We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Hampton
Ranked #14 of 26 Hotels in Hampton
jersey city, nj
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Place to Stay”
Reviewed 20 August 2007

I stayed here on the second night of my slow trip to Georgia. My room was clean and quiet. Good for the price, although internet service was an extra $10 for 24 hours. Front desk very friendly. Would stay again

  • Stayed July 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank njdriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    23
    28
    13
    37
See reviews for
32
26
28
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Herndon, VA
Level Contributor
40 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2007

I stayed at this hotel for two nights as I was in town for a volleyball tournament just down the street at the Hampton Roads Convention Center. While it is close enough to walk to the venue site, I chose to drive and had no trouble. The volleyball team was staying next door at the Courtyard Marriott for about $50 more per night. Other than the significantly bigger lobby, I think I had just as good a deal as they had.

The hotel’s lobby was very small, yet clean. Check in was without problems, although when I checked in, there were 3 people ahead of me and I had to wait. I was efficiently checked in. My room was on the 2nd floor with an outside door entrance. The room was a pretty decent size and included a mini refrigerator and microwave oven for no charge. The bathroom was small and clean. The bed was comfortable. The air conditioning unit was quiet (a plus for me as I cannot sleep sometimes when it is noisy.) I could not get any local TV stations on the TV for the weather. There was an HBO mini-guide so I knew what was showing on HBO. Available TV stations were listed in the room. The walls were not very noise proof and I did hear a large group return to the hotel well into the night.

  • Liked — Location and cost
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cinmik89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warren
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2005

A decent property at a decent price. My room was clean and the service was good, the only disappointment being some issues with the ice machines while I was there. The property is undergoing renovation one floor at a time. I was very happy with my stay.

  • Stayed November 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 11 July 2004

Would not stay here again. Rooms VERY small. Kind of smelly. Better places to stay in town.

  • Stayed July 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hampton hotels
1.4 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Of Hampton
1.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Hampton
0.1 mi away
Best Western Hampton Coliseum Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hampton Coliseum Central
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hampton Coliseum Central
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Hampton - Coliseum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Hampton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Hampton

Property: Red Roof Inn Hampton
Address: 1925 Coliseum Dr, Hampton, VA 23666-4234
Region: United States > Virginia > Hampton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 26 Hotels in Hampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Hampton 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof Inn Hampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Hampton Hotel Hampton
Hampton Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing