We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Suburban Extended Stay Of Hampton

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Suburban Extended Stay Of Hampton
Ranked #11 of 26 Hotels in Hampton
Chesapeake, Virginia
1 review
“Great staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2011

Had a great stay, staff was great and it was a great deal for the money.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaque87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    7
    12
    16
    9
See reviews for
12
11
18
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2011

This has to be one of the LOUDEST places around. After a few weeks I have had enough! Enough of the congregating in the halls and parking lot. Enough of the doors slamming all hours of the night. The 7-11 which is right next door has an unruly kind that is constantly coming over to the hotel or cutting through the parking lot. The rooms aren't bad and the staff is friendly. Don't expect the cleaning lady to do a perfect job because you are asking way too much. This is a very busy area with a hospital right up the street., Between the booming stereos, ambulances, and loud people getting it on between the walls you might get an hours sleep. Also the cookware is old and the Teflon chipped.

I saved the best for last. The Wifi is the absolute worst I have ever seen. It was useless for work. You have to pay a premium for a better frequency. Do yourself a favor go a different direction. The only good thing is 64 is right at the building so you can get away fast.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank philobetto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murphy, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2010

We stayed at this hotel for a week with a large group. The price was right and it was nice to have the convenience of being able to cook in our rooms. But, the rooms are VERY small. There's just enough room for a small table, small kitchen area, two beds and a dresser. Some rooms have full-sized refridgerators. The kitchen isn't completely stocked either (minor things like a dish drainer).

It is conveniently located near the highway and seems like a safe area. There is also a beach close by (I think it's called Buckroe Beach on Chesapeake Bay). But if you're traveling in July, beware of massive amounts of jellyfish!

The biggest downfall was NO POOL! I thought that really wouldn't make much of a difference, but it actually would have been nice to cool down by the pool in the evenings.

The channels available on the television were very limited also.

There is a 7-11 right in front of the hotel, but no fast food or any food places nearby to walk to.

The front desk staff was very nice and accomodating.

If you're just looking for a place to sleep, this hotel is for you, but if you plan on spending a little time in the hotel to relax or if you're traveling with kids, you will probably be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fcfirecat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reston
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2010

First of all, I am writing this as a "buisness" guest. So with that said, if you are just traveling for pleasure and only plan on using this as a place to rest, Perfect for you. If you are planning on staying here for any length of time and as a business guest.. Look some place else. The staff is very helpful, friendly and understanding. But that only goes so far. The rooms need a serious makeover. I was in one of the "larger" rooms with a kitchen. Not that large. Make sure if you need a kitchen, you ask for a large refrig. Most are mini sized and the "apartment" sized refrigs are on the small side as well. Not much room in th freezer area. The room I was in had no tub, shower only. Smoking rooms are across the hallway from the non smoking rooms... So smoke smells penatrate your room. I stayed 2 nights out of the 36 days I planned. The internet is very important for me and my work. Here was below sub par. If you rely on it, stay away. It took forever to open a web page or browse. Much less download any files. This hotel is def not for true business extended stays. I will say that the staff tried very hard to rectify the situation and gave me a full refund.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chance88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pacifica, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2009

My wife and I stayed at this hotel in late October. The location of the property is very central to shopping, restaurants and the convention center. The hotel staff were very friendly and accomodating. The room was very comfortable, especially the bed! It was great to have someplace where you could make a quick meal or snack. At check in they will give you a schedule of when you room will be cleaned and restocked with towels, but if you find you need clean towels or other supplies before then, the front desk people are happy to provide what you need.I believe there is a charge for internet access although I don't know what that is. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gonzy1107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton, VA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2009

I am an officer in the military and have made the Suburban Extended Stay my home since January 2009. I also was in corporate sales for approximately 13 years with a Top 25 Company, so I understand the importance of customer service. I have been to 13 countries and can truly say this is the friendliest and most customer conscious staff I have ever dealt with in all my travels. It is extremely refreshing to see excellent customer service and people who really care about your comfort. For an economy hotel you will get five star service here! The rooms are clean, the property is well maintained; which I do care about and the people are the best. If you have a long term stay, highly recommend this hotel because they will treat you like family. Great experience all around!!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BlueGrassDreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis,Md
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2009

Our stay at the Hampton Va.. hotel was both memorable and heart warming,the manager Alex and his staff were very caring, friendly,hospitable, and just all around wonderful. The hotel and the rooms were pristine. The cleaniness superbe. The grounds and the surroundings were relaxing,quiet and well manicured. The check in process was both speedy and pleasant (we even asked to see a room before we checked in because of a bad experience at the other hotel we had just checked out of , Alex was more than happy to ablige us of that request).like I said in the beginning Alex and his staff really care!! They are not just there for business, they are real people with real hearts. They went above and beyond anything we ever expected from them. We were in mourning because of a loss of a loved one, Alex and his staff showed us they cared beyond words!! Again, we would like to thank them.This is now our home away from home when we are in Hampton Va. Why not make it yours too? I promise they wont let you down!! Contact extended stay america and Alex Frizzelle at [--]or FAX [--] best wishes on your future stays and God bless. Mr.& Mrs.D. Davis Annapolis, Maryland.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mdjustme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hampton hotels
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Hampton
1.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Hampton - Coliseum
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hampton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hampton Coliseum Inn
1.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Hampton
Red Roof Inn Hampton
#14 of 26 in Hampton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Hampton-Newport News
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suburban Extended Stay Of Hampton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay Of Hampton

Property: Suburban Extended Stay Of Hampton
Address: 1616 Hardy Cash Drive, Hampton, VA 23666-2400
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Hampton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 26 Hotels in Hampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Suburban Extended Stay Of Hampton 2*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When booking at our Suburban Extended Stay(R) Hotel in Hampton, Virginia, you can feel at home in relaxing guest rooms with a variety of amenities near the Hampton Coliseum. Hampton boasts several world-renowned sites and attractions, some of which include: Fort Monroe Busch Gardens Europe Hampton University Hampton hotels also provide easy access to the Langley Air Force Base, which is one of the oldest operating Air Force bases in the nation. You can always depend on our pet-friendly extended stay hotel in Hampton to deliver full-service amenities like: Free WiFi Truck parking Outdoor parking All of our beautifully-decorated guest rooms feature TVs, coffee makers, microwaves, refrigerators, irons and ironing boards. Long-distance travelers will appreciate our guest laundry services. Enjoy the best combination of cozy accommodations, friendly service, wonderful amenities and affordable rates at the Suburban Extended Stay Hotel in Hampton, VA. Book now - we look forward to hosting you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay Of Hampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suburban Extended Stay Of Hampton Hotel Hampton
Suburban Extended Stay Hampton
Extended Stay Hampton
Hampton Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing