try, allowing us to show you what a normal stay is like at the Red Roof Inn Hampton, VA.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen Burnie, Maryland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2011

Very clean and neat. Bathrooms excellent & refridges were great. Staff was excellent and helpful. I stayed in Hampton, Va & Monroeville, Pa and both were excellent. Close to shopping and restaurants. Worked for 2 conventions and visitors bureaus and stayed at name brand and expensive hotels but these hotels saved me money and were excellent to stay in.

I will stay again many times.

Room Tip: Pick a room that is comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eviebus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica L, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hampton, responded to this review, 6 December 2011
Evie,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us here in Hampton, VA and also Monroeville, PA. I am so happy that you found our staff excellent and helpful and our rooms to be clean and neat. We try very hard to ensure that each and every guest has the same experience you did while staying with us. Again, thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you and your family in your many future stays with us.

Jessica Lewis, General Manager
1925 Coliseum Dr # 7108
Hampton, VA 23666
(757) 838-1870
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh NC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2011

Great stay at this Red Roof Inn. Great staff and good service.

Room Tip: Good Rooms on either side of hotel. Have stayed on both sides.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jpref
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica L, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hampton, responded to this review, 1 November 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us. I am so happy that you found our staff to be great with good customer service, this is what we strive for on each guest visit! I will be sure to share your positive comments with all of my team members. Thank you again for your positive comments and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to our area.

Jessica Lewis, General Manager
1925 Coliseum Dr # 7108
Hampton, VA 23666
(757) 838-1872
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2011

Very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Beds were comfortable and clean. Close to several resturants and stores. Right off the interstate.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NessaBrit11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica L, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hampton, responded to this review, 7 October 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us. We are so happy that you found our rooms to be comfortable and clean and our staff to be friendly; this is what we strive for with each guest experience. Also, thank you for mentioning the close restaurants and stores as they make it so easy for all guests to get exactly what they need while with us. Thanks again for the reply and we look forward to seeing you next time you're in our area.

Jessica Lewis, General Manager
1925 Coliseum Dr # 7108
Hampton, VA 23666
(757) 838-1872
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, North Carolina, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2011

I chose this hotel for its modern rooms and ressonable prices. The rooms were clean and tidy, providing the essentials for your stay, plentiful towels & pillows, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, and safe. The maids were friendly and provided clean linens the following day. The beds were a little stiff, but comfortable enough for a nights sleep. I only wish that they were able to provide a complimentary breakfast for the exellecent score.

Room Tip: Search on Google for coupons to save a little more on your stay =)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhiannon91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica L, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hampton, responded to this review, 7 October 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us! All of the positive comments are greatly appreciated as all team members are trying their personal best to ensure each and every guest has an enjoyable stay! We are currently testing some breakfast ideas, so please stay tuned! Thanks again for the review and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit!

Jessica Lewis
1925 Coliseum Dr # 7108
Hampton, VA 23666
(757) 838-1872
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hampton hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hampton Coliseum Inn
1.4 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Of Hampton
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Hampton - Coliseum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Hampton
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hampton Coliseum Central
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hampton Hotel Convention Center & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Hampton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Hampton

Property: Red Roof Inn Hampton
Address: 1925 Coliseum Dr, Hampton, VA 23666-4234
Region: United States > Virginia > Hampton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 26 Hotels in Hampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Hampton 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Hampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Hampton Hotel Hampton
Hampton Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing