We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hampton Hotel Convention Center & Spa
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Hampton
Certificate of Excellence
New Brunswick, United States
1 review
“Beautiful Scenery”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

The Embassy Suites Hotel has a very beautiful appeal upon our arrival to check in. The hotel lobby/registration area is tastefully decorated and clean. As a first-time visit to the hotel, we were pleasantly pleased and awed with the inside appeal of the hotel. We were very impressed how outside each room overlooks the atrium. Would stay at the Embassy Suites again during our travels.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Zelda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassyHampton, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hampton Hotel Convention Center & Spa, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Zelda D,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review! We were glad to hear you enjoyed your first stay here and that you were pleased with our atrium area inside our hotel. We appreciate your comments and hope to see you again soon for your next stay!

Sincerely,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,047 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    558
    276
    111
    59
    43
See reviews for
339
145
50
363
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

Excellent visit at this hotel. First rate!!! The evening check in with drinks and light food was great. What a wonderful treat. The room was impeccable and comfortable. We were please with the breakfast, decor and hotel environment. Coming back !!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Astaire81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassyHampton, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hampton Hotel Convention Center & Spa, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Astaire81,

Thank you for sharing with us your positive experience at the Embassy Suites Hampton Roads! We were especially glad to hear you enjoyed many of our amenities including our evening reception and complimentary breakfast. We look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manassas, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 March 2014

This was my first time staying with Embassy Suites and I must say I will not stay at any other Hotel when traveling, if this is available. Very clean, food was great, staff was wonderful! Rooms were very spacious and clean.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Kathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassyHampton, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hampton Hotel Convention Center & Spa, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Kathy D,

Thank you for sharing with us your positive experience at the Embassy Suites Hampton Roads! It was nice to hear you had a wonderful first visit here and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Thanks again for your comments!

Sincerely,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goodyear, Arizona
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

The people in this hotel are so rude, the are not kind. The laundry room is dirty all the time, it has dust everywhere. And the housekeepers are not kind either and they don't clean the room well. The carpet in the halls are dirty too all the time. I don't want to come back anymore.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Filobouquets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassyHampton, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hampton Hotel Convention Center & Spa, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Filobouquets,

I am very sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are sorry for all of the inconveniences you encountered during your time with us. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider giving us another chance.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

The hotel had soiled linens, empty shampoo container, room smelled, key lock wouldn't work and key had to be replaced at least 5 times, and staff was unresponsive. I would not recommend staying here. They were even replacing the lobby carpet when the hotel was overbooked. Understaffed, low standards for staff and poor decisions which do not have the guest in mind.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank Lori E F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassyHampton, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hampton Hotel Convention Center & Spa, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Lori E F,

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I sincerely apologize that we were unable to meet expectations and based upon your review I am actively participating with our housekeeping staff to ensure this does not happen again. I hope that if your travels bring you back to the area that you will consider staying with us again. Thank you again; I appreciate your honest feedback.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 March 2014

I was extremely impressed with the overall professionalism of the staff, the cleanliness of the hotel from entrance lobby to the suites themselves, the amenities, the price and the stay. Thank you Embassy!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jodie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassyHampton, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hampton Hotel Convention Center & Spa, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Jodie J,

Thank you for sharing with us your positive experience at the Embassy Suites Hampton Roads! It was so nice to hear you were impressed by our staff and accomodations. We look forward to serving you again in the future and hope to see you soon for your next stay.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Roads, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 March 2014

I always stay at this hotel and I am so comfortable there. I attend a quilt fair every year and they accommodate so many people in such a smooth manner. Reception is great and I love having a complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Rosemary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassyHampton, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hampton Hotel Convention Center & Spa, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Rosemary R,

We appreciate your positive review! It was nice to hear you enjoyed your stay during the Quilt Festival and that you loved our complimentary breakfast. We look forward to your next visit and hope to see you again for next year's festival!

Sincerely,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hampton
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hampton Coliseum Central
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Hampton-Newport News
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hampton Coliseum Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hampton Marina
2.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Hampton
6.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Newport News South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Hampton Hotel Convention Center & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Hampton Hotel Convention Center & Spa

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Hampton Hotel Convention Center & Spa
Address: 1700 Coliseum Dr, Hampton, VA 23666-4294
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Hampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Hampton
#3 Family Hotel in Hampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Hampton Hotel Convention Center & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 295
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Hampton Hotel Convention Center & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hampton Rd Convention Ctr Hotel Hampton
Hampton Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing