We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Everything was great. Checked in late and checked out early because of hurricane very accommodating!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Suburban Extended Stay Of Hampton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Suburban Extended Stay Of Hampton
Ranked #11 of 26 Hotels in Hampton
1 review
“Everything was great. Checked in late and checked out early because of hurricane very accommodating!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

Could have used more kitchen supplies to cook with....and an ashtray for the smoking room but everything great. Would definitely stay there again. Would have loved a pool but traded it for a full kitchenette.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marti R, Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Of Hampton, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your kind words of praise. We strive to provide the best customer service possible to our guest all the time. It is truly rewarding to know a guest had a good stay and that the kitchen served you well. Since we do not have a pool, I do hope you were able to enjoy some of our local beaches. Again thank you for your kind words, and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    7
    12
    16
    9
See reviews for
12
11
18
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

I had an awesome stay! the room was very clean! the cleaning staff was awesome to if i needed anything they gave it to me....i want to send a big thank you to george it was the most upbeat an out going person there! i will miss ya george!
thank you lori

Room Tip: great place to stay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caliesue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marti R, Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Of Hampton, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank You Lori!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
240 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

On May 10th, I reserved one room for my family attending our daughter’s graduation at this hotel. In fact, I had three reserved three rooms (two from a different hotel). I put my mother in this location because it was a much superior hotel of the two reserved. The place is well kept. It had a mini-kitchen with min-frig.

However, there was no free continental breakfast available. This was a slight disappointment. It’s isn’t the Marriot or Sheraton. If you have modest expectation, you will enjoy this visit. There aren’t many perks. If you want to stay in a clean, great location hotel for ‘cheap,’ this hotel would be a good choice.

Room Tip: Parking is awkward with one-way entrance to the location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrGreen2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marti R, Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Of Hampton, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
On behalf of our staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your kind words of praise. We strive to provide the best customer service possible to our guest at all times. But it is only through their eyes that we can accurately assess the quality of the accommodations and service we provide. We are committed to total guest satisfaction, and we look forward to your next visit.

Marti R.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

This review is so pathetic, I debated on writing it. Having decided to do so, I will maintain my verbal composure as best I can.

After having made my reservation at Suburban, well en route, my mother called me to inform me I was denied accommodations. She proceeded to advise me of the reason. It was due to a poor review of the hotel. Hasenpfeffer!!! I have yet to write a review of Suburban Extended Stay of Hampton. Unfortunately, after two stays, this will be my first review.

Everyone was so delightful and helpful. George, and the beautiful young woman who always had her hair done so well. I complemented her on the "butterflies". Pardon me for not remembering your name. My first visit was through the Polar Vortex. On my second visit, the same held true of a lovely welcome by staff. One difference was that this visit I met Michele Massey, Director of Sales at the reception desk.

I had made some inquiries with regard to an extended period stay. Her demeanor in presentation of information was unprofessional. She was rude and abrupt in tone. I thought to myself, "perhaps she is having a bad day." I began to think, "I do not want to stay here for any period of time if it meant contending with Michele." She is ostentatious!

Choice Hotels, and the owner of this hotel should take a closer look at the staff representing them. In closing, I decided to eliminate this hotel while summering over from my winters in Jamaica. Your loss!

Room Tip: Avoid the Director of Sales, Ms. Michele Massey.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Abbi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

I would like to thank George for the customer service at the suburban extended stay George was great and was ready to help with anything that was need during my stay!!!!

I can not wait to stay there again!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Troy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marti R, Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Of Hampton, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Thank you for your review. I am sure George will be happy to hear that he was able to assist in making your stay here a good one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport News, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

Just needed an overnight stay so didn't really want to pay to stay somewhere expensive...was given an early check in, the front desk representative (I believe her name was Takiyah) was great, made check in quick and easy. Room had a queen sized bed, partial stove top, microwave, refrigerator and freezer. Room was clean and comfortable, the shower was great. Only downfall is if you have a small child you don't have the option to give them a tub bath because it was a stand up shower only. They are in the process of upgrading the tv's in the rooms so some have older models while some have newer flat screens. Not all cable channels are accessible but I guess that would only become an issue if you were staying for an extended amount of time. Only issue was the fire alarm blaring in the morning. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank JustHaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marti R, Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Of Hampton, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Dear Taa721,

Thank you for taking to time out of your day to write a review. We appreciate all feed back.

We are working on replacing all of our TV's and should have that task complete soon. In the spring we will have new furniture pieces in the room as well. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Marti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times and will recommend it to anybody. They have made my stay extremely comfortable and all staff has been accommodating. George has been there every time i have stayed there. He's super in his delivery with all guests. A great listener and very imformative. LaShonda has also went out of her way to be helpful always smiling and I'm very grateful to her for the computer assistance with the free wifi. The manager, Marti has always been available and helpful. She has a warm welcoming demeanor. I feel as a friend when speaking with her. Suburban has always been clean and orderly. The team that keeps the hotel together have always been really sweet. Maintenance was quick to show up when i put in request for my stove burner to be replaced. i didn't wait even ten minutes before he showed up. Great stay......Thank you......Susan M.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marti R, Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Of Hampton, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Susan,

Thank you for all your kind words, the team is always happy to hear when they are doing well.
Giving the very nature of the business , the hours are long and demanding. that is why it is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staffs efforts and take the time to say so.

Marti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hampton hotels
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Hampton
1.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Hampton - Coliseum
1.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Hampton
Red Roof Inn Hampton
#14 of 26 in Hampton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hampton
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hampton Coliseum Inn
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Hampton-Newport News
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suburban Extended Stay Of Hampton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay Of Hampton

Property: Suburban Extended Stay Of Hampton
Address: 1616 Hardy Cash Drive, Hampton, VA 23666-2400
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Hampton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 26 Hotels in Hampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Suburban Extended Stay Of Hampton 2*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When booking at our Suburban Extended Stay(R) Hotel in Hampton, Virginia, you can feel at home in relaxing guest rooms with a variety of amenities near the Hampton Coliseum. Hampton boasts several world-renowned sites and attractions, some of which include: Fort Monroe Busch Gardens Europe Hampton University Hampton hotels also provide easy access to the Langley Air Force Base, which is one of the oldest operating Air Force bases in the nation. You can always depend on our pet-friendly extended stay hotel in Hampton to deliver full-service amenities like: Free WiFi Truck parking Outdoor parking All of our beautifully-decorated guest rooms feature TVs, coffee makers, microwaves, refrigerators, irons and ironing boards. Long-distance travelers will appreciate our guest laundry services. Enjoy the best combination of cozy accommodations, friendly service, wonderful amenities and affordable rates at the Suburban Extended Stay Hotel in Hampton, VA. Book now - we look forward to hosting you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay Of Hampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suburban Extended Stay Of Hampton Hotel Hampton
Suburban Extended Stay Hampton
Extended Stay Hampton
Hampton Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing