We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hampton Hotel Convention Center & Spa
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Hampton
Certificate of Excellence
Hampton, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“excellent hotel”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

This hotel was clean and the staff was very customer service oriented. Great location and very quiet. it is end the heart of the beautiful and historical city of Hampton. It is within driving distance of Williams burg and Virginia Beach.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassyHampton, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hampton Hotel Convention Center & Spa, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Kenneth J,

Thank you for the positive review of your recent stay at the Embassy Suites Hampton Roads. We were especially pleased to hear you found our staff to have excellent customer service and that you enjoyed the location of our hotel. Thanks again and we look forward to your next stay with us!

Sincerely,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,092 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    574
    291
    119
    63
    45
See reviews for
364
151
51
374
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hampton, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2014

My debit card was overcharged for approximately $ 500. Management and accounting would not provide me with an explanation nor did they apologize for such a serious error. This particular hotel has 10 floors and there are only 2 washers and 2 dryers on 1 floor for the entire hotel. This created a huge inconvenience because this hotel is in close proximity to the Boo Williams Sports Complex and AAU basketball teams from all over the United States stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Jamyce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassyHampton, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hampton Hotel Convention Center & Spa, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Jamyce W,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Embassy Suites Hampton Roads. I apologize that you had a negative experience in regards to your debit card. After speaking with our Guest Services Manager I was pleased to hear that we were able to contact your bank to remove the overage authorization on your account. Thanks again for your feedback and we truly hope you give us another chance the next time you are visiting the area.

Sincerley,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waldorf, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2014

It was a good experience. The common areas and the room was clean and updated. The breakfast was excellent with enough variety to satisfy the whole family. The only issue I had was with that the wireless service wasn't free. In this day and age wireless should be free.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Winifred M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassyHampton, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hampton Hotel Convention Center & Spa, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Winifred M,

Thank you for the positive review of your recent stay with us at the Embassy Suites Hampton Roads. It was nice to hear you enjoyed your family reunion weekend especially our complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast. We do currently charge for wi-fi and hope to eventually move to a tiered payment structure based upon bandwidth. Thanks again for your review and we hope to see you again soon for your next stay!

Sincerely,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Try to avoid heavy vacation period, Aug. when there are family reunions &/or young atheletic groups with little supervision. Noise level high, running , bumping the walls by children & pre teens. Previous visit, Fall & spring, have been pleasant, more relaxing.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank 841margaretf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassyHampton, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hampton Hotel Convention Center & Spa, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear 841margaretf,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. It was nice to hear that you have stayed with us on multiple occassions and we hope to see you again soon the next time you visit Hampton, Virginia!

Sincerely,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarksburg, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Stayed 07/30-08/01. Chose due to excellent reviews however, when my daughter & I went down for breakfast, we noticed dirty plates (bacon, eggs & gook still on plates). This should have turned us away but we continued. My daughter tried the pancakes and French toast, both were awful. I was going to try a bagel but it was hard and seemed old so I didn't eat it. My daughter then stood in line awhile for an omelet that looked under cooked and made her gag. The only decent items we found were coffee & juice which was all we consumed. We did not go down to breakfast the next day. We have never experienced this at an Embassy so were very disappointed. We thought the happy hour line unusually long with only one bartender and the drinks were a lot of ice. Also, air conditioner was noisy.

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better to avoid atrium noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mom031504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassyHampton, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hampton Hotel Convention Center & Spa, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Mom031504,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback regarding your recent stay. I apologize you did not have a positive breakfast experience as this is not the standard at our hotel. We will be sure to share your comments with our breakfast team. We truly hope you give us another chance and visit us again for your next stay in Hampton, Virginia.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Everything about my stay here was great. The breakfast chef was very pleasant about my strange request, and the meal was everything I wanted. Housekeeping responded quickly to all my needs, including waiting patiently for my migraine medication to kick in before leaving. I don't want to stay anywhere else when I'm in the area!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katieb058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassyHampton, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hampton Hotel Convention Center & Spa, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear katieb058,

Thank you for your nice comments regarding your recent stay at the Embassy Suites Hampton Roads. We are glad that you found our staff to be friendly and accomodating and we will share your compliments with them. Thanks again for your review and we hope to see you soon for your next visit to Hampton, Virginia!

Sincerley,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monessen, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2014

If you are planning a vacation and going to Hampton Virginia and want to be pampered like a King,Queen, Princess, or prince you must stay at the Embassy Suites Hampton Roads Hotel, Spa and Convention Center, not only is it a beautiful Hotel, the food is great for breakfast, if your planning an event there staff is with you for every step you need to make your event fabulous.
and the food is superb. Will stay there every time I need to go to Hampton, Virginia. My overall
trip was fantastic, When its my turn again for our Family Reunion, I already know where my group will be staying Awesome Embassy Suites Hampton Roads !

L. Lacey

Room Tip: every room in this hotel is a good room !
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmbassyHampton, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hampton Hotel Convention Center & Spa, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear L. Lacey,

Thank you for your positive review and for choosing the Embassy Suites Hampton Roads for your family reunion. It was so nice to hear that you enjoyed your reunion events and our complimentary breakfast each morning. Thanks again for your comments and we look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hampton hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hampton Coliseum Central
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Hampton-Newport News
2.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hampton Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hampton Coliseum Central
2.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Hampton
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Hampton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Hampton Hotel Convention Center & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Hampton Hotel Convention Center & Spa

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Hampton Hotel Convention Center & Spa
Address: 1700 Coliseum Drive, Hampton, VA 23666
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Hampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Hampton
#3 Family Hotel in Hampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Hampton Hotel Convention Center & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 295
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Hampton Hotel Convention Center & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hampton Rd Convention Ctr Hotel Hampton
Hampton Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing