We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hampton Hotel Convention Center & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
US$91
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
US$114
Hampton.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites - Hampton(Hampton)(Great Value!)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
US$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,234)
Filter reviews
1,234 results
Traveller rating
655
313
134
72
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
655
313
134
72
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening receptionconvention centerfree drinksthe managershotel is beautifulmade to order omeletsfrench toastliving roomomelet stationcomplimentary breakfasthotel restaurantindoor poolgreat place to stayhotel stayvirginia beachenjoyed my staybasketball tournament
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
859 - 864 of 1,234 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel was beyond our expectation. Everything was clean, modern looking. We've been in so many dates hotels, this was a nice change of scenery. We reserved a premium suite on the 10th floor. It gave us free wifi, and 38 complimentary snacks from the snack machine on the same level. The pool was being maintained while we were there, but it looked decent. The breakfast, oh my god, was quite the spread. Lots of fresh fruit, yogurt, pastry bar, steel cut oats, hash brown,eggs,French toast, sausage, bacon (a bit too crispy), to-order omelette.....
With a family of 5, their suite was perfect for us.

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank saynotoplastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassyHampton, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hampton Hotel Convention Center & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear CookieChachaCoco,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your great experience at the Embassy Suites Hampton Roads. It was nice to hear that our accomodations exceeded your expectations and were the perfect fit for your family. We are glad you enjoyed many of our amenities especially our complimentary breakfast selection. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon for your next stay!

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

The lobby at this hotel is the main attraction. It is clean, open, nicely decorated and inviting. You are led to believe that this is an indication of what your sleeping room will be like. Not true, the first thing i saw was a bed that looked like the comforter/linen and pillows had been used for camping. Makes you look closer at other areas for deficiencies. Was scheduled to stay two nights, however, left after one night. If management would invest in updating furnishings, provide better linen, I believe housekeeping would do their job and make me want to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Marian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassyHampton, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hampton Hotel Convention Center & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Marian S,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review regarding your recent stay. It was nice to hear that you found our lobby area to be an inviting welcome upon your arrival. We were disappointed to learn you did not find your sleeping room to your satisfaction. We would like to know if you contacted our staff to resolve the issue and if so, what was their response when notified? Please e-mail me at PHFCC_GM@hilton.com with any additional information so we can improve our service. Thanks again for your feedback and we hope you give us another chance the next time you are in the Hampton Roads area.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I was very disapointed when I could not get into this hotel, as the others in the area did not get reviews. I had tayed before and had an excellent stay. They did a great job during a hurricane!!!!!!! Iwas able to get in at thelast minute and booked two rooms. So glad tht I didn't have try one of the other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Donald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassyHampton, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hampton Hotel Convention Center & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Donald M,

Thank you for your positive review! We were glad to hear you enjoyed your first stay with us and chose to stay here again for your recent visit. We look forward to your next visit to Hampton, Virginia!

Sincerley,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

This hotel is amazingly responsive and extremely high quality for the price. The spa experience is great and affordable. The pool and hot tub were clean and all of the staff were extremely friendly. The breakfast and manager's reception were a great value and the wait staff were very friendly and attentive. The location is excellent and the hotel and grounds are always well kept. The rooms are very roomy and accommodate a large family or at least two couples.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Bernida R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassyHampton, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hampton Hotel Convention Center & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear Bernida R,

Thank you for sharing with us your great experience at the Embassy Suites Hampton Roads! It was so nice to hear you enjoyed many of the amenities at our hotel including our on-site Spa Botanica, breakfast and evening reception. We hope to see you again soon for your next visit to Hampton, Virgiia!

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This is an upscale, clean and well run hotel. Food is excellent, staff is conscientious, courteous and helpful and well trained. The rooms are clean, quiet and well ventilated. Can't go wrong staying here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank 25agnesn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassyHampton, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hampton Hotel Convention Center & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear 25agnesn,

Thank you for your positive review! It was nice to hear you had a great experience at the Embassy Suites Hampton Roads, especially that you found our staff to be helpful and courteous during your stay. We will be sure to share your comments with our team. Thanks again for taking the time to post your review and we look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews