We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hampton Hotel Convention Center & Spa
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Hampton
Certificate of Excellence
Delray Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Better than I thought!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

On a business trip and exhausted. Came across this hotel and it was great. Front Desk INTERN, Kris, was outstanding. Room was like a condo and extremely comfortable. Hilton members get snacks, water, etc... Convenient. Nice full bar and lobby area to relax, drink, and work. Full breakfast (not continental) in the morning. Great deal and easy on/off interstate.

Room Tip: Ask to be on the Hilton Honors floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassyHampton, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hampton Hotel Convention Center & Spa, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Jill H,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your positive experience at the Embassy Suites Hampton Roads! It was great to hear that our staff, especially Kris, exceeded your expectations. We will be sure to share your compliment with him. We hope to see you again soon for your next stay!

Sincerely,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,090 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    573
    291
    118
    63
    45
See reviews for
364
151
51
372
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Where do I start? First off, we were overcharged for a Premium room that was... get this.... identical to a standard room; the only difference was a higher floor marked- premium. Don't buy into the hype of premium benefits. Of course, this hotel was packed, due to the Holiday; however, I got the impression, this hotel would open its doors to the highest bidder- thereby compromising the prestige of the name. In short, the quality of life this weekend at this location left something to be desired. Additionally, the attention to detail, albeit, decent, certainly not what I expected for the price- I expect a 5 star hotel to have 5 star amenities, in this case- I couldn't even give it 2 stars. The breakfast was ok, nothing to bragg about. The free parking and cleanliness of the room were the only reasons why this review has even 2 stars. In the future, I recommend Hilton revisit this particular location and access the conditions before charging outlandish prices for substandard service.

Respectfully,
Hilton Honors Diamond Club Member.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diamond2732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassyHampton, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hampton Hotel Convention Center & Spa, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Diamond2732,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay at the Embassy Suites Hampton Roads. It was nice to hear you appreciated the complimentary parking and found the cleanliness of our rooms to your satisfaction. We do provide additional amenities for the Premium Suite upgrade including complimentary internet access (usually 9.95 + tax per day), access to a refreshment center which contains snacks and beverages, an iHome alarm clock/ radio and a Kuerig coffee maker vs. a standard one with additional coffee and tea choices. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you give us another chance the next time you visit the Hampton Roads area.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Endicott, NY
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights this past weekend. The hotel is in a convenient location and check-in was smooth. We were on a non-smoking floor but somehow the room smelled faintly of smoke. The room was pretty clean except for underneath the desk and the desk chair looked like it had nail polish dripped on it. There is no free wi-fi either. If you want it they charge you $9.95 for 24 hour access. Between 5:30-7:30 pm they have complimentary cocktails in the dining area- the margaritas are fabulous! Now for my biggest gripe, and the reason for the 4 stars instead of 5- breakfast. They have a nice spread and you can get made-to-order omelettes if thats what you desire. They also have scrambled eggs/sausage/bacon available in trays at the buffet. The first morning I got the scrambled eggs... and they were cold. So was the sausage. Not sure what is up with their warming mechanisms but all that stuff was cold every morning. If you're going to have eggs, have the attendants make them fresh for you; I can't stress that enough!!! The hot tub was nice- the pool was murky when we used it and I believe there was an issue with the filter. It was up and running shortly thereafter. Overall we really enjoyed our stay but they could pay better attention to the cleanliness (needs vacuuming) and quality of food.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank shelblynn1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassyHampton, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hampton Hotel Convention Center & Spa, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear NovemberRain87,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Embassy Suites Hampton Roads! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us especially that you found our check-in process to be smooth and the evening reception beverages to your liking. We appreciate your feedback regarding the breakfast items, pool and cleanliness and we will share it with the appropriate departments. I would like to know which room you stayed in so we can check on the smoke smell you experienced. Please e-mail me at PHFCC_GM@Hilton.com. Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon for your next visit to Hampton, Virginia!

Sincerely,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, FL, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 May 2014

As a frequent business travel I thoroughly enjoyed this hotel. I stayed her for one week.The entire staff were very professional in all aspects. A very nice, clean hotel. I will stay here again on business and leisure.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassyHampton, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hampton Hotel Convention Center & Spa, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear David F,

Thank you for sharing your positive review! It was nice to hear that you enjoyed your week at the Embassy Suites Hampton Roads and that you found our hotel clean and staff professional. We look forward to your next stay with us!

Sincerely,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumter, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Friendly staff; overall OK stay. Embassy was previously a better run hotel. Allowing running, blasting, and unruly behavior to persist was not the best experience. When you stay in an above average hotel, you expect a little more for what you pay for all in all. Also, even most below average or average hotels now have modern or up-to-date furnishings. would be good to see a remodeling effort to include a replacement in furnishings since upon entering, the hotel is very inviting and nice. Great bartender in terms of personality and friendliness although we don't really drink. He was pleasant; friendly staff although they never smile. Smiles make a difference. :)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Parisia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassyHampton, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hampton Hotel Convention Center & Spa, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Parisia C,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Embassy Suites Hampton Roads. It was nice to hear you found our staff to be friendly especially the bartender you interacted with. We appreciate your suggestions and have actually just updated a few areas in our hotel. We recently replaced all of the carpet in our Atrium as well as the breakfast dining area chairs and some of the furnishings in our lounge. Thank you again for your comments and we hope to see you again soon for your next stay in Hampton Roads!

Sincerely,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waldorf, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Spent four nights at the hotel and for all the wonderful things I was told about Embassy Suites, I was very dissapointed. My preference was a suite with a King sized bed, and although i realilze my reservations were hastily made (my trip was authorized the week before my travel began), the hotel staff could not put my name on a wait list, in the event someone had cancelled his/her reservations. If you are a short person, don't attempt to adjust the shower head, it is located about 7-1/2 feet or maybe 8 feet on the wall. I do not think the room was vacuumed the entire time I stayed there. I accidentally dropped a few chips on the floor one night, and either the maid or I stepped on it, and it was still there when I was checking out. I probably would not rule out staying at another Embassy Suite, it would not be the one located on Coliseum Drive Hampton, VA.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Francis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassyHampton, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hampton Hotel Convention Center & Spa, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Francis S,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and for contacting our guest assistance team. It was unfortunate that we did not have a King bedded suite available to provide to you during your stay. We appreciate your feedback which we will share with our team and we hope you give us another opportunity to provide you with excellent service the next time you travel to Hampton, Virginia.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blacksburg, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel was beyond our expectation. Everything was clean, modern looking. We've been in so many dates hotels, this was a nice change of scenery. We reserved a premium suite on the 10th floor. It gave us free wifi, and 38 complimentary snacks from the snack machine on the same level. The pool was being maintained while we were there, but it looked decent. The breakfast, oh my god, was quite the spread. Lots of fresh fruit, yogurt, pastry bar, steel cut oats, hash brown,eggs,French toast, sausage, bacon (a bit too crispy), to-order omelette.....
With a family of 5, their suite was perfect for us.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank CookieChachaCoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassyHampton, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hampton Hotel Convention Center & Spa, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear CookieChachaCoco,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your great experience at the Embassy Suites Hampton Roads. It was nice to hear that our accomodations exceeded your expectations and were the perfect fit for your family. We are glad you enjoyed many of our amenities especially our complimentary breakfast selection. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon for your next stay!

Sincerely,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hampton hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hampton Coliseum Central
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Hampton-Newport News
2.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hampton Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hampton Coliseum Central
2.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Hampton
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Hampton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Hampton Hotel Convention Center & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Hampton Hotel Convention Center & Spa

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Hampton Hotel Convention Center & Spa
Address: 1700 Coliseum Drive, Hampton, VA 23666
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Hampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Hampton
#3 Family Hotel in Hampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Hampton Hotel Convention Center & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 295
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Hampton Hotel Convention Center & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hampton Rd Convention Ctr Hotel Hampton
Hampton Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing