We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hampton Hotel Convention Center & Spa
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Hampton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This place is good for social events. The rooms are average but I like the privacy of having a separate living room and bedroom. The breakfast buffet was pretty good...nothing extra special. For the price I thought it would of had more of an exotic selection but the hashbrowns are great!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Catherine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassyHampton, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hampton Hotel Convention Center & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Catherine G,

Thank you for sharing a review of your recent stay at the Embassy Suites Hampton Roads! We are glad you enjoyed the layout of our two-room suites and hope that next time you have the opportunity to enjoy the cooked-to-order station at breakfast for a custom omelet. We look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

804 - 810 of 1,191 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014

Today when we went to check in we were told it would be an extra $10 per person. The manager said someone has to pay for it they are not in the business to loss money. I have never heard this from a Hilton Hotel. Sounds like something you would hear from Hotel 6. Well you not only lost the night stay you lost us eating in your restaurant and tips for your staff for all the services we use. I rate your hotel and staff the very lowest I can. I will think twice before I book an Embassy Suites and will personally call and check their policies. I not assume anything. Guess it was the principal for us too.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassyHampton, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hampton Hotel Convention Center & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Karen T,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We were disappointed to hear you had a negative interaction with one of our team members regarding our rate policy and chose not to stay here. Rate is based upon the number of adults and if an inaccurate number of adults is calculated or given during the reservation process, the rate may change when the number of people in the suite is verified during registration. I do not want to lose a customer over this issue. Please communicate with me so I can address the issue by contacting me directly at PHFCC_GM@hilton.com. Thank you again for your feedback.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Attended a Boo Williams basketball tournament with my family and the families of teammates. Rooms were clean and big enough to sleep 4 people. Complementary breakfast was excellent and available for a few hours. Did have to pay for wifi. Overall excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank 587mauricea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassyHampton, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hampton Hotel Convention Center & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear 587mauricea,

Thank you for your positive review. It was nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay during the Boo Williams basketball tournament and we hope to see you again soon for your next visit!

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We love the comfort of Embassy Suites and this one did not disappoint on that count. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helped make our stay pleasant. Those used to healthy fare may not like the breakfast -- lots of fat and sugar here. Also, wifi is not included in the room rate.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassyHampton, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hampton Hotel Convention Center & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Mary M,

Thank you for sharing with us your positive experience at the Embassy Suites Hampton Roads. It was nice to hear you enjoyed your stay especially that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. The next time you visit I recommend taking advantage of our cooked-to-order station at breakfast so you can have our chef create an omelet with your choice of vegetables. We will be sure to share your feedback regarding the breakfast buffet components with our culinary team. Thanks again for your review and we look forward to your next stay!

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Went for a gymnastics meet. Great access to convention center. Hotel was very clean; I will use again. Family was able to start our day off with a great breakfast buffet and omelet station and end our day with drinks and light snacks made the evening enjoyable. Elevators were fast and convenient. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Guest friendly!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassyHampton, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hampton Hotel Convention Center & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Barbara C,

Thank you for your positive review and for choosing to stay at the Embassy Suites Hampton Roads for your gymnastics meet. It is nice to know that you had an enjoyable experience especially our complimentary breakfast and Evening Reception. We appreciate your comments and look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Thank you for a great stay i enjoyed all that your Hotel offered food was great rooms were clenn the evening social was a blast meet a lot of really nice people and over and over again i love this hotel. thanks agin i will be back soon.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassyHampton, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hampton Hotel Convention Center & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Andrew B,

Thank you for your positive review! We were glad to hear you enjoyed your stay especially the Evening Reception. We hope to see you again soon for your next stay at the Embassy Suites Hampton Roads!

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Really nice hotel. Stayed for three days as part of a conference and everything was well done. Room was clean and stocked, front desk was quick and courteous, great breakfast and I must say we enjoyed having an open Happy Hour at the end of the day. Just as important is location, and this place was easy to find and real close to a new retail center with plenty of shops and eats.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ErnieTon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassyHampton, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hampton Hotel Convention Center & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear ErnieTon,

Thank you for your positive review! It was nice to hear you enjoyed your stay and the conference you were here for. We're also glad you had an opportunity to visit Peninsula Town Center for their great shopping and dining. Thanks again for your nice comments and we look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hampton hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hampton Coliseum Central
2.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hampton Marina
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Hampton-Newport News
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hampton Coliseum Central
2.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Hampton
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Hampton
Courtyard Hampton
#6 of 26 in Hampton
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Hampton Hotel Convention Center & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Hampton Hotel Convention Center & Spa

Address: 1700 Coliseum Dr, Hampton, VA 23666-4294
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Hampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Hampton
#3 Family Hotel in Hampton
Price Range: £77 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Hampton Hotel Convention Center & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 295
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Hampton Hotel Convention Center & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hampton Rd Convention Ctr Hotel Hampton
Hampton Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing