We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place and super employees.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Suburban Extended Stay Of Hampton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Suburban Extended Stay Of Hampton
Ranked #11 of 26 Hotels in Hampton
Hampton, Virginia
1 review
“Great place and super employees.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2012

August 25, 2012 lightening hit my house. The City condemned it until repairs could be made. I had heard of this hotel before, and knew that they took pets. I have a house cat who would be devastated to stay at an animal boarding facility. Also I don't like to eat out and knew they had a kitchenette. I called and the lady on the desk, Takiyah Gregory, was very helpful and said we could come right over. Even as stressed out and upset as I was your people made my stay a pleasant experience. Although you don't have bell service, the maids were wonderful, bringing me things I needed. The maid called me prior to coming to the room for cleaning, so I could confine my cat who otherwise has a major meltdown when she hears a vacuum cleaner. A big plus is that it was quiet. I can't stand loud music and partying. There was none of this.
Should anything happen I will definitely be back, and recommend Suburban Extended Stay to others.
Sincerely,
Ms. Mitch Mason

Room Tip: My non smoking room on the first floor was good, because I could park my car right outside my window...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mmason07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    7
    12
    16
    9
See reviews for
12
11
18
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hampton, Virginia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012

This is the best priced extended stay in the Hampton Roads area. They are helpful and will do whatever they can to help you during your stay. They also remember your name and welcome you in. Each room has a coffee maker, microwave and good sized fridge. They are doing a little updating but it is being done in a professional manner and not a big deal. If you need to borrow something just ask and they will try to get it for you. Very good staff, Marti and George are very good.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2012

I enjoyed my stay here. I was here for five days. I had good seervice, although there was construction going on, it was done in a professional matter, which everyone was aware of. Everyone was very helpful and professional. There was a laundry room that was made available to you. For the price it was worth the stay. It seems to attract a lot of people, because the parking lot was always full. I would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Smoothmsjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

When we arrived there was no blanket or bedspread on the bed, the bathroom floor had hair all over it, and the cracks throughout the walls is unacceptable. You have to exchange your own towels at the front desk, I think since they don't have room service they should have towel service. The only good thing about this hotel is George, the guy at the front desk. He was very helpful, and was the best front desk person I've ever encountered, and I've stayed in a lot of hotels. It is very close to the highway, and there is plenty of shopping and restaurants nearby, but don't spend your money it isn't worth it.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank colemanlatisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macy, Indiana
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2012

Look, we only paid 39.95 per room per night, BUT a decent bed would have been appreciated. Room cleaning is only done ONCE during a 9 day stay. Yes we are still here! Why you ask?? Well, because the other hotels are too much money per night, and these 2 rooms we booked are non-refundable. So, we have no extra money to book someplace else. Ok, there are NO bugs, but the rooms are not clean, you get very few dishes to cook with...we had to keep calling the desk for things that should have been included in our room. I am sure they are sick of us at this point. The view from our only window is the 7-11 gas station next door. Convenient location and good ac and tv are the only reasons I gave it a 2 rating.I am really embarrassed that THIS is the place we picked to bring our in-laws from England to...They must think we are awfull.....No pool...no place to sit chairs outside,,,,not even any breakfast included. Just a restaurant that is too expensive to eat in. Also, the toilet has a huge crack in it, the carpet is torn, and the ceiling above our bed is damaged and has a huge water stain on it. So you tell me.....do you really want to stay here??

Room Tip: go to another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank macytaxlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton, Virginia
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2012

I booked the room online for a full week. A week here for a double bed with the kitchenette is not cheap. I was NOT happy I paid as much money as I did because one of the beds kept breaking, the front of the ac unit was always falling off, the microwave only worked when it wanted to, the fan above the stove did not work, not light in it either, the new fridges they put in the rooms are very small, the cabinet under the sink was falling off the hinges, we did not have the metal shelf they put under the cabinet that u can put you food and things on, and the carpet turned our socks black. So god knows when they cleaned it last. I made them aware of all the issues. We were told to unplug the microwave sometimes to reset it to get it to work, the didn't fix the bed, didn't get the shelf we needed, has not fixed the ac unit, and were told we could not change rooms because the didn't have another double bed room. I think they could have at least put us in a room with a single bed that had a couch in it or something. I'm very upset they would think it is okay to have my very young child in a room like this. Maybe they should bring their kids in here and stay here and see how fast they fix it then!!!! Will make sure to tell my friends to not stay here!!!

Room Tip: Make sure to check to make sure how everything looks and make sure everything works
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Miranda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

After a month here I can state that this place does not have Hylton extras or costs but is friendly, clean and in a great location. It is quite and family friendly and the staff are nice. Bring your laptop and enjoy the Wifi, there is no business center, excercise center, bar or fancy lobby, only what you need for an "extended stay". I like the small kitchen facilities in my room, great for light cooking and heating left overs from the near by shopping & restaurant district (only 2 blocks). Hampton is easy to get around and this place is in a central location and just far enough off I64 not to hear it. There are several places nearby to fish and easy access to the too many to name sites in Hampton Roads. Next time I am in the area I will stay here to spend a week, not a fortune!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Douglas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hampton hotels
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Hampton
1.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Hampton - Coliseum
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hampton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hampton Coliseum Inn
1.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Hampton
Red Roof Inn Hampton
#14 of 26 in Hampton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Hampton-Newport News
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suburban Extended Stay Of Hampton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay Of Hampton

Property: Suburban Extended Stay Of Hampton
Address: 1616 Hardy Cash Drive, Hampton, VA 23666-2400
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Hampton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 26 Hotels in Hampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Suburban Extended Stay Of Hampton 2*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When booking at our Suburban Extended Stay(R) Hotel in Hampton, Virginia, you can feel at home in relaxing guest rooms with a variety of amenities near the Hampton Coliseum. Hampton boasts several world-renowned sites and attractions, some of which include: Fort Monroe Busch Gardens Europe Hampton University Hampton hotels also provide easy access to the Langley Air Force Base, which is one of the oldest operating Air Force bases in the nation. You can always depend on our pet-friendly extended stay hotel in Hampton to deliver full-service amenities like: Free WiFi Truck parking Outdoor parking All of our beautifully-decorated guest rooms feature TVs, coffee makers, microwaves, refrigerators, irons and ironing boards. Long-distance travelers will appreciate our guest laundry services. Enjoy the best combination of cozy accommodations, friendly service, wonderful amenities and affordable rates at the Suburban Extended Stay Hotel in Hampton, VA. Book now - we look forward to hosting you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Expedia so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay Of Hampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suburban Extended Stay Of Hampton Hotel Hampton
Suburban Extended Stay Hampton
Extended Stay Hampton
Hampton Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing