We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hampton Hotel Convention Center & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,237)
Filter reviews
1,237 results
Traveller rating
656
315
134
72
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
656
315
134
72
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening receptionconvention centerfree drinksthe managershotel is beautifulmade to order omeletsfrench toastliving roomomelet stationcomplimentary breakfasthotel restaurantindoor poolgreat place to stayhotel stayvirginia beachenjoyed my staybasketball tournament
Filter
Updating list...
872 - 877 of 1,237 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2014

My husband and I were recently there 9days, for the BMDCA Specialty. We had a king suite on the second floor and thought the facility very comfortable, clean and the staff very helpful. The free breakfast was definitely a bonus, a great start to busy days. We appreciate your willingness to host guests with dogs, realizing that it might not be so popular with non dog show folks. (Perhaps advising non dog show folks at the time of reservation, that dogs will be present, would eliminate potential problems). Thank you for hosting our 2014 National Specialty

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Sherri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassyHampton, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hampton Hotel Convention Center & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Sherri S,

Thank you for your positive review! We are glad you had a great stay at the Embassy Suites Hampton Roads and enjoyed our amenities including complimentary breakfast. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to the next time you visit Hampton, Virginia!

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

This is a beautiful hotel that has a wonderful location and friendly staff. The rooms are large and well-equipped and the bed was very comfortable. I was shocked to find out that this is usually not a dog friendly hotel as the staff was always smiling and eager to meet our bernese! I would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: take a room on the elevator side of the building
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snowking2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassyHampton, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hampton Hotel Convention Center & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Snowking2014,

Thank you for your positive review! It was nice to hear that you enjoyed the comfort and location of our hotel as well as the friendliness of our team members. We look forward to your next visit to Hampton, Virginia!

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Was with the BMDCA Dog Show and it was a nice stay, concern was the area was not a good area, there was a homeless person stay/sleeping up in the convention center, the hotel and everything was very clean.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B7916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassyHampton, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hampton Hotel Convention Center & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear B7916,

Thank you for posting your review regarding your recent stay at the Embassy Suites Hampton Roads. It was nice to hear you had a nice stay and appreciated the cleanliness of our facilities. We appreciate your feedback which we will share with our team. We hope to see you again soon for your next stay!

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

My experience at this hotel was excellent. It was the first time they had ever allowed dogs and this they did for our Bernese Mountain Dog National specialty. Every one was so helpful and responsive to any request. Staff went out of their way to help us with anything we needed. The facilities were great! The best ever! The free breakfast and social hour were wonderful, esp breakfast! Rooms were clean and beds so very comfortable! Great to have a microwave and frig in rooms. They were very understanding of occasional accidents from the dogs (mainly puppies) considering we had 400 dogs there and it was their first time for dogs. Any situations that arose with the dogs was handled professionally and I will certainly stay there if in the area in the future. Thanks for making our specialty so special.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassyHampton, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hampton Hotel Convention Center & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear Deborah R,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with us. It is nice to know that you found our staff to be helpful and willing to exceed expectations. They work hard to make sure all of our guests feel welcome and at home here so we will be sure to share your comments with them. Thank you for choosing the Embassy Suites Hampton Roads and we look forward to your next visit to Hampton!

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I recently stayed at the Embassy Suites Hampton for a week with a large group. The hotel staff was very helpful in every situation. The breakfast in the morning was always hot and full with staff standing by to help you if there was something needed.
the rooms were spacious and well kept and the evening managers special was very well attended and offered a great time to visit with friends after a long day,
I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are in the area.

Room Tip: My room seemed very spacious with plenty of room for family.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SherryBMDCA2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassyHampton, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hampton Hotel Convention Center & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear SherryBMDCA2014,

Thank you for your positive review! We were glad to hear that you enjoyed the amenities at our hotel including our complimentary breakfast and evening reception. We appreciate your nice comments and will share them with our team members. Thanks again and we look forward to your next visit to Hampton!

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews